We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent in Every Way!”
other travellers have booked this property
a stone throw distance from the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a stone throw distance from the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
a stone throw distance from the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PhilipC26...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent in Every Way!”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is excellent in every way! Katija makes sure that you start with a perfectly clean apartment that has everything you could possibly need. There were 2 of us who stayed for 2 weeks and we had lots of room to spread out. All the rooms were large. Even a large foyer for us to put our bikes. Look in the pictures of the covered outdoor terrace off of the kitchen -- this is where you will try to spend most of your time!! We enjoyed having our meals and/or wine on this terrace as we watched the boats and people. Truly dreamy!
Katija treated us like family yet, at the same time, respected our privacy. She picked us up as well as returned us to the catamaran for our arrival/departure. She pointed out where to go for groceries (it is so close and convenient), breakfast,etc. She even gifted us with homemade marmalade and a bottle of a homemade non-alcohol drink.
Both of us are very "picky" people who are usually disappointed because "nothing is perfect". Let me assure you. If we return to Hvar, this is where we would stay again. This is perfect! If you are thinking about staying directly in central Hvar Town, think again. This place is just a short walk away. The walk itself is blissful and half the fun. This location, this owner, this view, and this island are ALL excellent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and large space
Liked least: Leaving it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Dear Philip and Gracie,thanks , thanks for your exellent review.Now you are my best agency.It was perfect and the important think is that is was true. Kind regards Katia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars H
1 review
“What a room with a view!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Excellent location, friendly hostess. Idylic strawl into town. Higly recommended. Hvar is an perfect spot for travellers of all ages, went for a winetour that can be recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieHe...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful - would love to come back again”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We highly recommend Katija's appartment for a family with young children.
My husband and I and our 15month old boy travelled to Hvar for a wedding and were very happy when we arrived at the appartment. It is large and very clean, enough for a family or two couples. Our friend joined us for 5 nights and had a the twin room and a bathroom to himself and our boy had a cot in our bedroom. The master bedroom is huge and the bathrooms are spacious too, and the kitchen/dining area is great to allow toddlers some space. But the best bit is the view and the balcony areas. One balcony has a dining table and chairs and gets the glorious morning sun, and the other balcony has the sun for the rest of the day.
There is a bar not too far away which sets a fun holiday vibe, but its not intrusive and did not cause any disturbances to us nor our baby. There is also a shop very close by and the beach is a stones throw away.
Worth mentioning is Katija's lovely manner, she is very friendly and speaks great English. She lives close by but it not nowey or imposing! She even helped us to order a pizza when we were struggling to speak the language ! Thank you for a wonderful stay Katija!! Xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the space
Liked least: Hard to say, it may help if there was a sun lounger on the balcony. But there were sunbathing mats.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
558parker
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment with fantastic views”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely apartment. Katija was very helpful beforehand and the family were very welcoming on arrival. It is in a lvery good location, a very pleasant 15 minutes walk gets you into Hvar centre. There are plenty of spots within a few minutes walk to swim and soak up the sun. Apartment was very spacious and clean. 2 lovely balconies to take in the fantastic views. There is some noise from the Hula Hula club in the early evening, but that was over around 10pm and we were out so it didn't trouble us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterm201...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment with a wonderful view”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed with friends for 3nights in Katija's apartment . Our first impression was how clean and well maintained it was. There are 2 bedrooms each with its own bathroom, a well appointed kitchen and a large living space. The apartment is a short walk from a beach which provides good swimming. The view from the apartment is outstanding . The beds are very comfortable and we all slept well. Katija is a considerate and friendly host. I have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary N
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views, wonderful people”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment was just what we hoped - very clean and comfortable, with fantastic views. Good location, easy walk to city center. Katija is warm and welcoming and she and her husband went out of their way to help us retrieve luggage lost by the airline.
We would stay there again and would recommend it to friends.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhage...
Copenhageners
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment with beautiful views from the balconies!”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our stay in Katia's apartment was fantastic. She was very communicative from the start, and quick to respond to our questions as we were in the booking process. Once we confirmed, she went out of her way to make our arrival smooth and easy. The apartment itself was nice- very large (would be perfect for two couples or a small family), with a comfortable bed and two bathrooms, and two fantastic balconies- one where you can have a meal, and another where you can watch the ocean. The location is a little outside of town, about a 15 minute walk (on a safe, scenic, well-lite path), but for us it was perfect- nice and quiet, away from the noise of the downtown area, but with great access to swimming and views. We'd highly recommend booking this apartment if you're looking for some peace and quiet on Hvar!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and Sea Views
Liked least: Could have used a few more amenities in the kitchen, like a hot water kettle.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing