We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice bay with excellent traditional seafood cuisine”
Review of Ringo Konoba - CLOSED

Ringo Konoba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Croatian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice bay with excellent traditional seafood cuisine”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

bumped into this bay looking fir good anchoring spot, which this bay is. went to a restaurant where Mr. Ringo gave us a look, judged us and said, ok I shall feed you and show you what I can. From starters, octopuss salad and similar to traditional Gregada or grilled fresh fish, excellent! Pure Mediterranian as we remember! very fair prices, good domestic wine. no deserts, however the local grappa compensates it well
we'll be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingMimi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    14
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Reccomended”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The restaurant is in a gorgeous location over a blu bay just 4 km far from Hvar town. It really seems to eat "on" the sea!! We had excellent fresh fish and a really nice view of the bay (we ate in one of the outside tables). The owner is very nice and welcoming. It's a well known place to eat among sailors who stop their boats in the bay and get here by tender boats. If you are staying - like us - in camp Vira there is a shortcut from the upper eastern area of the camp that leads you there in just 5 minutes!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlottabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss this one if you are in Hvar!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Amazing fresh fish where the chef cooks his daily fishing catch for good reasonable prices. Tip: try the wonderfully cooked octopus salad for starter (this was the best we had in our two weeks trip around Croatia).
Great atmosphere with very friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank londonkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Great authentic Croatian sea food restaurant with plenty of atmosphere if there are a few yachts in the bay.
Excellent service and saw the fishing boat drop of the catch if the day. Worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fish restaurants do not get any better than this”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Fantastic! Saw 6 foot tuna fish being landed, expertly filleted and then cooked to perfection!
Brilliant atmosphere created by local brothers - one does front of house and the other catches the fish.
Hasta la vista - we will be back

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Webbo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ringo Konoba also viewed

 
Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing