We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Vega

Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Bedroom Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Rhifoxy
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Just beautiful”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We arrived in the afternoon and the owner helped us carry our luggage up the steps which was lovely. We were blown away by the apartment when we were taken in. It was immaculate, well equipped and the view from the bedroom was just breathtaking. Our stay was amazing, we even had the towels changed after a few days (I wouldn't usually expect this in a self catering property) The owners really respected our privacy and didn't intrude but were happy to offer advice on which beaches and restaurants to visit if we enquired. Just fantastic we will be back to stay again next time we come to Hvar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JujuSY
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Vista
Liked least: O wi fi não funcionou
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2013
First two sentences of the review are really perfect, but warnings at the end need to be explained because suggest that there is something wrong in the whole story.
There is no cheat in location of our apartment, photographs made from the opposite side of the port clearly shows that it is on the higher position with approximately 100 stairs direct from the dock (little bit longer way reduces it on 50). That was minor problem even for our aged guests so it is really surprise that such a warning comes from young and healthy people in a full strength.
Problem with wi-fi was not exclusive problem of this apartment. There are periods when internet connection breaks very frequently almost in whole island area, but only for a short while. We always instruct guests that if it is not connected again automatically, just to contact us and simple system reset solves the problem.
In this case, there were no complains or requests during the vacations, at contrary, everything was described as perfect so we are pretty disappointed with this late and distant negative reaction.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing