We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Travelling Hostel”
Review of Earthers Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Earthers Hostel
Ranked #10 of 169 Speciality Lodging in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Hvar was our last stop on our travelling tour around europe. We arrived after lots of hours travelling and were greated with a bunch of friendly people which included the two owners Rob and Jeff. Jeff served us a pancake on arrival which was the best pancake i have probably ever tasted. Throughout our stay we felt very comfortable whilst staying, the place was laid back, homely, great atmosphere and everyone got on with each other. The location is brilliant, only a 10 minute walk from the pubs, clubs and port. Staff and others such as Jamie love going out and are great at getting everyone ready to go out and get wasted. The rooms themselves were all clean with a decent bathroom and each room has perfect air conditioning. If you're off to Hvar, i would 100 percent recommend this hostel and all the reviews are true about how great this place is.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

After a month of travelling alone, and after six months of living alone in a foreign country - Earther's was exactly what I needed. Creating a joyful home atmosphere accompanied by a terrific view never seemed so easy as in Earther's. If you want to go where people know, people are all the same and where everybody knows your name - go to Earther's! :-)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sanja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is probably the best hostel in the world. The staff are amazing - more than happy to answer any questions you have, show you around, point you in the right direction, even order you pizza delivery. AND they make pancakes for breakfast which is all included.

The staff also organise parties/excursions to bars or clubs, sometimes even around the islands. It's great fun and really makes it very easy to meet new people. Perfect for anyone who's travelling.

The location is great too - 20 minutes walk from the nicest beach but even closer to some of the other ones which are almost as good. There are some great restaurants nearby too and the nearest supermarket is 2 minutes away if you need to get supplies. The view from the hostel is also quite amazing.

Rooms and bathrooms were very clean and the wifi worked well too.

Would definitely recommend, this place has everything.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sahil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Well when originally choosing a hostel to stay in Hvar, we decided on Earther's just because they served pancakes for breakfast (which are really nice btw). But after staying we found that Earther's has so much more too offer and that thanks to Phil, Rob and Geoff! First they collected us from the bus station, which was great as we do nothing but moan about the backpacks! We were welcomed straight away, it literally feels like a second home. They straight away let us know everything we needed to know about the island, giving us loads of great recommendations. Due to how they are and the vibe they create in the hostel, everyone gets on and has fun together. If you want to just stay in and relax you can, but if you want to get out in Hvar and enjoy the nightlife you can too. They really have got a great hostel here, and after 1 day of leaving we were already recommending it to other travellers! Wish you all the best and missing Earther's already!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lucy2292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It's hard to imagine a better hostel. Rob, Phil and Jeff have created an environment that is truly unique and has everything going for it. They welcome you with open arms and it feels like you are visiting old friends. If you want to relax there are hammocks and a great outdoor space to watch the sunset. If you're up for a party they take you out in Hvar every night and make sure you have the best time. Breakfast every morning consists of delicious pancakes which can't be beat!! The rooms are great and clean and the location of the hostel is perfect: not in the centre of everything but close enough and a short walk to the beaches as well. They guys also have great restaurant recommendations and can help organize anything you want to do on the island. I tell everyone they would be crazy not to stay here and I'm already dreaming of going back!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Amazing hostel! Booked for 5 nights and ended up staying for 10. Certainly the best hostel I've stayed at in my year of travels. Phil, Rob and Geoff are awesome and they create the perfect vibe at the hostel - if you want to just chill out at night and watch the sunset you can, and if you want to party they make sure you go to the best places. Rooms are great, beds are comfy, place is always clean. I especially loved the common room and the lounges and hammocks all around the garden which give you an amazing view of the sunset each night - it felt more like a resort than a hostel. The barbecues that the guys organise are delicious and made me feel like I was back home in Australia! I'm a solo traveller but I left Earthers with many new friends as it's so easy to meet new people there. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I was in Hvar, an incredibly beautiful island.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amast27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Really clean rooms and friendly people, but was mostly 20-25 year olds and we were 4 18 year olds so would recommend being a little older. Still a great place to stay and a great free breakfast with pancakes was perfect after a night out! Only a 15 minute walk into the centre of hvar which was worth the walk since our view from the hostel was so great. Stayed in a 6 bed room and got great room mates so had a lovely stay!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.8 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Villa Paladina
Villa Paladina
#18 of 169 in Hvar
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Teo Petric
Teo Petric
#7 of 51 in Hvar
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Villa Sandra Hvar
Villa Sandra Hvar
#30 of 51 in Hvar
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hvar De Luxe Apartments
Hvar De Luxe Apartments
#81 of 169 in Hvar
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Art Deco Pape
Art Deco Pape
#104 of 169 in Hvar
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earthers Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earthers Hostel

Address: Ulica Ivana Vuchetica 11, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 169 Speciality Lodging in Hvar
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing