We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No standarts.”
Review of Aparthotel Pharia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Pharia
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Slane, Meath, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“No standarts.”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Only one good think about hotel are breakfast.
So filling and long 7-10:30.

But-
Don't have any hotel cleaning standarts.
After first morning ask to wash up dirty and sticky floors from last ocupant- they wash only bedrom floor around bed. :)
Never wash other room, coridor, balkony, bathroom...
Under bed, on frames, tables dust for a month.
Bathroom tap, shower are broken.
Sink hool all green in dirt and mould.
They comming to clean every morning to change towels, fix beds and hoover floors.
I have bathroom cleaner and airfreshner from shop- in second day they take my bathroom cleaner away. I ask back but never get it.
Steps outside are without railings- very unsafe!
On the right side are beach just down the steps.
Left side are walk to town.
Anyone can walk with luggage to and from hotel 15-20min. Taxi are from 100 to 200 kunas.
Just keep going on walking road from harbour near seaside. Signs will show where to go.
Hotel don't have pool!
Not for family holidays.
So sad to give bad review but it's true.

Thank you for kitchen staff and receptionists. You was very helpful and professional.

Be careful of bed mites- they use chicken featers stuffed pillows.
In first 2 nights can't understad what's bite my chest and back. After put on pillow towel, bites stopped. Baby wipes are only one what's help to release pain and infection.
Week after my skin still are in scars.

Room Tip: Mini suite with sea view. 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ilze C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pharia, Manager at Aparthotel Pharia, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Ilse,
Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing our hotel for your family vacation. However, I am very sad to hear that you have had several problems while staying here, especially knowing that most of them could have been solved while you were still here. For instance, we believe that problem wasn´t bed mites but mosquitos which are big problem during summer, but easily to solved by using spray or special liquid which our hotel could have provided. I´m very sorry to hear that you were suffering pain and infection even after your vacation has ended. Also, our pillows aren´t filled with feathers but I believe the problem in this case once again were mosquitos.
Regarding cleaning standards, I assure you that we are always trying to maintain high standards of service, especially the cleanness of our hotel. However, considering high season period while you were staying here, our housekeeping must have been very busy and maybe did some oversights with cleaning and not did it thoroughly as they usually do.
I´m very glad to hear that you were satisfied with our stuff and service. We are always trying to work as a team and doing our best to help our guest to feel as comfortable as possible. I would like to thank you one more time for spending your holidays with us, we really enjoyed having you as our guests! I also hope that you have had nice time on a beautiful island of Hvar and that you will come and visit some other time!
Best wishes!
Sanja Kovacevic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    56
    34
    9
    7
See reviews for
18
52
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I was travelling for a friends wedding and it was located right next to the far more expensive Podstine Hotel. The services are limited but the staff were excellent, breakfast is nice and the walk to a small beach is in fact 50m. It takes a good 20 mins to walk into town, however walking alongside the waters edge means you don't care and you can easily get distracted by the little bars and cafes on the way.

I did have a sea view room, which wasn't, I had to look over the houses in front of the hotel to catch a glimpse over the sea, therefore not much difference in the views of the rooms.

Room Tip: Cab drivers may find it difficult to get there,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NormanFriendly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed here at the end of September. A young couple from London we were really looking to save on our accommodation. After a lot of research on TripAdvisor we came across Aparthotel Pharia and were not disappointed, very surprised and happy with the level of service and friendly atmosphere the hotel had to offer. We were very lucky enough to get Room 103 which had a lovely sea view. The rooms were clean, comfortable with plenty of space: bedroom, bathroom, hallway with wardrobe and separate TV room. We had chosen to include Breakfast which offered good quality continental breakfast and lots of it.

Having read the reviews on the location and how long it took to walk into town we felt it was just right. 15/20 minutes which we failed to time accurately as we were always stopping to look at something. I can imagine that with a pushchair it would be slightly longer as it is hilly.

Overall we had a fantastic week in Hvar and it was made by having such a great hotel to come back to every evening.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fafferty_Chippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

when we arrived at hotel we found that the shower door in our room was completely shattered with glass everywhere, the staff came straight away and cleared it up, they said that there had been a massive thunderstorm the night before so that was why it had shattered !!!!
we asked to change rooms which we did within an hour,our apartment was clean, beds were very comfortable, bathrooms were fine but the shower was over bath and when you used it the bathroom flooded and that made the floor very slippery as it had marble tiles,
very noisy at night due to other residents deciding to party most of the night,
For the price we paid it was an ok hotel,its about a 20 min walk from Hvar city as they call it,which may be ok for some people as its out of the way of the bars etc but we found we could not always do the walk to and from the hotel due to myself having mobility problems ( bad knees )
We spent alot on taxis,we had a 20 month old baby with us and health and safety was an issue, no handrails on outside steps and big drops from the road down to lower apartments with no safety rails at all, this just would not be allowed in UK,
Breakfasts were very good and the staff were very nice and helpful, we were only here for 4 days but i would not stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed here as part of the party of 12 and have to say we could not fault the staff they made our holiday nothing was too much trouble - we stayed in one of the apartments and it was basic but very well equipped in the kitchen it was clean and well maintained the air con was a god send and if I could have packed and brought home our pillows I wouild have so comfy. The apartments were well located away from the bustle of the town centre it was quiet and our apartment had an amazing sea view. The walk to the town was pleasant and we passed a variety of stop off places on route where you could eat or drink we all loved Buppa Gump and the Hula Bar great for food and cocktails. Hvar is stunningly beautiful and well worth a visit. We would stay at the Pharia Aparthotel again - would recommend Hvar for a romantic break

Room Tip: If you can afford to upgrade to the balcony apartment with sea view worth paying the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed here for a week in September as a party of 12 over various rooms and just have to say the staff were superb !!! They really could not do enough to help us. As you can imagine any group over 4 can be high maintenance but they were always so helpful and friendly. Really lovely.
The rooms are basic but clean and well equipped. We had a balcony with a sea view and it was a great place to sit out and have a drink.
I felt that the location, though a bit out of the main town was ideal. As after a couple of minutes walk down the apartments steps you were on a little beach. Which was one of the easier spots to get into the sea, as quite a lot of rocks around.

Loved Hvar and loved the Pharia apartments.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed at this Hotel in a crowd as we went to a friends son's wedding, from the time we missed the Catamaran at 5pm I contacted the staff to say we would arrive late and that was no problem. the hotel was located a 3 minute walk from the beach and where you could swim, it was a 10 minute walk from the main town and very pleasant walk with stunning views. There were numerous reasonably price restaurants between anything from £14 to £25 for a meal for two. If you went to the Hula Hula bar the food was good and the drink for a bottle of beer was 22 Kuna (£2.40) appx if you went into town the prices varied some places a bottle was 10 Kuna (£1.10) for bottle or 25 kuna for large beer.
The Hotel was good and my only fault would be the Air conditioning unit was ok but need to be more powerful.
The staff were absolutely brilliant and could not do enough for you. The rail in the wardrobe broke we informed them and it was fixed in a couple of hour and they even ask if we wished to be there. If the hotel didn't have something that was required the staff would lend you their own. I would stay there again anytime and as previous people have said the guests were really quiet and respectful.
But all in all the STAFF Made the Holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.2 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Palace Hvar Hotel
0.6 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Pharia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Pharia

Property: Aparthotel Pharia
Address: Put Podstina 1, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hvar
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Pharia 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quiet west part of the city of Hvar, the Pharia hotel offers you room and apartment accommodation. Aparthotel Pharia is situated only about 50 meters from the seaside and a small gravel beach and only 15 min. walk from Hvar center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Pharia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Pharia Hotel Hvar
Pharia Hotel Hvar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing