We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Warm Reception”
Review of Aparthotel Pharia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Pharia
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Aparthotel Pharia was the perfect two-night stay on the island of Hvar. We experienced a very warm reception by Tamara when we first arrived, and she was very helpful with information. In fact, she went out of her way to help us book a ferry ride in the off-season with a new company to the island of Korcula. The room, although small, was very clean. The bathroom was strange with the mirror over the toilet, instead of the sink. This was because of a window close to the sink. Another plus to the stay was the excellent breakfast that was included. There was a wide range of food to select from and even someone to prepare your choice of eggs. The hotel is situated about 15 minutes from the center of Hvar, but it was pleasant walking along the water. This was certainly a hotel that I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donald_K58759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed for 6 nights here and everything was really good.

Overall impressions good, the hotel was clean and nice, the staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was ok size, not too big but just perfect for us. Breakfast was served on a nice terrace, plenty of selection, even omelets/fried eggs/sausages etc by request.

Only small negative was noise, we sometimes went to sleep early and the noises from the hallway carried quite loud into the rooms. Nothing ear plugs couldn't fix but anyway small distraction from otherwise perfect stay.

Nearby is a small supermarket uphill and the walk into town was about 15-20 minutes. If you like diving, the Vikind Dive Center is really close by which was convenient for us.

Would stay again and recommend, good budget option.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauriAa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Pharia, it was fantastic value for money!

The hotel is located a 10-15 minute walk from the center of Hvar. The walk along the water front is beautiful, definitely well worth it. The hotel itself is really clean and just what you need for a few nights stay in Hvar. Rooms were very good with all amenities provided. Beds comfy, could not pick a fault!

Hotel staff were brilliant. Gave great recommendations of things to do not only on island but also for our later visit to split. Really nice and couldn't be more helpful and polite. The breakfast was fantastic Fresh fruit, croissants, bread, fruit juice, omelettes, a wide selection of yogurts and more. Good quality and a wide selection made for a great start to the day!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Aparthotel Pharia has a great location on Hvar. Although it will take you 15 minutes to the centre of the city Hvar, the walk to it is next to the sea, along very cool lounge beach clubs and you get to see more of the city than if you stay in the city centre. I really enjoyed those walks :)
The staff in the hotel were really helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding islands and ways to travel. The rooms were very clean and tidy, and the housekeeping staff ready to help out with anything you asked. I had a problem with different bugs and stuff, although not in my room! That was clean and tidy- but on a balcony, but that is understandable as any island has its own repertoire of insects I guess, haha. Breakfast was delicious, as is all food in Croatia. Overall I had a great stay and would recommended to my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aeonor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My family and i visited Hvar Island for one day and booked an apartment here. It was off peak season so it was just to pass the night.
The apartment was OK, a 2 bedroom apartment clean and confortable.

It was what we expected, good value for money. Friendly staff.

For a short stay i would stay here again, i recommend.

Room Tip: Good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pharia, Receptionist at Aparthotel Pharia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Hello,

thank you so much for your kind review!

Even though you stayed for only one night, we hope you enjoyed Hvar!

Regards,
Aparthotel Pharia Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Afraid we did not share others' opinion of this place. Our room was tiny, not what you want on a summer holiday when sometimes you want to relax in the room. It did not feel like a hotel at all but more like big house that got converted. Western prices but not western quality to go with it. I guess this is a result of Hvar being very popular but not many places to stay at. I would recommend paying a bit more and staying in one of the bigger hotels on the island.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LondonBon_Marche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

A couple of buddies and I were crossing paths in Croatia so we decided to meet up in Hvar. We booked this place and given the price(equivalent of an average hostel stay p.p.) we were pleasantly surprised to find a fully furnished 2 bedroom apartment. The place was very clean and luxurious with comfortable beds. It definitely helped to have two full bathrooms b/w 5 ppl as it was much easier and quicker to get ready before going out. The only slight issue I could see would be the location, especially if you're planning on walking back at night but since the distances aren't that great, you can always take a taxi on your way back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsimAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pharia, Receptionist at Aparthotel Pharia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Hello AsimAli,

sorry for a belated response to your review.

Thank you very much!

We are very glad to hear your stay with us exceeded expectations!

As you mentioned, we are not in the city centre of Hvar Town, but in return, you get peace and quiet and a non-crowded beach! Not to mention short, beautiful scenic walk along the coast on the way to the centre. In the worst case, if you're very tired (or a bit tipsy after a night out!) to walk back, it's easy to get a taxi.

Thank you once again, for being our guests, and we hope you come back again!

Regards,
Aparthotel Pharia Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.2 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
0.5 mi away
The Palace Hvar Hotel
0.6 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Pharia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Pharia

Address: Put Podstina 1, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hvar
Price Range: £66 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Pharia 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quiet west part of the city of Hvar, the Pharia hotel offers you room and apartment accommodation. Aparthotel Pharia is situated only about 50 meters from the seaside and a small gravel beach and only 15 min. walk from Hvar center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Pharia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Pharia Hotel Hvar
Pharia Hotel Hvar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing