We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riva(Split)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bodul(Stari Grad)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Adriatic(Stari Grad)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
122
177
111
55
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
177
111
55
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarpe diemglass doorfree glass of winerooms are smallpeople watchingshower and toilethotel grouproom designjunior suitelight sleepermain promenadesea viewbreakfast was excellentroom keyhotel is greatstunning locationhvar town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Very fashion forward. Goleta at checkin was a doll. Wallpaper has classy nudes as you walk through the hall to your room. Rooms very modern and clean. Right next to party spot carpe diem. Must be ok with some music through to 2am. Again great party hotel and literally 30 yards from the ferry. A 5 star if you came to hvar to party or off season. A two star if you want rest peace and quiet

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hausenpepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that you liked our specific outline of the retro chic interiors of our Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel. Owing to the remarks and comments of our guests, we are building everyday a better service and experience for our guests.

We would love to welcome you back, Riva Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Right on the marina front. We stayed two nights (Friday and Saturday) and on the Saturday night Carpe Diem had their opening party so there was a lot of noise until about 2.20am. Breakfast was included in the price but it was very mediocre. Loved the shower "in" the room, but not so sure about the toilet - glass door with just a few modesty strips!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teabags157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great comment and that you have taken the time to post it on TripAdvisor. The Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel has a remarkable location right in the Hvar center overlooking the yacht dockings and the crystalline Adriatic sea. We are constantly working on the quality of our services and surely your comment will help us to form our services and make them more accustomed to our clientele needs.

With kind regards, Riva Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The location is brilliant, the hotel is nice but the rooms are a bit funny - see through toilet doors or desks in the middle of the room. Excellent breakfast buffet , friendly staff but no black tea!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Cordelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon!

With Kind Regards,
Riva Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Whilst the staff are friendly enough and helped where they can this really is a hotel that lacks any charm or convenience. On arrival we were taken to our room which was essentially an attic cupboard with a single 1m long skylight, was genuinely the most awful room I've ever seen in a hotel. The saving grace, that our booking specified a balcony, meant we were upgraded to a junior suite ( no balcony) which had more space but was equally as dark and dingy. The room was so inconvenient, we kept banging our heads, the lighting was so poor I cut myself shaving and had to stand in the middle of the room with a mirror to allow my partner to straighten her hair. The corridor smelled musty and the keys were constantly playing up. Breakfast was decent and staff were fine but really not somewhere I would recommend despite the upgrade.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank DanG649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Hvar. We are sorry to hear that you didn't like layout of our designer rooms and bathroom, but are pleased that service and our staff met the standards and expectations.

With Best Regards
Riva Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

First and foremost, YOU CANNOT DRIVE TO THIS HOTEL. I was confused as to why they had their GPS coordinates on the website, but that is because you cannot actually drive to the hotel. You must park somewhere else and walk. It would have been nice to know that beforehand. However, upon calling while parked at the bus station, a hotel employee met us and told us where we could park and took our luggage to the hotel. Perhaps it was because we came at the end of tourist season, or perhaps it was because we just spent 3 lovely nights at the Villa Dubrovnik, but we were severely unimpressed with this hotel. The room was nothing to write home about; it was dirty, we never received new towels and had to ask more than once for more toilet paper. We were on the 2nd floor and the hotel was not fully occupied, but our room was never cleaned until late in the day. The breakfast was included with our package but that was also nothing spectacular. Maybe we had high hopes after hearing all the exciting buzz about Hvar, but we were really disappointed in this hotel. Would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. Hotel Riva has one of the best locations in Hvar city center, right where the catamaran docks, as most of our guests arrive with catamaran. In city center no cars are allowed, and we deeply apologize if that wasn't clearly stated, we will definitely change it. Thank you very much for your suggestion.

With Kind Regards
Riva Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews