We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tiny and very loud rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
everywhere
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Tiny and very loud rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We booked this hotel because on booking.com it allowed us to select 2 beds. Upon check in, we were informed that they only have rooms with one bed, but not to worry, they were large. They were actually a queen size bed and very uncomfortable for two friends traveling together to share. We requested a quiet room and were given one facing the harbor which was lovely to look at but hardly quiet. We had to move rooms. We then got locked out of our new room, and had to have keys made 3 times. None worked so they had to send maintenance with us. The hotel itself was very disappointing but on the plus side, The staff was generally nice and the included breakfast was by far the nicest of all of our stays...I know the hotel will only get rowdier and louder as the summer continues, so if you don't want to party all night, you should find somewhere else to stay.

Room Tip: if you want a room that is quiet, you really need to ask for one that is NOT overlooking the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheretogonext1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your suggestions and constructive remarks and we admire the fact that you are such an eager worldwide traveler. Our yacht and harbor hotel Riva has one of the best locations in Hvar city center which pretty much heats up during the summer and gets very busy. We are all working towards enriching the guest experience therefore Hvar has a multitude of different programs to reach every guests expectation. With the help of our customer comments we will surely continue working and improving our service. We will pass along your praise to all that work here, from the breakfast staff to housekeeping and front desk, and we hope that you will enlist Hvar in one of your future Top destinations.
With kind regards, Riva Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    159
    95
    43
    37
See reviews for
24
262
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

If you like a modern design hotel, comfortable and nicely decorated rooms, a great breakfast, a cocktail bar and terrace downstairs, a great location at the harbour and friendly helpful staff: this is your place to be! If you don't like your hotelroom to be a little 'out of the box', you don't want the possibility of some noise from outside and you want to be in the middle of the centre, perhaps look for something else. We belong to the first category, stayed one week and loved it! Definitely staying here again when we're coming to Hvar!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Martijn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to publish your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our property and that we have succeeded in meeting your expectations. We will continue working and improving in all possible manners in order to justify your trust.

Thank you, Riva Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

A warm welcome from the reception hosts. A perfect location right next to the harbor. A beautiful view of the water. Delicious breakfast. Comfy beds and rooms with photographs that throw us back to the sixties. We had a delightful time!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We love to receive feedback from our guests and to know that we were successful in creating a great and pleasurable experience and mostly that our guests return satisfied back home. We invest a lot in creating a unique atmosphere in each of our top properties and we are glad you recognized the retro chic touch of our beautiful Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel.

With kind regards, Riva Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

What I like: the bar outside the hotel is a great place for people and yacht watching; convenience as it is right by the catamaran dock; staff are responsive and helpful.

What I dislike: housekeeping standard is very low here - I have never come across a hotel that does not clean the room daily; I have to ask for refill of toiletries and change of fresh towels; room is unnecessarily dark; coffee at breakfast is awful and there is no tea.

It is a good stay and I would return to Hvar but definitely would not try this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dai Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel during your visit to the charming Hvar Island and for taking your precious time to publish your comment. Furthermore, thank you very much for recognizing and prizing the efforts of all our staff. We have every desire to review what happened and address your needs in order to create a pleasant experience during your next stay. Surely we will forward your constructive comments to the management team.

With kind regards, Riva Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
233 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Very fashion forward. Goleta at checkin was a doll. Wallpaper has classy nudes as you walk through the hall to your room. Rooms very modern and clean. Right next to party spot carpe diem. Must be ok with some music through to 2am. Again great party hotel and literally 30 yards from the ferry. A 5 star if you came to hvar to party or off season. A two star if you want rest peace and quiet

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hausenpepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that you liked our specific outline of the retro chic interiors of our Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel. Owing to the remarks and comments of our guests, we are building everyday a better service and experience for our guests.

We would love to welcome you back, Riva Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Right on the marina front. We stayed two nights (Friday and Saturday) and on the Saturday night Carpe Diem had their opening party so there was a lot of noise until about 2.20am. Breakfast was included in the price but it was very mediocre. Loved the shower "in" the room, but not so sure about the toilet - glass door with just a few modesty strips!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teabags157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great comment and that you have taken the time to post it on TripAdvisor. The Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel has a remarkable location right in the Hvar center overlooking the yacht dockings and the crystalline Adriatic sea. We are constantly working on the quality of our services and surely your comment will help us to form our services and make them more accustomed to our clientele needs.

With kind regards, Riva Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hvar
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The location is brilliant, the hotel is nice but the rooms are a bit funny - see through toilet doors or desks in the middle of the room. Excellent breakfast buffet , friendly staff but no black tea!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Cordelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon!

With Kind Regards,
Riva Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.4 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Park Hvar
Hotel Park Hvar
#3 of 16 in Hvar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel

Property: Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
Address: Obala Riva 27, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the waterfront promenade in the heart of the medieval Hvar town, Riva, one of Croatia's trendiest boutique hotels, offers you the finest in Adriatic ambiance. Incorporating a beautiful 100-year-old building, Riva brings together the best of both worlds: old world charm and state of the art luxury. You'll find yourself at home in one of Riva's rooms featuring uniquely designed interiors, contemporary furnishings and an exceptional view of sunsets over the Paklinski Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riva Hvar Yacht Harbour Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing