We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$448
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$391/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$347
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$434
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$308
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Villa Skansi(Hvar)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
132
186
115
56
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
186
115
56
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass doorcarpe diemsister hotelfree glass of winerooms are smallpeople watchhotel groupmain promenadejunior suitesea viewbreakfast was excellentour honeymoonhvar townfantastic locationbars and restaurantshula hulastari grad
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hen weekend away ! Fantastic location ! Great service. Hotel staff very friendly. Breakfast was amazing The town is a few mins walk away & you are right on the harbour , the island is very cosmopolitan & is great for partying !

Room Tip: Our room was big but my friends had much smaller rooms
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank susandurance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Being right on the harbour you couldn’t ask for a hotel with a better location. The hotel is close enough to the bars and restaurants but far enough away from too much hustle and bustle. The hotel has a modern, clean style but not quite practical in the rooms. Firstly, the shower does not have a door which caused a lot of water to flood the bathroom floor even when being extremely careful. We had to request a lot of extra towels, which they were happy to provide but it was inconvenient. In addition there is no door at all to the bathroom and just a glass door for the toilet. It didn’t allow for a lot or any privacy, I was lucky I was with such close friends haha.
Other than those two issues with the hotel bathroom, everything else was lovely. We were greeted at the harbour as we came off the ferry and shown to the hotel. We received welcome drinks which was an extra touch of service. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Especially at our constant requests for towels and at breakfast the staff went above and beyond to make sure we were catered for. The breakfast included was lovely, lots of variety and well cooked food as well as a nice selection of fruits, cheeses, cold meats etc.
There is no pool at the hotel which I was aware of but just reading a recent review it stated that the pool at the sister hotel was accessible to guests. This was not made known to us during our stay.
Even so I would stay here again as it was good value for money and the location and breakfast made up for the small issues here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank claudoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in late May and enjoyed the great location and hotel service. The room was average size but our access to all things in the harbor area was fantastic. It is a 2 minute walk from the ferry as well making the trip in and out ultra convenient. Of course, when you are central to the main area, it can get a little noisy but the convenience factor overshadows that. The hotel does not have a pool but they allow you to use the pool of the sister hotel which is a 5 minute walk. The room is more of a boutique hotel whereby there is no formal bathroom door (although there is one for the toilet) but that seems to be a trend among boutique hotels. Breakfast was plentiful and eating out on the patio watching the yachts pull into the harbor was so much fun. Drinks in the evening on the same patio served the same purpose. They even gave a 10 pct discount in the restaurant/bar which was nice. The staff was so helpful from questions about activities in the area to general directions. I even left my sport jacket in the hotel by accident and they were so kind to even ship it home to me. All in all, a good hotel if you want convenience. However, may not be for you if you are an extremely light sleeper since you can hear some noise from the Riva promenade. They are part of Suncari so the sister Hotel further down the Riva (main promenade), the Adrianna, offers more of a larger hotel experience, and if you prefer a big pool/resort setting, the Amfora is very nice although much less convenient to the central area being a further 15 or so minute walk down the promenade. Suncari gives you options depending on your priorities. I enjoyed the convenience so it worked well for me.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ira Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, and has nice, spacious rooms. We had complimentary Prosecco upon arrival in our room (although it wasn't cold). There was a small fridge in our room. Great place to stay!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lindsey082018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Court yard view room, photo of wall! Attitude of staff you get what you pay for that’s it. Dirty, horrendous time.
Hated so much I won’t return to area. I have never experienced service, or lack like it. Incidentally came to hotel to look at wedding options.
Oh and room next to lift so no sleep all night.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Happytravellershome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as you expected.

We work very hard at our hotel to maintain our levels of service and we strive to be extra helpful, welcoming and courteous with all of our guests and are sorry you did not feel the same. During your stay we did our best to accommodate your wishes but we got the feeling that there was nothing we could do to please you.

Wishing you all the best in your professional and personal endeavors.

Kind regards,
Riva Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews