We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This hotel is set right on the waterfront. Our room 307 had the best views and made us feel like we were right in the action. Great pool area and roof top bar. Can be a bit noisy but we liked the atmosphere.

Room Tip: 307 was great for views, but if you want something quieter book at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PerthJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at our spa hotel Adriana and for posting your review. It is a great pleasure to read you have had a wonderful stay, enjoyed our rooftop pool and The Top Bar. We hope to welcome you back in Adriana soon.
Cordially,
Ivan Safundzic
Director of Operations
isafundzic@suncanihvar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

432 - 438 of 820 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

Staff is friendly but not well trained. Seaview room tiny, when taking shower the water flooded the bathroom section which was open. Housekeeping did not exchange used glasses throughout the entire stay. I advised reception staff of our booking of an extra night upon check-in so they could merge the two bookings - yet they called us and asked us to change rooms despite the fact the new booking was for the same room type and it took me some time with the receptionist to sort this out. Worst experience was the associated Les Bains beach club. I asked one of the reception staff if the hotel had a beach and he recommended this beach club with the information they would not charge admission fee but just the rental of the sunbeds. We stayed for 2 hours and then were presented a bill of ca 90 euros for 2 sunbeds -on a post-socialist concrete terrace. I complained at the hotel about the price and the information given beforehand - the reception staff told me those were normal prices for sunbeds in Hvar (actually this is about 8-9 times of what you pay on public beaches - and imagine how long average people in Croatia have to work for this....) and then talked to the customer service manager. She called the beach club but they were not willing to waive the fee since they are an independent department despite the promotion by the hotel... She offered us a hotel courtesy of our choice - but when we asked whether we could drink my friends birthday Champagne on the terrace staff refused

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear guest,
I am sorry you left dissatisfied. The sizes of our rooms are clearly stated on Adriana’s fact sheet on our web site. As for your experience at Bonj ‘les bains’, I am really sorry for the misunderstanding. The receptionist has given you correct information and the price list for sunbeds rental is visible on the web site and at the beach club. Bonj ‘les bains’ is the most exclusive beach in Hvar and the prices reflect that. We were willing to do all we can to compensate – we offered you a complimentary day at Bonj ‘les bains’, but you have refused. It is against our rules to allow beverages that are not from the hotel to be brought on the terrace. We could have chilled your champagne and brought glasses to your room. There are limits which we must respect, but please be aware that we have tried everything to make your stay pleasurable.
Cordially,
Ivan Safundzic
Director of Operations
isafundzic@suncanihvar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We've stayed in this hotel on three separate occasions and while I wouldn't disagree with the faults other guests have raised, it is still the place I dream about going back to. Just to sit at the window and look out on the harbour scene before you throughout the day from spectacular sunrise to sunset makes the tiny, cramped and overpriced room worth every cent. It really is location, location, location. The standard rooms (have never been able to afford the bigger one) are tiny, but somehow we always manage to unpack the contents of two large suitcases and put the cases away so we aren't falling over them. The bathrooms are similarly miniscule, but fairly practical, except for the hairdryer stuck in the wardrobe that you need to be a contortionist to use. The style is modern but low key - why would you want to detract from that view? The breakfasts on the terrace are fantastic, the service both in the restaurant and front desk is typically Croation (mostly unfriendly but occasionally wonderful). We did meet the Manager at breakfast, and she was absolutely lovely. What they charge for transfer assistance is simply ridiculous but given it can be tricky to make connections to and from Split and the airport, it is useful. I suspect not much maintenance goes into this Hotel - it probably tends to rest on its laurels a bit, but for some reason I just like it. Finally, we've always deliberately visited Hvar on either side of summer. Hvar is a massive party island, so if you don't like excessive heat, loud music, sounds of drunken revelers passing by and on yachts moored very closely nearby, even at 7am, then just don't visit in July/August/early September where I imagine it would be like hell. We were there in June and had a glimpse of what it would be like and shuddered. There is also a lot more to Hvar than the main harbour. We took the public bus along a very scenic route to the last town (Little Venice) and walked to Jelsa along a beautiful verdant path, had a swim in the beautiful clean water on the way, then caught the bus back. That's just one thing to do. Hvar is magic. The Adriana Hotel could be a lot better, but is still hard to beat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for loving our spa hotel Adriana that much. Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. We will happily welcome you again next time you visit Hvar.

Cordially,
Ivan Safundzic
Director of Operations
isafundzic@suncanihvar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed as part of our honeymoon and, whilst the location was good, the room was small and bed not particularly comfortable. However, what was most disappointing was that the AC and fridge didn't work properly, resulting in very warm nights and little sleep. The breakfast, however, is excellent and the staff made us feel very welcome (including free champagne and chocolate). Like I say, a safe choice for location principally.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at our spa hotel Adriana. We are very sorry for AC not working properly. We did everything we could to repair It as soon as possible and to make our guests feel more comfortable. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfasts and felt welcome in our hotel.

Cordially,
Ivan Safundzic
Director of Operations
isafundzic@suncanihvar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

So NOISY - pumping music in harbor til 3am. Couldn't sleep

AC broke; it was 93 degrees.hotel staff just said "too bad"

Didn't change our towels

2 person jacuzzi didnt even work

It's a disgrace that this hotel is classified as a "leading small hotel of the world"

Manager and staff don't care about anyone and are rude

Terrible choice for honeymoon

Outside of the hotel; Hvar and surrounding islands are amazing

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RefinedUnicorn272727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at our spa hotel Adriana. Let me start by saying that Hvar can sometimes get very loud due to its nightlife, but we really cannot control that aspect in any way and we are very sorry you were bothered by the noise. It is true that our AC system broke in the most inconvenient time and we have done everything we could to get it fixed as soon as possible. But you cannot really say that the manager and the staff didn’t care and were rude since they offered you many compensations for the troubles with AC. Our Jacuzzi is working perfectly. Maybe you should have contacted somebody to help you turn it on. We are very sorry for your discomfort, but please take into account that we were very considerate and tried to please you in any way we could.
Cordially,
Ivan Safundzic
Director of Operations
isafundzic@suncanihvar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is only a review of our visit to the spa. Since our hotel did not have a spa or pool we made spa appointment for massages and as a guest of the spa you are use the pool and sun deck. We went early and had a very nice swim in the pool. The pool is large and nice temperature (indoor) with exterior sunbeds etc. Then we went for the massage. The lockers are very strange in that each time to want to enter you must go and get the desk attendant who also checks people in and out etc. (only one working on day we were there). This is extremely inconvenient and time consuming for all involved. The locker contained a robe that both of us found absolutely impossible to get around our bodies let alone tie etc. We are not large at all. We went and got the desk person who acknowledged the robes were small (said they shrank or something) and gave us two supposedly better ones. These two barely allowed for closing and had holes in them. Extremely tacky in what should be (based on prices) a luxury experience. The massages were standard...not bad but not great and seemed to end abruptly. They had problems processing a credit card and after quite a struggle took us down to main hotel desk to pay. Based on the layout of the hotel with the nightclub right there with the rooms I did not want to stay there as noise was certain to be an issue right in the hotel as well as the whole town of Hvar. Can't speak to the hotel but the spa needs some upgrading for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank gene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear spa guest,
Thank you for visiting our spa at hotel Adriana. We are glad you have enjoyed our rooftop indoor pool and spa lounge terrace. As for your comment on the lockers, we have changed the system and now our guests have bracelets which allow them to open and close the lockers by themselves. If you have accidentally got a robe which was not standard and satisfactory, you should have reported it immediately. Our masseuses are all unique, experienced professionals. We always ask our guests to give us feedback on the massage because not all people like the same style, so we can improve the experience if the guest didn’t get what he or she wanted. Hvar is much more peaceful during June than during the high season and Adriana is a fabulous place to stay in during that time if you mind the noise coming from the streets.
Thank you for your comments.
Cordially,
Ivan Safundzic
Director of Operations
isafundzic@suncanihvar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Best location in Hvar, clean high quality, very friendly service focused staff.
Pool and spa area very high quality. quality breakfast.
rooms small - however sufficient for somewhere you want to be out and enjoying the place
Noise from bars at night may concern some people - however if you stay in centre of town on harbour this is part of the town.
only issue we had and were most unsatisfied was the air-conditioning stopped working at night which meant rooms heated up to 28deg...seems this was a fault with the system so likely not permanent - however we were not happy hotel management didnt taken problem seriously enough and felt a such a high room rate a discount should have been given due to the problem.
As long as airconditioning is fixed would recommend hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottjmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at our spa hotel Adriana and for posting your review. It is a great pleasure to read you have had a wonderful stay, enjoyed our spa and breakfast buffet and that you were satisfied with our service. We have had problems with our air conditioning system and we took action immediately. It did take some time to get it fixed and working properly. We are very sorry if it was too discomforting. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back in Adriana soon.
Cordially,
Ivan Safundzic
Director of Operations
isafundzic@suncanihvar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.3 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
261 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Park Hvar
Hotel Park Hvar
#3 of 16 in Hvar
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
0.2 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriana, hvar spa hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana, hvar spa hotel

Address: Obala Fabrika 28, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Adriana)
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hvar
Price Range: £149 - £502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana, hvar spa hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the promenade and facing the old city center, Adriana Hvarʼs most stylish boutique hotel boasts the most spectacular panoramic views of the town and the marina. Adriana's amenities are as diverse as its view - making it a perfect place for you to relax, renew, and rejoice. Adriana offers 50 deluxe guest rooms, 9 suites and spa specific suites, a year-round rooftop seawater swimming pool, Butchery&Wine restaurant, spectacular Top bar, lounge and multi-level garden terraces with stunning views over the sea and marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Adriana, hvar spa hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriana Marina Hotel
Adriana Marina Hvar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing