We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great purple hotel with a harbor view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great purple hotel with a harbor view”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was a modern hotel located on the little harbor in Hvar, Croatia. We had room #207 which had a beautiful view of the harbor and adjacent buildings. The room was tight but workable; nicely appointed with modern features and one of the best designed bathrooms that we have ever had. Very efficient. The property was well maintained and clean. The fourth floor sported an indoor salt horizon swimming pool, bar, and plenty of deck space for sunbathing. A good breakfast was offered. The coolest thing about this property was the location and harbor view.

Room Tip: We loved room #207. A harbor view is quite nice, especially in the afternoon and evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful review with us and we are pleased that you had such a memorable stay in Adriana.

We hope to welcome you again in Hvar!
With Kind Regards
Adriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    241
    101
    42
    27
See reviews for
100
408
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel met and exceeded my expectations. Facing over the harbour our seaview room had great views and perfect sunrises each morning.

Breakfasts were buffet and ala carte and quality was good (not exceptional).

The service from the front desk to waiters and cleaning staff was friendly and efficient.

The exclusive beach access to bonj les baines was a treat. We had 1 day free access and decided to return as paying guests the next day as we enjoyed the service and exclusivity.

Noise from the town was noticeable at times but greatly reduced by the glazed windows.

We had an extremely enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BushFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing this wonderful review and we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. Bonj 'le bains' really is amazing and thank you for sharing with us what an added value that was for you. Thanks to your comment we decided to definitely continue with that offer.

We hope to welcome you again in Hvar!
With Kind Regards
Adriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

It was with some nervousness ( after some of the latest trip-advisor reviews) that we checked in at this hotel.

We absolutely loved it! The views from the Top bar is magnificent, the spa great and the Val Marina restaurant really a gem. The rooms were adequate and the staff helpful and very friendly.

We really loved our stay in Hvar and Adriana.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reenwoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Adriana, hvar spa hotel and sharing this wonderful review with us. We indeed care a lot for every guest and do our best to make each and every stay authentic and memorable.

We would be happy to welcome you again in Hvar, so feel free to contact me directly at alevak@suncanihvar.com for any assistance.

With Kind Regards
Adriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

To all that's reading this...

I reviewed this hotel on aug 4th and my review just states how awful this hotel is

I just checked back in and it's just unbelievable how the manager has the audacity to reply to every bad review with just a total load of B.S.

More than half the reviews since mine (past month) have been bad. And I agree with everything those reviews sat

It's amazing the hotel adriana has not changed owners. It's a simple formula of putting in more noise resistant windows and bulking up the walls, providing lights and phones that work in the rooms, concierges that know what they are talking about, decent food (given it's not cheap), and a manager that actually wants to help their clients instead of making excuses. I was told I would get a meal comp'd after we complained that it should have been comp'd...and the hotel just never comp'd me. At this point it's not worth me calling for $200, but it just shows this place is ran with no integrity and no cares about building good word of mouth. Just such a backwards way of running a business

It's funny because every other Croatian we met in restaurants, renting high end yachts, drivers etc were all so great

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RefinedUnicorn272727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We really and honestly appreciate both of your comments and we put a lot of effort to find out what went wrong and what we can do to avoid such an unfortunate negative experience of our guests in our premiere hotel. Your comment was shared with all of our Front office staff and management team to discuss how can we, despite technical construction of the room, improve overall guest experience.Our staff is a team of dedicated professionals and I can ensure you we do our best on a daily basis to exceed every expectation of our guests and make their stay in Hvar authentic and memorable. We sincerely regret that we failed to do so for you and hope to welcome you again in Hvar and have an opportunity to recover our service.

If you ever find yourself on Hvar again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at alevak@suncanihvar.com as I would be pleased to do whatever we can to show you are team in bright light.

Thank you again for your time and putting this issue on the table.

With Kind Regards,
Adriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Modern, great views, nice terrace, awesome service, friendly staff, spacious room, in the heart of old-town Hvar....I would not reccomend any other hotel.

Although the sundeck on the rooftop is nice, the pool is indoors, which was a bit weird, but who would want the pool when you have the beach and priostine waters tight there?

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhaleBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Certainly a hotel in which I will be back, great location with a beautiful view of the harbor and town, superb interior of rooms, and a beautiful smile that greets you at the front desk ... simply magical

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at our spa hotel Adriana and for posting your review. We are happy you have had a nice vacation and we hope to welcome you back in Adriana soon!
Cordially,
Ivan Safundzic
Director of Operations
isafundzic@suncanihvar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Given the lack of luxury hotels in Hvar... this is as close as it comes I imagine.

The quality and finishing at the reception area felt much more like a 3 star hotel compared to the usual expectation.

The rooms were OK and the location was great, just a little off centre away from the noise. Even though we could still here some of the noise and music at night, I cannot imagine how noisy it can be right by the port on the other side.

Staff were in general very friendly however the concierge seemed quite clueless misinforming us on prices/costs of services and other information. At the end it was better we asked around outside of the hotel (and we got much better and accurate feedback).

They tried to provide a wide varied breakfast... but it was not good. We gave up having breakfast on our last 2 days.

The hotel was expensive (given the quality, I believe we were charged around 400+ euros per night) however our overall experience was not too bad, given that Hvar seems to be a place still at the teething stages in their catering industry.

Room Tip: If you booked for a sea view room, I suggest you confirm with the hotel in advance that you have one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013babs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at our spa hotel Adriana. We are very sorry you weren’t more satisfied with our service, as we give our best to make our guests feel well taken care of. We have a very positive feedback from our guests on versatility and quality of our breakfast buffet, so I am sorry you did not like it. Adriana is truly on a great location, in the centre, but just enough aside to be away from the noise. And the views of the old town and the harbour are simply amazing. We are glad you had enjoyed Hvar.
Cordially,
Ivan Safundzic
Director of Operations
isafundzic@suncanihvar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.3 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
0.1 mi away
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Park Hvar
Hotel Park Hvar
#3 of 16 in Hvar
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriana, hvar spa hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana, hvar spa hotel

Property: Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Address: Obala Fabrika 28, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Adriana)
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana, hvar spa hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the promenade and facing the old city center, Adriana Hvarʼs most stylish boutique hotel boasts the most spectacular panoramic views of the town and the marina. Adriana's amenities are as diverse as its view - making it a perfect place for you to relax, renew, and rejoice. Adriana offers 50 deluxe guest rooms, 9 suites and spa specific suites, a year-round rooftop seawater swimming pool, Butchery&Wine restaurant, spectacular Top bar, lounge and multi-level garden terraces with stunning views over the sea and marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adriana, hvar spa hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriana Marina Hotel
Adriana Marina Hvar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing