We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best views of Hvar but pricey!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best views of Hvar but pricey!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Perfect location, the view is to die for, especially if you book a room with the sea view. The staff are friendly and very helpful, especially the bellmen/luggage. A beautiful hotel. The regular rooms are a little small, but I am sure that is everywhere in Hvar. Wasn't too impressed with the restaurant downstairs arrogant waiter and the salad was unedible. The bar upstairs has a gorgeous view. Again perfect location, but very pricey.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussiegurl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    241
    101
    42
    27
See reviews for
100
408
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Clean, modern, well appointed room in the style of a few of the updated W hotels from Starwood.  Attentive staff.  Beautiful view from the Top Bar. The rooms were quiet, but we were there before things really go going on the island.  The breakfast was simple, but tasty.  

My wife and I both got therapeutic massages, and she also got a Thai massage.  While my massage and her Thai massage were good, her therapeutic massage was not.  The therapist seemed very inexperienced, and moreover, her name tag suggested that she was the receptionist.

All in all a great property, but watch out who your massage therapist is!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank KnoxyMcKnoxerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Great hotel with a wonderful location and very helpful, friendly staff. The bathroom is very small and inconveniently arranged. Rain shower is awesome but opening the shower door is difficult and then abuts the sink. Toilet is in a separate closet. View is amazing, looking right onto the pier. Quiet until weekend night when street noise kept awakening us. Beautiful 4th floor bar with again great staff. Saltwater pool is indoors with an outdoor terrace. Breakfast is a lovely array of fruits, vegies, cereals breads, eggs, cheeses, pastries etc. A menu is also presented with choices of omelette, pancakes and more. Very comprehensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LNM1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Adriana Spa hotel in Hvar recently and highly recommend the hotel. The hotel is perfectly situated right on the port, looking across the sailboats bobbing in the harbor at the picturesque red-roofed houses rising from the opposite side. The hotel has an excellent spa, a very sophisticated bar on the top floor with great views and a terrace restaurant that also looks out on the harbor. Hvar itself is fun and charming. Taxi boats ferry you out to small nearby islands for a day at the beach. Though the beaches are pebbly or rocky, several of the restaurants by the beaches have cushioned lounge chairs and ladders that make it easy to get in and out of the warm, absolutely clear sea.

Room Tip: It is worthwhile to upgrade to a suite. in addition to getting a large bathroom with a 2-person whir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MK_dogdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was a modern hotel located on the little harbor in Hvar, Croatia. We had room #207 which had a beautiful view of the harbor and adjacent buildings. The room was tight but workable; nicely appointed with modern features and one of the best designed bathrooms that we have ever had. Very efficient. The property was well maintained and clean. The fourth floor sported an indoor salt horizon swimming pool, bar, and plenty of deck space for sunbathing. A good breakfast was offered. The coolest thing about this property was the location and harbor view.

Room Tip: We loved room #207. A harbor view is quite nice, especially in the afternoon and evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful review with us and we are pleased that you had such a memorable stay in Adriana.

We hope to welcome you again in Hvar!
With Kind Regards
Adriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel met and exceeded my expectations. Facing over the harbour our seaview room had great views and perfect sunrises each morning.

Breakfasts were buffet and ala carte and quality was good (not exceptional).

The service from the front desk to waiters and cleaning staff was friendly and efficient.

The exclusive beach access to bonj les baines was a treat. We had 1 day free access and decided to return as paying guests the next day as we enjoyed the service and exclusivity.

Noise from the town was noticeable at times but greatly reduced by the glazed windows.

We had an extremely enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BushFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing this wonderful review and we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. Bonj 'le bains' really is amazing and thank you for sharing with us what an added value that was for you. Thanks to your comment we decided to definitely continue with that offer.

We hope to welcome you again in Hvar!
With Kind Regards
Adriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

It was with some nervousness ( after some of the latest trip-advisor reviews) that we checked in at this hotel.

We absolutely loved it! The views from the Top bar is magnificent, the spa great and the Val Marina restaurant really a gem. The rooms were adequate and the staff helpful and very friendly.

We really loved our stay in Hvar and Adriana.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reenwoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Adriana, hvar spa hotel and sharing this wonderful review with us. We indeed care a lot for every guest and do our best to make each and every stay authentic and memorable.

We would be happy to welcome you again in Hvar, so feel free to contact me directly at alevak@suncanihvar.com for any assistance.

With Kind Regards
Adriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.3 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
0.1 mi away
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Park Hvar
Hotel Park Hvar
#3 of 16 in Hvar
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriana, hvar spa hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana, hvar spa hotel

Property: Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Address: Obala Fabrika 28, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Adriana)
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana, hvar spa hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the promenade and facing the old city center, Adriana Hvarʼs most stylish boutique hotel boasts the most spectacular panoramic views of the town and the marina. Adriana's amenities are as diverse as its view - making it a perfect place for you to relax, renew, and rejoice. Adriana offers 50 deluxe guest rooms, 9 suites and spa specific suites, a year-round rooftop seawater swimming pool, Butchery&Wine restaurant, spectacular Top bar, lounge and multi-level garden terraces with stunning views over the sea and marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adriana, hvar spa hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriana Marina Hotel
Adriana Marina Hvar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing