We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location, great hotel!”
Review of Villa Nora Hvar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Nora Hvar
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome location, great hotel!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The location of this hotel is unbeatable, as it is a 30 second walk to the main town square. We had a very large room that was very clean, and the wifi worked great. Each morning, the hotel staff made us a feast for breakfast, which included fresh fruit, eggs, ham, yogurt, coffee, juice, etc. The staff also was very helpful when it came to planning excursions around Hvar. I highly recommend Villa Nora.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abburton24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    54
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
137
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo
Level Contributor
187 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for nice accommodation and great service, look no further. This boutique hotel has it all. They also serve nice breakfast - ask for eggs if you fancy them as they are not on their usual servings. Location is just off the main square and easily accessible. Had a lovely 3 nights stay. The owner an staff gladly went the extra "kilometer" to make our stay more comfortable.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fulldistance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The best hotel in Hvar! Great location, huge room, and a very friendly staff!! Everything was perfect! Greetings from the 5 brazilian girls that stayed there last week! I would definitely stay at Villa Nora again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fons2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

You can't get a better location than Villa Nora (unless you want to be able to drive your luggage to your hotel... But then you shouldn't be looking at an old town hotel), the service was friendly and helpful, the rooms were spotless, beautifully decorated and huge (even by North American Standards... I had a sunken living room!). The only negative was the noise from outside, I hate to fault the hotel for this as there is nothing they could do about it. I booked this room expecting some noise due to its location but I didn't expect the party at the bar down the way to be so loud it sounded like they were right under my window and then when that wrapped up (around 1 am each night) I would be treated to the sound of the bars doing clean up and hauling empty bottles around until 3am. Even with nose canceling headphones (I can't get ear plugs to fit) I could still hear the noise. This may have just been my room but based on the location of the bar and where my room was I doubt it. If you are a deep sleeper or can handle earplugs though I don't think you could pick a better hotel in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in Aug. It was a brilliant location right in the heart of town so very easy on nights out to go into eat and drink. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was lovely. I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
218 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The room is great and clean, staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is rich.
The restaurantes nearby can be a bit noisy at night, but that's because it's located in the very centre of Hvar.
I really had a good time there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilia0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I booked this hotel for a six night stay with my wife in August 2013 and it proved to be a fantastic choice. The building itself is wonderfully original yet kept to a high standard and the room we had (junior suite) was really spacious with a balcony overlooking the courtyard.
The staff, including Natalia and Tomislav were some of the most obliging and helpful that we've had the fortune to encounter when on our travels. They even offered to queue for our ferry tickets back to Split at 7am so that we didn't have to get up so early (I declined as I couldn't let them queue for us!)
Comments about the noise are correct but it doesn't run into the early hours and you are close to the centre of Hvar's great lively restaurants and bars. Listening to live music is no hardship either!
I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.4 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Park Hvar
Hotel Park Hvar
#3 of 16 in Hvar
354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nora Hvar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nora Hvar

Property: Villa Nora Hvar
Address: Petra Hektorovica, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Nora Hvar 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Nora Hvar is a new hotel situated in the middle of Hvar old town. The ancient Palace, built in the 14th century, once the rich and magnificent residence of the aristocratic family Gazzari, has been now completely restored as the elegant and refined Hotel Villa Nora, one of the most beautiful in Dalmatia. Villa Nora is located in the city center, next to the main square - the largest square in Dalmatia, a 2 minute walk from the harbor and the bus station, close to famous restaurants, shops, vibrant nightlife and all major attractions and sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Nora Hvar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Nora Hvar Hotel Hvar
Hotel Nora Hvar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing