We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing hospitality”
Review of Villa Nora Hvar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Nora Hvar
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

so impressed. Hvar a great town and this hotel is a wonderful place to stay, very central, lovely decor but what most impressed was the hospitality. they really looked after us for which i am most grateful

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

We really liked this hotel. The location is perfect -- in the center of the historic area, with shops, restaurants and the town square very close-by. Our room was a standard room, but it was simply enormous - almost like a suite - complete with a sofa and desk. Everything was very clean, well equipped and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful -- and the room rate was surprisingly reasonable. Breakfast was good, but we had a very disappointing dinner in the hotel restaurant when we were there. This was our only complaint.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Our room was spacious, clean and nice. Complaints about room are minor, such as curtains that were always blocking fresh air and the view. Breakfast was OK, nothing to get excited about. Staff is generally helpful. Restaurant is nice for dinner. Very well located to get around this island that is on one hand very tourist choked but less so than places on the mainland.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olewahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel and the two people on the reception were very nice and helpful. We were given the Junior suite on the third floor and there was no phone in the room and wifi didn't work either. The room was dark and the lights placed so the room always was gloomy. The decor was unusual and a bit like the left over furniture was gathered in one room. I have never used such scratchy and hard bath towels! The breakfast was nice and each table was give a plate with fruit, yoghurt, breads and meats as well as any eggs to order. We ate at the restaurant one evening and they were not very helpful and when we asked for a variation of meal there was quite an abrupt "no" as a response. The general feel was that the hotel needed some attention to detail and some thought to provide a more comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aquinn1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed at the villa Nora hvar for two nights and was very impressed. The hotel is situated in a lovely lane in the old town. The rooms are very large and well equipped. Breakfast was included and was plentiful and fresh. The staff could not have been more helpful and were all very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrice0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This was a perfect hotel for our two night stay in Hvar Town. The room was large, comfortable and clean and the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The location is brilliant - just a minute or two to get to the main square. Breakfast was fantastic - bread, fruit, ham, cheese, yogurt, coffee and juice all delivered to your table. I was woken up early each morning by the sound of church bells, but not much the hotel can do about that. We would have no hesitation staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a small hotel, one block off the main square - a great location. The younger man and woman who do most of the running of the villa are very hard working and definitely want everything to be perfect for you. Breakfasts are complete with everything you could want. The rooms are a decent size and clean. Like probably all small villa hotels in Hvar, it might be noisy if you go to bed before 11:00 pm due to the restaurants in every street which are like little alleys. That's just part of the charm of the town.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Puzzled66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.4 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Park Hvar
Hotel Park Hvar
#3 of 16 in Hvar
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nora Hvar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nora Hvar

Address: Petra Hektorovica, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Price Range: £74 - £432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Nora Hvar 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Nora Hvar is a new hotel situated in the middle of Hvar old town. The ancient Palace, built in the 14th century, once the rich and magnificent residence of the aristocratic family Gazzari, has been now completely restored as the elegant and refined Hotel Villa Nora, one of the most beautiful in Dalmatia. Villa Nora is located in the city center, next to the main square - the largest square in Dalmatia, a 2 minute walk from the harbor and the bus station, close to famous restaurants, shops, vibrant nightlife and all major attractions and sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Villa Nora Hvar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Nora Hvar Hotel Hvar
Hotel Nora Hvar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing