We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Hotel”
Review of Villa Nora Hvar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Nora Hvar
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Charming Hotel”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This small hotel, located just a block or so off of the main square, was just delightful. The room was huge, with great cross ventilation. In May we had a wonderful breeze and opted not to use the a.c. The bells from the nearby church were loud- we thought they would bother us ringing every half hour- but they didn't- it was peaceful sounding.
The bathroom was also large- and had the best portable hairdryer I've ever had in Europe! (not a big deal to most men- but when you are a woman with long hair and have to stand no more than a foot from the attached wall unit and hold your thumb on the button to get power the whole time you're using the hair dryer- its a real pain!- Sorry that's my little rant!) My husband's gripe is that with such a big bathroom, the shower was very small- he kept knocking into the walls.
Staff were friendly and helpful, when we arrived, they met us at the car to help with our bags and show us to the hotel. We had to work to convince them that we could manage our bags when we left!
Good breakfast, all the usual cheese, meat, breads etc. plus made to order eggs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    56
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
147
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carol Stream, IL
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My friend and I stayed here for 1 night. Upon arrival into the city, Natalia walked over to help with any luggage we had. She was extremely friendly and it was a very nice welcome to this beautiful island. Our room was HUGE, as was the bathroom!! Very nice accommodations overall and the location was perfect. We were leaving a little early the next morning and Natalia had no problem accommodating us with an early breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bcjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago IL
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great location (central and on an incredibly charming alleyway). Our room was huge! Almost suite size with a couch, desk and sitting area. The bathroom was also over-sized. I loved the way the flowy curtains in our room would float with the breeze. The staff was lovely and the hotel has been in the family for three generations. You could tell by the pride they took in everything. Breakfast was a very filling continental.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacksonsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

A very nice, small, family-run hotel. Great location, tucked away in one of the alleyways of Hvar, yet only around the corner from the central square so very well located. Our room was very nice, large & spacious with all the modern conveniences. The highlight however was the amazing and friendly service provided by the staff. Would definitely stay here again given the chance..!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilster737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

so impressed. Hvar a great town and this hotel is a wonderful place to stay, very central, lovely decor but what most impressed was the hospitality. they really looked after us for which i am most grateful

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We really liked this hotel. The location is perfect -- in the center of the historic area, with shops, restaurants and the town square very close-by. Our room was a standard room, but it was simply enormous - almost like a suite - complete with a sofa and desk. Everything was very clean, well equipped and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful -- and the room rate was surprisingly reasonable. Breakfast was good, but we had a very disappointing dinner in the hotel restaurant when we were there. This was our only complaint.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Our room was spacious, clean and nice. Complaints about room are minor, such as curtains that were always blocking fresh air and the view. Breakfast was OK, nothing to get excited about. Staff is generally helpful. Restaurant is nice for dinner. Very well located to get around this island that is on one hand very tourist choked but less so than places on the mainland.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olewahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.4 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Park Hvar
Hotel Park Hvar
#3 of 16 in Hvar
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nora Hvar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nora Hvar

Property: Villa Nora Hvar
Address: Petra Hektorovica, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Nora Hvar 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Nora Hvar is a new hotel situated in the middle of Hvar old town. The ancient Palace, built in the 14th century, once the rich and magnificent residence of the aristocratic family Gazzari, has been now completely restored as the elegant and refined Hotel Villa Nora, one of the most beautiful in Dalmatia. Villa Nora is located in the city center, next to the main square - the largest square in Dalmatia, a 2 minute walk from the harbor and the bus station, close to famous restaurants, shops, vibrant nightlife and all major attractions and sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Nora Hvar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Nora Hvar Hotel Hvar
Hotel Nora Hvar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing