We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming place”
Review of Hotel Park Hvar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Park Hvar
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This small but lovely hotel is right off the main square. The rooms are all large and most have balconies. The higher rooms have a lovely view. It was very quiet and comfortable. Loved the place.

Room Tip: ask for upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed for 4 nights at the end of August. The town still had a great atmospere and the weather was excellent. This hotel was perfectly situated for catching boats to the small islands and beaches, as well as the bars and restaurants open in the evenings.
If you're sensitive to noise you may hear the small bar downstairs, but each room has double glazing and it was not open too late.
All the rooms are very clean and tastefully furished, although small windows do not give you a panoramic view, which maybe the price suggests you want expect.
There is no communal space to sit out and enjoy any hotel grounds and sun areas.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of the habour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank London_UKBoroTomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed three nights in Sep, on a walking tour with 19 other people. The room was fabulous - top floor with gorgeous views of the Hvar town and harbor from the front, and the fortress from the back. We had a large suite with sleeper sofa and twin bed in huge living room, and queen bed in the large bedroom. Bathroom was bigger than most hotel rooms, with two windows and fortress view, large jetted tub with shower. Minor inconvenience that the restaurant area is a level down and requires walking outside. More than made up for by the open terrace setting and views. Large, sometimes noisy bar on bottom level, but with windows closed and AC on, little noise from our level. Good breakfast, good service. Location is right off the harbor and main square so walking distance to everything in Hvar.

Room Tip: Some rooms had balconies which were great. Some had stone walls or lofts. Old palace so quite a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank SBS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in Sep 11. We had a 2 room suite, which was very comfortable - a living room like home with sofa, easy chair, TV, lots of storage. Good value, with a lovely view over the harbour. We found the breakfasts excellent with charming service and eggs cooked (perfectly) to order. The hotel is situated in the old city within 3 minutes walk there are plenty of restaurants and bars. Top tip - if you come by car, do not attempt to follow the road signs to the hotel as it's situated in a pedestian only zone. Park up near the bus station and phone the hotel. They will then send someone to direct you to their nearby (free) car park and take you to the hotel by shuttle bus.

Room Tip: Top tip - there are a couple of rooms (a bit more expensive) on the top floor that had small balconi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rockeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We had a very stylishly decorated room with a great view over the harbor. The hotel is in the center of town yet set back a little so it's not noisy. The breakfast is served on the lovely outdoor terrace. The eggs are made to your specs. My husband had a egg and ham scramble-delicious, especially considering the food, unfortunately, in our view, is not great in Croatia. The service was really pleasant and helpful. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cam087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Stayed in a 5 stat hotel just near it before swapping to park hotel, clean, good service and perfect location...next to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gloffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

This hotel has a good location with view on the harbor, although another building partially hides it. If you arrive from the fast ferry, you simply walk the ferry but you must still climb the stairs.
We had a suite, large and well furnished, all clean and convenient, but nothing too special. TV and DVDs did not seem to work, but we had not time for it anyway. Windows are double glazing, enough to keep regular noise away but I do not know how noisy it is in high season when the island is mobbed by young partyers.
Reception is closed from 8 pm to 7 am, but otherwise was very friendly.
Buffet breakfast is included, good coffee, honey, continental fare and they cook your eggs. You can eat outdoor (but it was windy) or indoor (then be ready to listing to a Croat speaking radio, I would have expected some relaxing music instead of an interview in Croat of a local soccer player).
Restaurant downstairs is on the expensive side, but food is inventive.
There is a tall waiter who is absolutely charming, doing a bit of everything.
The hotel arranged our transfer to Stari Grad main ferry, for a very cheap price, and totally helpful (thanks to our waiter who is also the driver).
So in general, it did a good job at preserving the charm of the building while providing ample space and good comfort. Nice stay, maybe not the best value but we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JeanLouisV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.4 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
0.1 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park Hvar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Hvar

Address: Bankete bb, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Price Range: £66 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park Hvar 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Park Hotel situated in the heart of the town, between the one time Rector's Palace and St. Mark church, which is disclosing to your eyes the signs of its long existance and the grand view of the south port and the Paklinski islands.All accommodation offer top quality facilities : aircondition, floor heating, mini bar, safe, LCD TV satelite, internet access, massage showers and bathtubs.Hotel being in the very heart of the town, You will find everything at easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Park Hvar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing