We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Park Hvar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Park Hvar
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Great location. If you are lucky enough to get a balcony you can enjoy the view overlooking the harbour. Clean and nice hotel. Breakfast is really bad. If its not included, skip it. There are better places in the area to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lasse_Andreassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nađa V, General Manager at Hotel Park Hvar, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Mr Lasse_Andreassen,

Thank you for taking time in reviewing Hotel Park.
I had to write this answer anyhow as 2 things surprised me a bit.

1. For the first night you booked superior double bed suite with a sea view for special price rate of 177 EUR per night for 2 persons. For second night you booked double bed suite with town view for 190 EUR. Anyhow up on your arrival we upgrade you to deluxe double bed suite with sea view and two balconies so you did not have to change the room for the second night, and got even better room for both nights. Price for deluxe double bed suite that you have been in is now 270 EUR per night. That's why I am a bit confuse, as I believe you get a great value for money.

2. As you did not explain what did you mean by saying that breakfast is really bad I have to summarize our breakfast offer. We serve breakfast from 7:30 to 11:00 on Restaurant Park terrace. Breakfast is buffet and it always includes:
• Coffee, tea,hot chocolate, cappuccino, juice
• Daily fresh fruits
• Freshly baked chocolate and marmalade croissants
• Freshly baked bread and buns
• Cheese and ham slices; fresh cottage cheese & feta cheese
•Butter, two kind of pates, cream cheese
• Hvar honey, 3 kind of fruit marmalade,milk biscuits
• Fruit yogurts, puddings
• 3 different cereals

From our waiter you can order a few warm dishes:
• Ham & eggs, hard-boiled eggs, scrambled eggs (also with vegetables or mushrooms)
• Hot dogs (sausages)
• Suzette with different fillings

Anyhow I hope you had a nice time in Hvar!

Kind regards,

Nadja Vukasovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    77
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
42
155
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here in the offseason and had a great experience. Loved looking out over the harbor from our bed in the mornings. Very good breakfast was included. Staff incredibly friendly & helpful. Have recommended this place already to friends planning a visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jad503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nađa V, General Manager at Hotel Park Hvar, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Jad503,

thank You for taking time in reviewing Hotel Park!

I am very glad to hear that you had a beautiful stay in Hvar with us and hope you will be again our guest!

Best wishes,

Nadja Vukasovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Great location in old Hvar, steps from anything you may need. Nice short walk to beaches right outside of Hvar and 1 minute away from taxi boats to all the other beaches and islands in front of Hvar. Staff and service was great, room was perfect - room 31, top floor, perfect view of Hvar's harbor... Breakfast has room for improvement on the content side while the terrace where it's served is just lovely. Would stay here again and would recommend to friends&family.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mkehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Most hotels in Hvar are a part of big hotel chain. We prefere small hotels with charm so Park was our choice. Located in historical part of Hvar in building from 16th century, this hotel is full of good vibe. Staff could not be more helpfull, breakfast was excellent and Park made our stay in Hvar even more amzing. Also we went to Restaurant Park and brought some friends with us. This is a best restaurant in Hvar so if you have an opportunity to stay in Hotel Park do not miss Park Restaurant!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorianaLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibenik, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

I have visited Hvar this year for 1 day, and hotel Park was my destination! Great little hotel with even better staff!! Specialy in the hotels restaurant!! Room was clean and cute! Everything is near by! Just perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sibenik80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We visited Hvar few years ago but that time we only eat at Park Restaurant. Now we came back and decide to stay at hotel Park. Now we are here for 5 nights and we are staying 3 more and we enjoying our stay so much that I decide to share it before we leave. Staff is very helpful, they are giving their best and you can feel nice and friendly atmosphere.
Rooms, in fact suites are large and so nicely decorated; we stayed first in #4 at first floor and now at #11. They are facing the south and you can see islands and sea even from reception level...They are some suites with balconies, it could be a nice also but you do not need balcony to enjoy in Park. You can simply chill at restaurant level at lovely terrace or at Park bar terrace.
Breakfast at terrace is wonderful, you can relax and had perfect morning.
Hvar town is party zone this time so if you prefer more quite atmosphere do not come in July or August. Come in Jun or Sep, Oct....We like to party, especially at Park Central Bar with live music. At the moment I am sitting in Park bar and having some best coffee in town :)
All rooms are well air conditioned so once you turn AC and close your windows you can have a very good sleep.

Room Tip: Any see view suite is grate...Town view suites are maybe more quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anna__8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay at The Park hotel.
Everyone was extremely helpful. The location in Hvar town was perfect, an easy stroll from the Ferry port, restaurants etc..
Breakfast was good and laid out on a small terrace which was lovely.
Our room didn't face the front of the hotel so although the view was pretty much non existent it was quiet. We didn't hear any noise from the street/bars.
There are quite a lot of steps up to reception which is maybe something to consider when carrying luggage.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesleyann23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.4 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
0.1 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park Hvar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Hvar

Property: Hotel Park Hvar
Address: Bankete bb, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park Hvar 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Park Hotel situated in the heart of the town, between the one time Rector's Palace and St. Mark church, which is disclosing to your eyes the signs of its long existance and the grand view of the south port and the Paklinski islands.All accommodation offer top quality facilities : aircondition, floor heating, mini bar, safe, LCD TV satelite, internet access, massage showers and bathtubs.Hotel being in the very heart of the town, You will find everything at easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Park Hvar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing