We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Hotel Ambiance - Big Hotel Service”
Review of Hotel Park Hvar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Park Hvar
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
atlanta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Small Hotel Ambiance - Big Hotel Service”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We spent a very nice 3-day weekend at the Park Hvar, and enjoyed the family-run hospitality and personal service. The rooms are spacious, modern and immaculate (ours was 2nd floor with 2 balconies facing the harbor). The location is ideal because the hotel is about 1/2 block uphill from the harborside, convenient to all the shops and restaurants, with a good view, yet buffered from the noise and bustle. There are 2 restaurants at the hotel, a beautiful high-end, garden facility, and an informal, pub-type place where the "included" breakfast is served daily. If you need assistance with luggage or an umbrella upon arrival at the ferry dock, call ahead and a member of the hotel staff will assist you. The "personal assistant" working during our visit was Leo - and he is a GEM. His advice and assistance contributed greatly to our enjoyment of the stay; and he also provided (as a hotel sponsored - approx $100/person, activity) a 3 to 4 hour, informative driving tour of the Island and nearby villages. For a very impressive personal touch, the hotel arranged and delivered to our room, a beautiful spread of sweets, treats and chilled wine as a Father's Day gift, at the request of one of our children. There are a few things of note: for the physically semi-fit or less, the two floors of outdoor stone steps up to the hotel entrance can be strenous, particularly when wet; and although the guest rooms are on 3 floors, I did not observe an elevator - so maybe plan ahead to get a room on the 1st floor. Also, the wi-fi is somewhat "iffy" the further you get from the reception desk. We typically prefer small, independent hotels to corporate or chain type ones, and Hotel Park Hvar absolutely fits the bill, without any compromise in quality or service. It is truly a first rate operation.

Room Tip: If you do not want to climb the stairs, reserve a room on the first floor. The harbor view rooms hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rglaw890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    78
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
43
156
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

A modern hotel in the middle of where it 'all' happens in Hvar Town. Modern decorated rooms, friendly and very helpfull staff, goooooood breakfast and a magnificient view on the harbour from their terrace. Rooms on seaside could have some noise from nightlife in the harbour, we had one on townside and no problem with noise at all. View from harbourside must be fantastic though.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank T V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ne, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hvar itself is an amazing island with beautiful see-sights, amazing nature, rich historical heritage...and Park Hotel Hvar has a part of all that. Park is located in center, has large rooms (we were in room 11 at first flore)., beautiful antique walls, great artworks.
Staff Nevesa and Nadia were so helpful with all recommendations and good tips what to do and where to go. We did not have a problem with wi fi (I saw some comments), but if we had...well who need a wi fi while on vacation :)

Room Tip: Most rooms are facing the south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AraganaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed there with 2 friends and it was a very positive experience. The service is very nice and helpful. The rooms are air conditioned. It was idyllic and very relaxing. The breakfast was tasty, plentiful and had enough variety. Hvar is a beautiful place and we enjoyed our holidays there. Definitely worth it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andreas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We have been in Hvar before last year so we decided to come again before the big summer rush :). In june Hvar is more quiet and we like it! Hotel Park and lovely stuff welcomed us and we felt like coming back to our second home. :) our room #14 changed a bit, some new cool furniture and flower decorations. We will come again in september!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charmion2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiener Neudorf, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We spent four nights at this hotel and we really enjoyed. Rooms ar quite huge and great air conditioned. Hotel Park Hvar has free wi-fi in whole hotel and they also have their PC (with internet acess ofc) at the lobby which is free for guests. The greatest thing is...-helpful lady at the reception give us their iPad to use it for free in this few days of our stay in Hotel Park.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mathew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Having a very nice timein Park Hotel Hvar. This is our first time in hvar and it is absolutely amazing. Sea is so clean and people are nice. Hotel is very beautiful, great location in center. If you have car call them in advance and they will meet you at bus station.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markoll12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.4 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
0.1 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#5 of 16 in Hvar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park Hvar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Hvar

Property: Hotel Park Hvar
Address: Bankete bb, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park Hvar 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Park Hotel situated in the heart of the town, between the one time Rector's Palace and St. Mark church, which is disclosing to your eyes the signs of its long existance and the grand view of the south port and the Paklinski islands.All accommodation offer top quality facilities : aircondition, floor heating, mini bar, safe, LCD TV satelite, internet access, massage showers and bathtubs.Hotel being in the very heart of the town, You will find everything at easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Park Hvar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing