We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Park Hvar
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
267
88
27
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
88
27
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate bedroomplasma tvthe main squaresmall hotelno elevatorbeautiful boutique hotelsitting roomhotel staff isstone wallsdeluxe suitecentral locationsea viewold townbeautiful roomfirst flooryour luggagetown square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We come in the Hotel Park after some of our friends been there for their holidays last year. Our reservation was made trought the their web site,and Hotel Park front desk help us with the transfer from Split airport to the catamaran for Hvar. All hotel staff that we met is amazingly helpful and pleasent. Our room was soo huge,clean,modernly equipped with the enchanting view.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank justin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Park hotel is the friendliest of hotel in Hvar. Service is great, food fantastic. They have possibly the best terrace in town (bar perhaps Adriana's). Centrally located and charming. Furniture is not the best, but the view makes up for it. It is family run in the good sense of the word, friendly and warm. Staff is also helpful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: ask for one with a balcony....
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Guenael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Quality hotel. We had a one bedder with a lounge room and a beautiful sea view. The location is perfect, service great and rooms very clean. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. The only negative was that the hotel is above a live music venue so may be hard for light sleepers to get some rest. Apart from that it was fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke12456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This boutique hotel combines the personal touch you want from a small hotel with the excellent service of a well run larger establishment. The rooms are immaculate and in excellent condition, and the service is prompt and professional. We rented the triple sea view for our family of 4, and were very comfortable. The location cannot be beat-right in the center of town, steps up from the harbor. The breakfast was amazing- our best in Croatia. Wi-if was a bit spotty in our room, but the staff worked on it immediately. Communication to book the room was also prompt and reliable. This is a real gem and you will be happy if you stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank toalt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was the third hotel we stayed in on our 10 day honeymoon in Croatia. We stayed at the Hotel Park, Hvar, for two nights in early June.

After arriving via the ferry very early from Korčula (6am departure!) we were able to check in straight away. This may not always be possible but as we had given the hotel notice and they had someone departing early, on this case we got lucky. This was a nice gesture and meant we could rest up properly before heading back out to explore the island.

The hotel grounds are on three levels with the rooms being located at the top, restaurant in the middle and bar at the bottom of the steep street. The reception was located with the rooms at the top just of a pretty courtyard garden. This is great for relaxing under the shade of the palm trees with a drink.

The rooms themselves were spacious with a large living room, leading onto a good sized bedroom. The bathroom was also off the main living space. All rooms were clean and well supplied. We loved the beautiful exposed stone on show, which had been sensitively refurbished. Overall you couldn’t describe the apartment as luxurious but it certainly good quality and in keeping with the price we paid. From the windows we could see across to the centre of town and the harbour.

I was surprised how quiet the hotel was given Hvar’s nature as a party island. It probably helped that it was slightly set back from the main square area of the town. The only downside was we were kept awake the first night by a group of rowdy American tourists, singing karaoke late in the night. The second night was much more peaceful once they had left. I am guessing it my get noisier in the peak tourist months of July and August.

Other nice touches around the hotel included 10% off your restaurant bills if you stayed with the hotel and the free use of a computer with internet connection in reception. Breakfast offered the standard range of tasty of food and drinks.

The first day we booked a tour of the island directly with the hotel for a very reasonable price, compared with what was on offer in town. The hotel’s driver was lovely and let us explore at our own pace. This is a great was to see island life away from the town, especially if you don’t have a car.

Overall we very much enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Park. Thankyou to the lovely, helpful staff here for helping make our honeymoon special.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Harry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews