We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent family run letting...”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Entrance
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Kitchen and living room
Kitchen and living room
Kitchen
Staircase
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
David B
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent family run letting...”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The time we stayed in Hvar was excellent...we rented a lovely property right in the middle of it all. The property was of an extremely high quality, and we have no faults..we would really recommend staying here

What made our stay in Hvar is the attentiveness of the owners...they were absolutely brilliant..Bruno, booked us tickets from Split to Hvar, booked us tables at restaurants, and even checked midweek we were having a good stay...Bruno and his mum really appreciate your custom.

I couldn't recommend staying here enough really!...and thank you for such a fantastic time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellennij
1 review
“Amazing holiday with personal service on a unique island.”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The house was situated in the old city of hvar, which is the most beautiful part of the island. Bruno is the house owner and really gives you the best service you could think of.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie D
1 review
“Exceptional service”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is a hidden gem - a quiet cosy retreat right in the bustle of Hvar's old town! I cannot recommend it highly enough - beautifully decorated with modern facilities yet charming character. Bruno and his sister Mia really can't do enough for you to make your stay perfect, they are the most friendly, welcoming hosts who really go above and beyond!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2014
What can I say for this kind of a review? Thaks a million! I am blushing a little bit, it is good you can`t see me now :) This is what it makes all worth it and a proof that we are on the right track. It was a privilege having you as our guests, you are more than welcome to come back again any time. Wish you all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoraNatH
2 reviews
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were in Hvar for five nights and stayed in the Stone House for our entire trip. It's situated in a great location just steps up from the main square & in the alleyways of fabulous restaurants, bars & shops. The apartment was modern, very clean and exceeded our expectations. Bruno & his family made us feel very welcome on the island and in their place. I would not have wanted to stay anywhere else!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Thank you very much! We would be very happy to have you again as our guests any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIO N
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing