We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our getaway.”
Review of Villa Sandra Hvar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Sandra Hvar
Ranked #32 of 50 Hvar B&B and Inns
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for our getaway.”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The Villa Sandra was perfect for our getaway. It would be perfect for anyone's. Perched on the hillside on a quiet street just off the main highway into Hvar Town the apartment building only has a few units. Parking is easy, either paid/reserved or on the street and there is a market just a few streets away. Our unit was a 2-bedroom with a kitchen and was clean and comfortable. We had two balconies. The location was just far enough from the center of town that it was quiet at night but after a 5 minute walk down the hill you are in the center of it all.Credit Cards are accepted another great +.
Would definitely recommend and stay again. Great for any occasion, singles or couples.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adriana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    15
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
3
32
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

During our recent visit to Hvar we extended our stay only because we had found a haven of a Villa to accommodate us. Villa Sandra is the reason, large bedrooms with balcony..huge bathroom..sunny and warm...sparkling clean and crispy linen....we had kitchen with dining room..so much space..then when we reluctantly had to say farewell to our hosts Mike and Sandra who were just so helpful, Mike took us in the early hours of morning to catch our Ferry...a great couple...try for yourself we recommend it and we will return....
Robyn and Brian...New Zealand

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Recently I booked a couple of nights at villa Sandra, the booking charged a full fee if cancelled within 7 days. Unfortunately my circumstances changed and I no longer required the apartment, Villa Sandra allowed me to cancel without any costs which was very kind of them as it was out of policy. I will definitely look to stay with them in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaSandraHvar, Owner at Villa Sandra Hvar, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you for your honest review ! Here is a copy of your email asking for cancellation without costs. :

Hello,

We have booked to stay with you Wednesday 19th - Saturday 22nd September through booking.com (ref xxxxxxxxxxxxxx). However some friends recommended another hotel in hvar in a different location. Upon reading a recent review on tripadvisor (10th September) where the person had problems at Villa Sandra we have decided to go with our recommendation. As such we would like to cancel the reservation at villa Sandra and believe 6 days is enough time to warrant a free cancellation.

Please confirm at the earliest opportunity

Thank you for your cooperation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Can only write that villa sandra was a pleasent surprise with everything we need for a relaxing week in hvar. Clean well equipped. Owners were very kind and friendly. We are comming again next summer for shure.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pierrepieere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We enjoyed at this apartments. Spending four nights in Hvar and at this villa was to short period for us. Next year we are coming back to Hvar and we will spend more time there. All best about this place and whole town.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We had our wedding party in Hvar town in Hotel Park so we needed to find also some more apartments to accommodate our guests..
So we choose Villa Sandra for some family members after several apartments we saw around...
Villa Sandra is located few min walk from the old town, but our host Miha offered to pick our relatives up from bus station. This was very nice of him especially because our relatives are a bit older and this makes much help for them...
Anyhow apartment was excellent and it has also a balconies! Everything very clean and nice!
We recommend Villa Sandra for all those who are looking for nice apartment to stay in Hvar!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BjörnUlla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We booked the apartment (centre) and, on arriving in Hvar, followed the directions on the booking.com website which led us to the Villa Sandra apartments which are located up several flights of stairs. We were shown to an apartment, checked in by the owners (this included taking the details of our passports so they knew our names) and unpacked all our luggage. No questions were asked about which apartment we had booked.
At about 17.30 in the evening, the owners came to inform us that we were in the wrong apartment and that we had to move within the next half an hour. They said it was our fault that we had come to the wrong apartment and that we should have had an email telling us to phone when we arrived in Hvar. (The owner later admitted that his email to us had not been delivered), There were no apologies from the owners. They barely managed to load us and our luggage into a car to help us move.
The next day I tried to negotiate a reduction in the cost of the apartment with the owner but he again said the mix up was our fault and became aggressive saying that he would throw us out. Eventually he did agree to a reduction for cash payment.
When we tried to pay at the end of our stay, he would not take the cash payment and said that he would charge the full cost to our credit card. His wife then came on the phone and was even more rude than he was. When we arrived home, we checked with the credit card company how much had been charged and it was more than the apartment cost. We queried this with booking.com and he had added a transfer cost for moving us and an extra nights charge for arriving early at the wrong apartment! We eventually had the extra costs refunded thanks to help from booking.com. Beware of crossing this man. Do not trust him!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJM711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaSandraHvar, Owner at Villa Sandra Hvar, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
As I were absent from Hvar till 16th of July I was in no personal or telefon contact with you. Here I do sincerly apologize for any inconvenience you may suffer during your stay from any member of our stuff which I honestly doubt.

We have never have to charge anybody for any damage in our apartments in 15 years of our business ! I was first time brought to situation to face considerable damage made during the stay. As I have no experience in dealing with departure without paying and without check out I decided to authorize your credit card after your departure ( authorize not charge ) for full booking amount and damage costs. After you leave in apartment there were inventoried bedding and inventoried mattresses which we have to replace.

And yes after consulting with Booking.com – we were warned about your bad reputation - we have on 23rd of July charged your credit card only for booking costs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Skansi
Villa Skansi
#2 of 164 in Hvar
235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pansion Dela
Pansion Dela
#3 of 50 in Hvar
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel Villa Zorana
Hostel Villa Zorana
#15 of 164 in Hvar
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Milton Hvar
Villa Milton Hvar
#8 of 50 in Hvar
43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boutique Apartments Seputic
2.1 mi away
Villa Tudor
Villa Tudor
#14 of 50 in Hvar
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sandra Hvar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sandra Hvar

Property: Villa Sandra Hvar
Address: Setaliste Sime Buzolica 7, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Sandra Hvar 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Sandra Hvar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing