We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely apartment - can't wait to return!”
Review of Villa Sandra Hvar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Sandra Hvar
Ranked #31 of 51 Hvar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2013

A short stay of just 2 nights here but a great spot. The owners were friendly and welcoming, and we had a car parking space. There was only 2 of us, but we had a first floor 2-bedroom apartment which gave us more space than you could possibly need on holiday (a balcony each!). There was a lovely homely feel to the place, with utensils, teabags, wifi, and blankets for cool evenings to hand. The locals were keen to share their knowledge of the best places to go, and the apartment was in a quiet and traditional neighbourhood. The location is excellent, barely a 10min walk down some steps to the main square.
The apartment was spotless and beds really comfy. The only improvement would be the brackets to hold the showerhead up needed tightening but due to the short duration of our stay, and tight itinery, we didn't raise it with the owners. I have no doubt that if we had, they would have promptly sorted it for us. We'll definitely stay here when we return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M77TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

A great base for our stay in Hvar. Fantastic value for money, excellent host, and huge room! Would definitely recommend this place. You do have to climb some steps to get there so bear in mind if you are not so nimble on your feet, but no problem for us. Would go back again and again. Contact them directly for the best price. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Contact the owner directly and ask for the best room. First floor was perfect - very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Our stay in Villa Sandra was very nice and we enjoyed every minute there and in beautiful town Hvar. Our host Miha was great, he recommend us some of the best places that we could never find by our self. He suggest us to wist some hidden bays on Pakleni islands and that was very romantic!
Our apartment in Villa Sandra was very nice, all clean and peaceful. Miha even helped us with luggage.

We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Loved this apartment, it has everything you need. I did hit my head a few times in the bathroom, but other than that, no real complaints - the balcony was nice to sit and have a couple of drinks (although not facing the water).

We were also picked up from the bus station (just a short walk from the pier) and our bags were brought down for us when we left.

People who complain that it is up stairs and up a hill, obviously haven't been to Hvar before - this is my 3rd time and unless you stay in one of the expensive hotels right at the front, then you will have to walk!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g_to_the_bo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

There is nothing really wrong with Villa Sandra.

Except that when you are in a town as pretty as Hvar, you should shell out for water views or stay close to where the action, ambience and energy is, not on a sleepy hillside in a fairly non-descript place with views of concrete.

The main negative of this place is that it is a bit of a climb back from town. And steep. But, you will get fit!

Clean, good value and certainly decent owners. Good apartment, maybe a bit small.

But at the risk of repetition : Hey, you are in Hvar. Why are you in Hvar? For the views.

Keep looking......

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhmadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

First special thanks to our hosts helping us getting our lost bag and making our stay so wonderfull. Villa Sandra is located above old part of town, few minutes downhill to the center. We book over villa's web site - getting discount for our stay. Apartment was big, bright and very clean. Property is in the town area and if you wnat better view you have to book propertys way up the hill - at least 15 minutes climbing from square area. All in all very good service , price and great hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Brilliant location, less than 5 min. walk from main square.
Very helpful owner, we arrived tired and hungry, he suggested a great restaurant (exRocco?).
Apartment clean, and tidy, little basic, but good value for money, next day we decided to stay another night. Hvar is amaizing, you wont spend much time in any apartments, theres so much to see and discover.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krisztian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Pharia
Aparthotel Pharia
#7 of 16 in Hvar
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apartments Ivanovic
Apartments Ivanovic
#7 of 169 in Hvar
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostel Villa Zorana
Hostel Villa Zorana
#15 of 169 in Hvar
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pansion Dela
Pansion Dela
#1 of 51 in Hvar
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sandra Hvar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sandra Hvar

Address: Setaliste Sime Buzolica 7, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Hvar
Price Range: £31 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Sandra Hvar 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Sandra Hvar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing