We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
1
11
15
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
11
15
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Inexpensive hotel located in the center of city of Karlovac,there are a lot of caffes and restaurants near by with good food and drinks. Would recommend the hotel befor anyother in the area,as it is almost half the price.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel Carlstadt in Karlovac was our last hotel in Croatia. Our leader picked to stay a night in this quiet and peaceful town because it's easier to go to the airport. This hotel has at least 3 floors without lifts. So most of our luggages were carried by a staff of this hotel to our room. I found my narrow room just comfortable enough with heaters but others complained theirs weren't good enough. Dinner of turkey meat and big noodles weren't much our taste. Breakfast was fine.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank jong s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Location of the hotel is great, it is in the center of town with access to food market, mall, pubs, pizzeria in a walking distance. The staff is very nice, they greet you well and they helped me book taxis everyday. Only breakfast is included in price, restaurant is not open at other times and there is no room service. I stayed in two rooms, on one side there were some sounds from the washing machines, the room on other side was very quiet and peaceful. When big groups come in to stay, you can expect some noise and wifi levels to go down.
The rooms are nice and clean but are small in area. The main drawback is no lift available but more or less you get someone to help with luggage. Had a pleasant stay overall.

Room Tip: rooms above restaurant are quieter but don't have a view
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank HarshaV253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Location is great! It is an old hotel, but very clean and with very pleasent athmosphere. Rooms are clean, bathroom is great and they are cleaning it every day. Breakfast is old fashion but ok. It is a place to stay to recomend people who go there...

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank SanjaSerbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Hotel quite central in Karlovac. I've got a twin-bed room at the 3rd floor. No lift available. Room clean but quite small, facing on courtyard. Bathroom with shower and window. Ordinary breakfast. Reserved car parking in the street, free of charge. Staff professional and courteous. Price/quality ratio more than acceptable.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dario T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews