We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Emotions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drvis Blaga Apartments
Ranked #12 of 38 Korcula Island B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 November 2010

The apartment is in a great location about a ten minute walk along the water from the Old Town. It has a wonderful view from the balcony. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. Unfortunately the apartment and furnishings are dated, worn and in need of an upgrade. Cleanliness was adequate.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kealywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2009

Absolutely perfect location: 5-minunte lovely walk along the water from town. Close but far enough from the noises. Literally across the street from the beach.

Friendly owners: Ivan and Drvis were so friendly and they were genuinely happy to have us stay with them. From the moment we walk through their front door, they offered us food and drinks. I got ill one day, and they were sincerely worried about me and offered to take me to the hospital.

Clean apartment: The one-bedroom apartment was clean, cozy and had everything we needed. The kitchen was fully equiped. The best part of the place was the balcony overlooking the water.

The worst part of the stay was the fact that we had to leave and come home. I would stay there again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSS20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2009

We had a fantastic stay at Drvis Blaga Apartments in Korcula. Before we booked we checked reviews on other sites and nearly didn't book because they seemed so overwhelmingly positive we thought they might be fake! Having stayed there though we can see why the reviews were so positive.

The hosts, Ivan and his wife Blaga were so hospitable. Ivan came to meet us from the ferry and showed us to the apartment (free of charge) and when we arrived we were provided with a cold beer. The apartment itself was a bit dated in its decor, but very spacious with a well eqipped kitchen and living space. There is also a balcony with a gorgeous view. The apartment is a short walk from the Old Town, and also near to a secluded rocky beach. Overall, we'd definitely recommend this place to stay in Korcula.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lozzarox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Location is super, the house is very close to the old town, and the sea. The view from the balcony is fantastic! The kitchen is well equpied, and we had a lot of towels, linen, etc... The owners are very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dettybabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank chiimii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raúl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Korcula Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Korcula Town
499 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Korsal
Hotel Korsal
#1 of 30 in Korcula Island
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Korcula
Hotel Korcula
#5 of 30 in Korcula Island
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Liburna
Hotel Liburna
#2 of 30 in Korcula Island
228 reviews
14.4 mi away
Aminess Lume Hotel
Aminess Lume Hotel
#1 of 1 in Smokvica
183 reviews
21.0 mi away
Hotel Korkyra
Hotel Korkyra
#1 of 7 in Vela Luka
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drvis Blaga Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drvis Blaga Apartments

Address: Put Sv. Nikole 39, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Korcula Island
Price Range: £34 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drvis Blaga Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drvis Blaga Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing