We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartments Nina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartments Nina
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Korcula is a true treasure and so is Ninas apartments! We (family of four) stayed four nights in the two room apartment with beautiful seaview. We had a great time:) The hosts Josephine, Mate and Nina are incredible nice and helpfull. We got a lot of good advices on restaurants and what to do in Korcula. Among them the beach in Lumbarda, and boat rental to explore the Badja island and beautiful surroundings on our own. They also serve superb breakfast based on fresh homeproduced food. We would certainly stay at Ninas if visiting Korcula again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Olalof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    23
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
70
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

My boyfriend and I loved staying here! Our room had everything we needed. It was clean and had a comfortable bed. A small fridge and a clean, private bathroom. Our room had everything we needed. The room is small but we didn't spend a lot of time in it since we were out exploring each day. What made our stay extra special was Mate and Josephine! They are by far the most amazing people we met in Croatia. Super friendly and accommodating. Anything you need, whether its booking a trip, ferry, car, restaurant recommendations, etc - they go out of their way to make your stay in Korcula comfortable and relaxed. When you first check in Josephine gave us a run down of Korcula from what to see, where to go, and where to eat. She had the best recommendations which helped in planning our time in Korcula. Also every morning Josephine and Mate served breakfast and made the most amazing crepes. My favorite was the lemon and honey crepe. I also still crave Josephine's turkish coffee! I need that back in New York! I will truly miss our stay here. It definitely was the people here that made it special, something that you can't get staying anywhere else! Thank you Mate and Josephine for an amazing stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We recently stayed here and were very happy. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, taking time to give us advice about what to see and do (even beaches and things that they couldn't possibly be making money from), and the breakfast was delicious. They even helped us book our ferry tickets--buying them for us during the day so we could sightsee with no mark-up.

The location is amazing--right at the edge of the city walls will great views of the water, and the rooms are clean and modern, with shower, AC, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Typical European-style room, newly renovated, with a small fridge and enough space. Lovely view onto the water below. We opted for the pancakes for breakfast on the terrace, with was great. Mate and his girlfriend were lovely hosts and made sure that we knew all the good restaurants and activities in the area. We went kayaking from Lombarda to the small islands around the area on their advice, which we thoroughly enjoyed! The only regret is that we only stayed 2 nights, would recommend 3 on this lovely island.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LaraC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Very easy to find location, just a short walk from the ferry stop along the tree lined blvd next to the sea wall. It is right next to one of the several Marco Polo stores.There are two or three flights of steps up which makes hauling the bags a challenge. Not all rooms have the wonderful sea views so try to get one if available. There is a kettle in the room with packet's of powered cappuccino which I liked. Josephine brought me a small pitcher of milk that I kept in the small refrig in the room. Nina brought me ice for my evening cocktail. The first morning's breakfast was free. It was smallish, eggs or crepes and coffee, but good. Quiet, clean, AC, TV and the location could not be any better. The rooms are nice but small. Good modern bathroom. Breakfast is on the upstairs terrace which is also a nice place to relax with a drink before dinner. Payment can be in euros or kuna. We paid $92 per night but we could have saved 20% if we booked direct and not through bookings.com.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with sea view. There is no elevator so be prepared to go up two or three flights o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Mate was a terrific host. Since we arrived late at night, he provided us with our room keys and arranged to go through the rest of the checking in process the next morning so that we could go grab some food. After providing us with a complimentary breakfast, he sat down with us to arrange the rest of our time on Korcula and provide us with suggestions on good restaurants that also provided good value. We tried three of the restaurants he recommended and they turned out to be three of the best meals we had in Croatia.
The location of the apartments Nina is unbeatable. We had a sea view and the rooms were close to everything we wanted to see. There were even steps nearby so you could go down and swim in front of the apartments. We would definitely recommend apartments Nina to anyone looking to stay in Korcula for a few days.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The location was great! Mate was so friendly and helpful. His girlfriend also made us the best breakfast we have ever had (hint: try the eggs and the lemon/sugar crepe). Make sure you go to the top of the cathedral tower for an amazing view of the town!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoJess312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Korcula Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 4 in Korcula Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Korcula
Hotel Korcula
#3 of 31 in Korcula Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Korsal
Hotel Korsal
#1 of 31 in Korcula Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Liburna
Hotel Liburna
#2 of 31 in Korcula Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hotel Korkyra
Hotel Korkyra
#1 of 7 in Vela Luka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fabris and Restaurant Fabulous
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Nina

Property: Apartments Nina
Address: Shetalishte Petra Kanavelica No. 3 | Stari Grad, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Korcula Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Nina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing