We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a pearl in Lovran” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Vera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Vera
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lovran
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a pearl in Lovran”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel 2+2 nights and it is absolutely the best hotel where we have ever been. Amazing staff (thank you once again Dunja), great location, everything was just perfect including a Finnish sauna.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jukka O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    23
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
52
104
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights at this lovely hotel, it is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. The management is first class nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are excellent ( we had room 101) the position of hotel is perfect. All in all a wonderful experience that I would have no hesitation in recommending .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Higgieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velez-Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

This was the best hotel we have stayed in for many a year. Every comfort was available and when my wife notified the management that she had difficulty getting into and out of the shower, an aid was purchased by the hotel and installed the same day. We can endorse other reviewers comments concerning the quality of fittings, spaciousness of the room and the enormous choice at breakfast. Come and try for yourself.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bushtelegraph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spangdahlem, Germany
Level Contributor
136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Our family of four (two adults, two children ages 6 and 4) stayed at Hotel Villa Vera for three nights during our visit to the Istrian peninsula, and we had a wonderful visit! We rented the two bedroom suite, which was clean, simply furnished, and enormous - easily the largest suite we've had in Europe. The included breakfast was top notch, and in addition to the breads, cereals, juices, and cold items (meats, cheeses, etc.), the kitchen also prepared eggs to order, bacon, and sausage. The staff was very friendly and helpful, providing recommendations for local restaurants and places to see (don't miss a chance to dine at Naraje!). Lovran is just south of Opetija, and we drove to Pula, Ravinj, and Motovun easily. Great location and excellent customer service at a competitive price. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcmcdonough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

This hotel was very nice. In fact, we'd like to give it a rating of 4 1/2. The room was spacious, the location was very good, and the breakfast was good also. We could not get the wi-fi to work well. In fact, no matter where we placed our tablet in the room, it would not stay connected. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay and would recommend the hotel. We would stay there again. The service was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pearljamfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

A wonderful experience from start to finish, would recommend this hotel to everyone. Dunja was so helpful and made us feel very welcome. The food was lovely, the location was quiet and relaxing but within easy access to plenty of places, and the accommodation was faultless. We were quite sad when we left to return home.
Thank you again Dunja, you made our stay extra special!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ollyhollamby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
82 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

A very comfortable,spotlessly clean and spacious villa hotel which is good value for money and conveniently located a few hundred meters from the sea.
Old world charm.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovran
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Eugenia
Hotel Villa Eugenia
#2 of 8 in Lovran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Remisens Hotel Excelsior
0.5 mi away
Hotel Park Lovran
Hotel Park Lovran
#4 of 8 in Lovran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Astra
Hotel Villa Astra
#5 of 8 in Lovran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Milenij
Hotel Milenij
#3 of 31 in Opatija
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smart Selection Hotel Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Vera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Vera

Property: Hotel Villa Vera
Address: Shetalishte Marshala Tita 5, Lovran 51415, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Lovran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lovran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Vera 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Vera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing