We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place”
Review of DiVino

DiVino
Ranked #29 of 87 Restaurants in Makarska
Price range: US$10 - US$100
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Divino is just a few minutes walk from the center of Makarska, on the beach, in the shade of pine trees. In your visit to our restaurant you will enjoy beautiful ambiance and the best tailored gastronomic tale prepared for you by our chefs. Truffles, snails, fresh seafood ,meat specialties with an emphasis on the finest black angus beef,risottos, pastas and a variety of other specialties along with a selection of the finest cakes are just a part of our offer. Take cuban cigar and enjoy our large selection of whisky,Cuban,Guyana and Guatemala rums ,french cognacs,cocktails,or choose your favourite wine from Croatia,Italy,France,California or Chile. We wait for your visit!
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We've just had a wonderful meal for twelve. Great food for all of us, excellent service and everything at reasonable cost. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 115itchyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor_Divino_manager, General Manager at DiVino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear 115itchyfeet!

Thanks a lot for being our guests and taking time to writte review about our restaurant.
We are so happy that you leave our restaurant satisfied with all aspects of service.
It will be our pleasure to host you agian during your next stay at Makarska.
Sincerely,yours,

Divino stuff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for DiVino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 86 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

we had a great dinner there...i ordered the fish fille divino-was divine!!! the service was really nice...really pretty the place,fancy comparing with what else u can find there...the place to be if u want a fancy and good dinner!!

Thank Nicoleta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor_Divino_manager, General Manager at DiVino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Nicoleta G!

We are very glad to host you in our restaurant and that you was so satisfied with food,service and ambient.Thanks for taking time and present us to tripadvisor community.
Of course,we hope to see you again as our client :-)
Sincerely,yours,

Divino stuff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Delicious food and excellent service! The restaurant itself has a lovely atmosphere feels very upmarket and lovely ambience! We had a very good waiter who was very attentive and friendly.

Thank Clairabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor_Divino_manager, General Manager at DiVino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Clairabear!

Thanks a lot for taking tiem and writting review about our restaurant.
We are very glad that you enjoy during your stay here and we hope to host you again at our restaurant the future!
Sincerely,yours,

Divino stuff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

One of our best meals in Makarska! Lovely food, very good and fast service, nice and attentive waiter! Got a surprise plate of fishpate' before the main course and a liqueur after. Stylish place but still relaxed. Best coffe I had in Makarska, always had a cup here in the afternoon. The waiters remembers you and are very friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor_Divino_manager, General Manager at DiVino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Anna B!

Thank a lot for taking time and writte review about our restaurant.
I am very happy that you spend a nice time at Divino and I hope to see you at our restaurant again in the future.
Sincerely,yours ,

Divino stuff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Not what we were expecting having seen its no.3 ranking in the area.

The restaurant itself is beautifully furnished and the food is beautifully presented.
However the steak lacked flavour, was served closer to blue than med/rare as we had asked.

The service is rather basic and not particularly attentive.

Bit of a let down (especially for the price).

1  Thank Fleanndennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor_Divino_manager, General Manager at DiVino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Fleanndennis !

Thanks for taking time and writte review about our restaurant and being our customers.
We are very sorry that steak which you ordered was not exactly like you want it,it happened extremly rare but in this situations we always give oportunity to our clients to make reclamation and had new meal.
I am very sorry as this situation make you unhapy as our customer.
We hope that you will give us new chance and visit us again during your next stay at Makarska so that we can evidence you that it was coincidence.
Sincerely,yours,

Igor Goles,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DiVino also viewed

Makarska, Split-Dalmatia County
Makarska, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Makarska, Split-Dalmatia County
Makarska, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Makarska, Split-Dalmatia County
Makarska, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to DiVino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing