We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel in Marija Bistrica”
Review of Bluesun Hotel Kaj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bluesun Hotel Kaj
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marija Bistrica
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
258 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel in Marija Bistrica”
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

Bluesun Hotel KAJ in Marija Bistrica is very good hotel. Located in Marija Bistrica, heart of Croatian Zagorje. Service is perfect. Rooms are clean and very well decorated. Food in Restaurant is good. Wellnes is ok too. Recommend if you want to relax and enjoy in Zagorje

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iAdriano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KresoCo, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kaj, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Adriano,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and service. We will continue to do our best and are looking forward to you visiting us again.

Sincerely,

Petar Krvaric,
Customer Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    12
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
20
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
serbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I came here for the conference. The hotel seems very recently renovated. The food is great, as well as the rooms (clean and modern). The staff is very kind and helpful (they even printed my presentation). Rooms have free WiFi.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maja48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KresoCo, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kaj, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear Maja,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
It is true, the hotel has been renovated couple of years ago.
We are proud of our young team of staff, and appreciate that you have specifically pointed out a situation in which you were helped.
We hope that you will have a chance to visit us again.

Kind regards,

Petar Krvaric,
Customer Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
258 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Kaj Hotel in Marija Bistrica is newly decorated hotel. In it, I visited several times and I've always been happy with the service, food, cleanliness and the hotel itself. Foods' restaurant is the variety and quality.
The hotel is located in the Marian shrine frequented by many pilgrims. In addition the hotel is suitable for meetings and conferences.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iAdriano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pregrada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We were there today and we enjoyed a really tasty and rich meal!!!!!
Because they forgotten to give us one part of meal (they just swiched side-dish) they gave us free cakes!!!!!!
I would really recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinaG95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

It's a newly renovated hotel, so all the furnitures and appliances are new and modern. Some technical stuff (e.g. AC control, tub) were too sophisticated that I couldn't really figure out how the function. Room was very comfortable, although it was quite small. They provide robe, but not slippers, which was weird. There was no toothbrush kit as well, but I got one after asking the receptionist. Breakfast was great and we had a lot of choice, although the coffee was awful. We stayed there for a conference and it had a nice small conference hall. All the staff were real helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: I stayed in a standard room and it was okay. But I recommend a superior room which was only slightly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a_raditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2011

I stayed here with my friends, and everything was great; the rooms, the food, the weather...

We also enjoyed massages & the spa center....I would definetly go back!

Room Tip: I stayed in the superior room, it's very much worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank De_de_Adria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed one night at this modern hotel in a pilgrimage centre before returning home through Zagreb airport the next day. The hotel was quiet and the facilities were clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and the food was excellent. There were few other guests so we enjoyed the Wellness facilities without disturbance.
August is hot and we needed the aircon kept on at night (hence only 4* sleep quality).
Not cheap by Croatian standards but good value.
About an hour to the airport through attractive countryside.
Very comfortable stay - we would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neville_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marija Bistrica
8.0 mi away
Hotel Terme Jezercica
Hotel Terme Jezercica
#1 of 1 in Donja Stubica
62 reviews
15.1 mi away
Villa Magdalena
Villa Magdalena
#1 of 2 in Krapinske Toplice
78 reviews
19.6 mi away
Hotel Trakoscan
Hotel Trakoscan
#1 of 1 in Trakoscan
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
15.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
15.0 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 58 in Zagreb
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluesun Hotel Kaj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluesun Hotel Kaj

Property: Bluesun Hotel Kaj
Address: Zagrebacka bb, Marija Bistrica 49246, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Krapina-Zagorje County > Marija Bistrica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marija Bistrica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluesun Hotel Kaj 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a modern Wellness & Spa centre, fully equipped conference rooms and the magnificent Academia Restaurant, the Bluesun Hotel Kaj features elegantly appointed rooms with views of picturesque Zagorje vineyards and forests. It is located in Marija Bistrica, next to one of the most prominent pilgrimage sites in Croatia, dedicated to Virgin Mary. Capital city Zagreb is about 30 km away.Star of the slow food concept in the Academia is chef Tomislav Kožić, trained at the Ritz Escoffier Ecole culinary academy in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bluesun Hotel Kaj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing