We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice 10 days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zaton Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We spend 10 day in June 2014 in Zaton in a *** Apartment.
The apartment was small but great enouth for me and my family.
Beach was claen and the water blue and clear.
Be shure to wear some shoes in the water

A trip with the ship MIRO to an island was ok,...but the time on board to long. ok, we meet a family of dolphins, that was great.

The resaurants in the resort are all good, the very best is konoba bepo, i went there every day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 1,258 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

We - two adults and three children (7 to 13) had a short stay for 4 days in the apartments including breakfast. Everything was perfect, clean not only the apartment also the beach. Great huge area with a lot of possibilities for sports and most important our kids always found other kids to play soccer ;-) - we come again next year. Also great a lot of trees!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank skippergraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It's nice!
Accommodation, hospitality, cleanliness. Clean sand beach suitable for children, and a variety of games in moru.Od all I like the most organized promenades through the playground under the forest. People who love flowers here also have something to see.
In the end I once again thank the people who care for a tourist resort Zaton.
surely see you again 2015th year.

Room Tip: Each choice is quite OK. Mis we used the apartment for 5 people with 3 stars and I think it's gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank goran p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We booked a 4* apartment for 5-6 persons which is in my opinion the best choice for a family with 2 parents and 2 children. So you have enough space for everybody and you can always use the living room.
Great place for small children with many playgrounds, shallow sea and excelent childcare. In preseason ok except when the croatian sports meeting takes place around Ascension Day; in main season I think it will be too crowded.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trulli41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed at this place for a week during which time for 4 continuous nights between the hours of 02:00 and 05:00AM all you could hear was the 'Thump,Thump Thump' of the DISCO!!!

When a complaint was made to the Management it was brushed off with no apology and no action taken, in fact it seems that when groups arrive then 'Anything at Anytime' is the norm and the 'Silence' requirements between certain times go out the window!

Would I return?
Definitely NOT, there are much better and nicer places that follow the principal of looking after Guests and providing Customer Service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller_UK12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaton_Holiday_Resort, Manager at Zaton Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback of our resort. We appreciate your comments and review.
Furthermore, we are sorry to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We regret to hear that you were not able to sleep due to the noise during the night. We had a large group in our resort and some of the guests did not behave according to the house rules.
That said, we will address your feedback with the appropriate security staff in order to make sure the similar situation does not happen again.
Please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience if you would like to discuss this in further detail.
We appreciate your taking the time to review your stay and hope that you will come back to Zaton Holiday Resort on your next trip to Croatia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked for half term break, didn't know what to expect, but fabulous park. Pristine mobile homes, beach and pool area. The landscaping is superb and all the facilities are top notch. Lovely choice of restaurants and bars, well stocked supermarket. Most if the staff speak very good English, and are very helpful. Only 20 mins from Zadar airport. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Good 4* apartments, very clean, close to the beach with large parking area. Services is very good. Great sandy beach excellent for young children, but in the main season is the whole area to overcrowded.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sanero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nin
7.1 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
2.8 mi away
Falkensteiner Family Hotel Diadora
2.8 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Pinija Hotel
Pinija Hotel
#2 of 9 in Petrcane
386 reviews
7 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana
7.1 mi away
Mediteran
Mediteran
#3 of 22 in Zadar
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zaton Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zaton Holiday Resort

Address: Drazhnikova Ulica 76T, Nin 23232, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Nin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nin
Price Range: £34 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zaton Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 590
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zaton Holiday Resort is the ideal place for a memorable family getaway. This paradise is within easy reach and boasts a great location in the heart of the beautiful Adriatic. A blend of calm spots in the shadow of pine trees, the seductive delights of a long sandy beach, and an endless list of fun-filled activities are the keys to Zaton's charm. Set into the Mediterranean landscape, the apartments are built in a traditional Dalmatian architectural style. -4-star air-conditioned apartments -3-star apartments. Zaton camp stretches along the beautiful bay in the shadow of natural pine forest. Many prestigious awards confirm the excellent service offered to our guests and put it among the very top of European camps. -1300 pitches, 90-100 m2, equipped with electricity/water hook-ups and sewage -200 free camping spots with electrical hook-ups modern sanitary facilities (specially adapted for the handicapped) -250 air-conditioned mobile homes with microwave oven and SAT TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Zaton Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zaton Holiday Hotel Nin
Zaton Holiday Village Nin
Zaton Holiday Resort Croatia/Nin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing