We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic camping site for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zaton Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nin
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic camping site for families”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We spent 5 days camping at the Resort and it was so much fun! Very clean sanitary facilities, playgrounds, pool area, beach bars, supermarket, veggie and fruits stand, restaurants, stores, sand beach!! Beach was 5 minutes walking distance from our camping pitch. My children loved playing at the sand. Warm and shallow water. We loved everything! We will try to come back Summer 2015!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    379
    117
    45
    36
See reviews for
741
83
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We will come back next year. We love everything there. That place is everything you need for family with kids.
You have playgrounds, beach with sand, kids disco, restaurants, booth ...
See you next year ;)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mitja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This year we had our third stay, first 2002 with a mobile home, 2013 in a 3 star appartement and this year in a 4 star appartement. We did the booking with remark for the front row (Franka) of the appartement in January, then we called personally to get the right room, and surprise surprise, we didn't get the booked rooms, we got 1st floor (instead of ground floor) and somewhere in the middle instead of the front row, so no good start from the beginning. Unfortunately the new appartement (we had Divna 15) was not matching the comparable high price. We were paying EUR 1.400,- for one week (2 adults, childs 4 and 9 years) and for this price (without any food) we were expecting also 4 real beds, but the bed in the living room was only a couch which is not acceptable on this price level. Additionally the room service was poor, once the rubbish was not removed and towels were not changed after 3 days. For the high price, umbrella and sunbeds are still not included in the price...For us it was the last stay at this ressort for a long time, next time we will take an external offer (outside the ressort) for the half price. We left Zaton with the feeling, to be a cash cow and not more.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaton_Holiday_Resort, Manager at Zaton Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in our resort.
We are sorry to hear that your experience was not completely a positive one. We always do our best to assign the preferred apartment but sometimes it is rather difficult to satisfy all requests. Nevertheless we did our best and we assigned you one of our brand new 4* apartments in Divna street. The distance between Divna street and the preferred Franka street is less than 100 m.

Bed linen and towels are provided and included in the price. Bed linen is normally changed once a week and towels twice a week. If this is not enough just a quick call to the reception is required and our chambermaids bring the fresh linen and towels.
Room service includes taking the garbage out of the apartment. We sincerely apologize if our chambermaids missed to take it out once during your stay.

Sun beds and deck chairs are not included in the price of the apartment. The price for using the deck chair is 20,00 kn (2,65 €) per person which is (in our opinion) not very significant amount.

Concerning the bedding in the apartment, since it is a 1 bedroom apartment, we have a comfortable, new sofa for 2 in the living room and an additional bed for 2 in the bedroom.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience if you would like to discuss this in further detail. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Croatia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

that's it. Everything nice except wifi.
Nice resort especially for families with children.
Been there for 15 years and altough it is relatively expensive, the resort always improves in various fields.



:)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Boris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were there with another 3 families, reserved pitches in a block of 4. The weather was great, the beach was close, 5 mins walking distance. Sanitary blocks were kept clean and nice. Wifi is free however it does not work very well - closer to reception it was a good signal. No issues when checking in our out. The local shop is quite expensive and I actually had to go back to complain due to paying more than it was displayed on the shelves - it was their mistake so refunded the difference. We went to Zadar for bigger shopping and presents. Zadar is beautiful too, must see. There were aqua aerobic sessions on a daily basis, playgrounds for kids/smaller ones, lots of restaurants within the holiday resort, `mini disco` for small ones in the evening, other funny programs during the day to entertain all... pool is available too for all. It was a great fun and relaxing holiday. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked new Superior Studio (2 Adults) apartment online, but when we arrived there, reception stuff told us that they have some technical issues with our apartment. They gave us old and small apartment because they didn't have any new empty apartment at that time (we got free breakfast and dinner because of this inconvenience). Old apartments are not comfortable, they look very old and our experience with this apartment is not good.

Resort is excellent for families with children because they have pools, lots of sports areas and lots of facilities for children. Beach is great, but they need to renovate old apartments so the whole experience can be good..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Pine forest is amazing, beach is great, especially for little kids. Sandy beach with small pebbles when you enter the water, after just sand.
Great playgrounds for kids.
Animation team is excellent.
Facilities, grounds and the beach are kept very clean.
Lots of restaurants and cafe's. Better to buy groceries outside of the resort cos it is costly there.

Two years ago we were in mobile homes, which were great but far from the sea, so we thought to try the apartments that are closer to the sea. We had small kids and seniors with us.
We communicated via e-mail, which administration were slow to respond so instead of 3 bed we had no choice but to get two 4 bed apartment (cos 3 bed were already sold out by the time we heard from them to make arrangements, so in the end we booked online).

Some minor issues we did not like :
-apartments are much more expensive than mobile homes,
- did not have AC or microwave (like microwave is a luxury item for 3* accommodation).
- Bed was not comfortable,
- lots of bugs and spiders (of course due to lots of trees, but one spider we found in the bedroom was humongous) and imagine two men not able to watch soccer world cup games due to amount of the bugs on TV :D
- Wi-Fi had bad reception in the rooms and on the beach, at reception desk it was good.
- umbrellas and beach chairs were charged even to the guests staying in the resort
- In a 4 bed apartment we did not get enough towels, phone did not work, so often we had to go to the reception desk (like to tell them that stove not able to work, coffee machine not working, no batteries in the TV remote) .
Reception was quick to respond to all those issues!

Overall, this is a great place for vacation, especially with kids, but not sure if we want to stay in the resort again. Good option is to rent outside and come on day visits.

Room Tip: Campsite is great, mobile homes as well. Apartments had no AC in 3* nor microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dejan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nin
2.6 mi away
Falkensteiner Family Hotel Diadora
6.8 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
2.6 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Pinija Hotel
Pinija Hotel
#2 of 9 in Petrcane
326 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#1 of 1 in Privlaka
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Lekavski
Aparthotel Lekavski
#2 of 4 in Zaton
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zaton Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zaton Holiday Resort

Property: Zaton Holiday Resort
Address: Drazhnikova Ulica 76T, Nin 23232, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Nin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Zaton Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 590
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zaton Holiday Resort is the ideal place for a memorable family getaway. This paradise is within easy reach and boasts a great location in the heart of the beautiful Adriatic. A blend of calm spots in the shadow of pine trees, the seductive delights of a long sandy beach, and an endless list of fun-filled activities are the keys to Zaton's charm. Set into the Mediterranean landscape, the apartments are built in a traditional Dalmatian architectural style. -4-star air-conditioned apartments -3-star apartments. Zaton camp stretches along the beautiful bay in the shadow of natural pine forest. Many prestigious awards confirm the excellent service offered to our guests and put it among the very top of European camps. -1300 pitches, 90-100 m2, equipped with electricity/water hook-ups and sewage -200 free camping spots with electrical hook-ups modern sanitary facilities (specially adapted for the handicapped) -250 air-conditioned mobile homes with microwave oven and SAT TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zaton Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zaton Holiday Hotel Nin
Zaton Holiday Village Nin
Zaton Holiday Resort Croatia/Nin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing