We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in the center of Nin with very good food and reasonable prices”

Gostionica Sokol / Tartaro
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Nin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Croatian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 September 2018

First of all: You should definitely make reservations at this place - otherwise there's no chance of getting a table before 9:30 pm.

The service is quick and efficient and very friendly even though you can tell they are working quite hard.

The fish platter for two tasted great but the mangold that came with it as the side dish was a very small portion. This, however, has always been the case in other restaurants too - I don't quite understand why, as it can't be that expensive and would help to make you feel more satiated. This is the only little setback actually - the fish platter is not quite enough for two. The price however was very good compared to other restaurants in a 15 km radius - 280 kn.

For dessert I had the chocolate soufflé which was absolutely divine.

To sum it up, we were quite satisfied and will likely come back.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnitaS729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Really nice and moody location in the lovely town of nin. The service and food was OK. However, for the price there are better options for Croatian food around.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank timv292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We had no big expectations. However, everything was delicious and we came back. We tried the mussels, the grilled calamari, the veal steak and the chicken steak. Also, staff are really nice. Finally, it's very well priced. I would recommend it undoubtedly

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We stopped here on our beach day at Nin Lagoon. The restaurant has a pretty garden with shade and very friendly staff. Bathrooms are clean. We had a delicious fish platter for two and a glass of wine. Would reccommend this place to anyone.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Adela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We went there for lunch. The restaurant looked very nice, the service was very good, and the food was very tasty. My only complaint is that they don't accept card payments. I wish I had known that before we decided to eat there. This is the 21st century, and the least customers deserve is a big sign before you enter the restaurant warning you about it. Sorry I had to mark this place down for that, but most people these days use and prefer to pay by card, instead of walking around with loads of cash in their wallets. Luckily, there is a cashpoint machine right across the restaurant,but that is not the point.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mbrnardic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gostionica Sokol / Tartaro also viewed

 

Been to Gostionica Sokol / Tartaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing