We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Four Stars Acting Like Five”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Osijek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Osijek
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Osijek
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
293 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Four Stars Acting Like Five”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

This hotel is a huge, recent building soaring out of a small city of older buildings and in sharp contrast with the city in every way. Natasha in the reception is brilliant! There are several men also working the reception. They are intense and serious, yet extremely professional and helpful. It is the first time in a larger hotel that we have been addressed by name. Everyone, it seems, works a 24-hour shift.

The breakfast buffet is ample and appropriate for this part of Croatia, and there is a young breakfast attendant who was very attentive the first morning, assuring us that he would serve our coffee, and offering refills. He was not in the restaurant the next morning, and the three gentlemen who were there served some tables coffee, and completely ignored the two tables in our area. That's the reason for the drop in a "service" score.

If Osijek is your destination, this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: High, and facing the Drava River
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuViPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    57
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
20
7
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

This 5 star hotel is located on the river Drava. We requested the room facing the river and did not have any problems getting what we wanted. The rooms are very clean, but if you are expecting a queen bed it will be two twin beds pushed together. The view that we had from the 8th floor was amazing. The staff was very friendly and they all seem to know us by name instead of our room number. The restaurant staff was very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast in the morning was amazing. We wish we could have stayed longer. We actually felt that the hotel staff were treating us as friends which is nice when you are so far away from home. We hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: river facing rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladykatherine1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel during a bussines trip. The staff is very nice, helpful and friendly. The view from the room is excellent, while the rooms are basic but comfortable. The food was good as well the restauran's ambience.
Overall a nice stay and the price is acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivan_brajkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

I wasI was lucky to have a room on 10th floor so I was able to enjoy the magnificent view to river Drava, its bridges and the longest and the most beautiful river promenade in Croatia. Hotel is located in the centre of city and pedestrian zone. warmth and kindness will make your stay a series of memorable experiences. Hotel’s gastronomic offer will enriched my impression, and the staff is friendly and helpful. It was a business trip, so i had time only to visit the old town Tvrdja and secession architecture of the main street, but it was great spent time. I can recomend this hotel to everyone, whether for business or private visitors.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LjerkaHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated near to where I had my business dealings which meant that I didn’t have to do a lot of walking to get to where I wanted, the staff there were great and very accommodating and kept me occupied while I was feeling bored and have had really nice time conversing with the staff there.
 
The food was a problem but that was because of my dietaries but they managed to facilitate to my dietary and that to me was enough for me to feel at home.
 
My room was nice and cosy, with the usual suspects of TV etc nothing out of the norm pretty much bog standard, the view would of been awesome but that is because I was there in Feb 2012 and it was -20 with the snow making it freezing to enjoy what could of been a good view, from my room I could see a lot of things but the snow covered most and to be fair my room was just constantly warm which was one of the good things about my stay here, if it was any bad I would of definitely cut my short stay even shorter but it was just perfect.
 
I would recommend this place as the staff there are very welcoming, attentitive and most importantly very accommodating, keep up the good work guys.
 

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodWizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

Clean, conveniently located, with very polite and professional staff. My room had a river view, adding to overall experience. Food is very good, as well. Generally, this is your place to stay when visiting Osijek/ Slavonia.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osijek
0.3 mi away
Hotel Waldinger
Hotel Waldinger
#2 of 4 in Osijek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#3 of 4 in Osijek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
19.1 mi away
Hotel Gem
Hotel Gem
#2 of 6 in Vinkovci
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Hotel Lav Vukovar
Hotel Lav Vukovar
#1 of 2 in Vukovar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hotel Dakovo
Hotel Dakovo
#1 of 1 in Dakovo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
20.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Lenije
Hotel Villa Lenije
#1 of 6 in Vinkovci
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Osijek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Osijek

Property: Hotel Osijek
Address: Samacka 4, Osijek 31000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Slavonia > Osijek-Baranja County > Osijek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Osijek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Osijek 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Osijek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing