We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are going to Osijek, this is your place to stay!!”
Review of Hotel Osijek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Osijek
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Osijek
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you are going to Osijek, this is your place to stay!!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Like my title is saying - if you are going to Osijek you have to stay at Hotel Osijek! It's such a lovely hotel with great staff, rooms and food!

I was staying at the 8th floor and the view from there is amazing! I had the view at the town. And on the other side is river Drava. On the last floor they have gym, jacuzzi and sauna and it is really relaxing there.

Staff from the hotel is really great! Every single one who works there, from the recepction to restaurant and cleaners. They are all really nice.
And the food in the restaurant is just great!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anonimna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    61
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
21
7
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
291 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

So who cares what the outside looks like when there is true comfort inside. Had a great dinner and breakfast was excellent even had almonds and sesame seeds. Staff were the most customer friendly in Croatia. Back side the river and nearby the promenade who could ask for me. Would go back for sure

Room Tip: river view rooms nice view especially at sundown
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cactus52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muenster, Germany
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is ugly, but the staff is friendly and helpful. Nice ice caffe in the underground next to the river. Breakfast was ok, the view very nice. Rooms were ok and clean. The view was breathtaking at sunrise time!! I will come back.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Had river view room. very scenic. hotel is nicely appointed. several bars/restaurants close by-and coffee to go! Had drinks at riverfront lounge-very relaxing and reasonably priced. breakfast very good love the bottled water and juice. Good selection of foods.
rooms clean and reasonably comfortable. Attentive room staff waiters and front desk.
Hotel is close to the city square and shopping. Milnar bakery and burek-must have! Also there is a store called Konzum supermarket with everything from hot foods to beer and wine

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marmar64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
309 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This hotel is a huge, recent building soaring out of a small city of older buildings and in sharp contrast with the city in every way. Natasha in the reception is brilliant! There are several men also working the reception. They are intense and serious, yet extremely professional and helpful. It is the first time in a larger hotel that we have been addressed by name. Everyone, it seems, works a 24-hour shift.

The breakfast buffet is ample and appropriate for this part of Croatia, and there is a young breakfast attendant who was very attentive the first morning, assuring us that he would serve our coffee, and offering refills. He was not in the restaurant the next morning, and the three gentlemen who were there served some tables coffee, and completely ignored the two tables in our area. That's the reason for the drop in a "service" score.

If Osijek is your destination, this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: High, and facing the Drava River
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuViPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This 5 star hotel is located on the river Drava. We requested the room facing the river and did not have any problems getting what we wanted. The rooms are very clean, but if you are expecting a queen bed it will be two twin beds pushed together. The view that we had from the 8th floor was amazing. The staff was very friendly and they all seem to know us by name instead of our room number. The restaurant staff was very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast in the morning was amazing. We wish we could have stayed longer. We actually felt that the hotel staff were treating us as friends which is nice when you are so far away from home. We hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: river facing rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladykatherine1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel during a bussines trip. The staff is very nice, helpful and friendly. The view from the room is excellent, while the rooms are basic but comfortable. The food was good as well the restauran's ambience.
Overall a nice stay and the price is acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivan_brajkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osijek
0.3 mi away
Hotel Waldinger
Hotel Waldinger
#2 of 4 in Osijek
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#3 of 4 in Osijek
21 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hotel Lav Vukovar
Hotel Lav Vukovar
#1 of 2 in Vukovar
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hotel Lug
Hotel Lug
#1 of 1 in Bilje
26 reviews
0.8 mi away
Guesthouse Maksimilian
Guesthouse Maksimilian
#1 of 22 in Osijek
94 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pansion Kod Ruze
Pansion Kod Ruze
#6 of 22 in Osijek
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Osijek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Osijek

Property: Hotel Osijek
Address: Samacka 4, Osijek 31000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Slavonia > Osijek-Baranja County > Osijek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Osijek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Osijek 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Osijek's pedestrian zone one can find Hotel Osijek, situated next to a quiet river port and promenade, the inevitable motives of the cities postcards. Its offer will bring a touch of luxury into your every journey, whether you are a meticulous business guest or interested in exploring the regions tourist attractions. The interior is airy, modern and elegant, and more importantly exudes warmth and kindness of the people who are working to make your experience so seamlessly perfect. Hotel’s gastronomic offer will enrich your impression and make you enjoy even more in the view of river port, its bridges and Baranja plain. In addition to accommodation facilities, hotel offers 5 conference rooms for up to 450 people, and is completely equipped for hosting congresses, business meetings and all kinds of events, with a top quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Osijek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing