We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a wedding”
Review of Hotel Osijek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Osijek
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Osijek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here for three nights while attending a wedding in Osijek. This is a very modern hotel set in the best location in Osijek. The building has a commanding view of the river and a large set of great cafes nearby to while away the beautiful days.

Facilities include a wellness centre on the top floor with views across the countryside towards Hungary, a set of conference rooms that double as a great venue for a wedding reception, a well stocked restaurant and bar. On-site parking is very reasonable and would end up being about £10 a day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank froeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Like my title is saying - if you are going to Osijek you have to stay at Hotel Osijek! It's such a lovely hotel with great staff, rooms and food!

I was staying at the 8th floor and the view from there is amazing! I had the view at the town. And on the other side is river Drava. On the last floor they have gym, jacuzzi and sauna and it is really relaxing there.

Staff from the hotel is really great! Every single one who works there, from the recepction to restaurant and cleaners. They are all really nice.
And the food in the restaurant is just great!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anonimna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

So who cares what the outside looks like when there is true comfort inside. Had a great dinner and breakfast was excellent even had almonds and sesame seeds. Staff were the most customer friendly in Croatia. Back side the river and nearby the promenade who could ask for me. Would go back for sure

Room Tip: river view rooms nice view especially at sundown
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cactus52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel itself is ugly, but the staff is friendly and helpful. Nice ice caffe in the underground next to the river. Breakfast was ok, the view very nice. Rooms were ok and clean. The view was breathtaking at sunrise time!! I will come back.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Sebastian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Had river view room. very scenic. hotel is nicely appointed. several bars/restaurants close by-and coffee to go! Had drinks at riverfront lounge-very relaxing and reasonably priced. breakfast very good love the bottled water and juice. Good selection of foods.
rooms clean and reasonably comfortable. Attentive room staff waiters and front desk.
Hotel is close to the city square and shopping. Milnar bakery and burek-must have! Also there is a store called Konzum supermarket with everything from hot foods to beer and wine

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marmar64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This hotel is a huge, recent building soaring out of a small city of older buildings and in sharp contrast with the city in every way. Natasha in the reception is brilliant! There are several men also working the reception. They are intense and serious, yet extremely professional and helpful. It is the first time in a larger hotel that we have been addressed by name. Everyone, it seems, works a 24-hour shift.

The breakfast buffet is ample and appropriate for this part of Croatia, and there is a young breakfast attendant who was very attentive the first morning, assuring us that he would serve our coffee, and offering refills. He was not in the restaurant the next morning, and the three gentlemen who were there served some tables coffee, and completely ignored the two tables in our area. That's the reason for the drop in a "service" score.

If Osijek is your destination, this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: High, and facing the Drava River
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuViPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This 5 star hotel is located on the river Drava. We requested the room facing the river and did not have any problems getting what we wanted. The rooms are very clean, but if you are expecting a queen bed it will be two twin beds pushed together. The view that we had from the 8th floor was amazing. The staff was very friendly and they all seem to know us by name instead of our room number. The restaurant staff was very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast in the morning was amazing. We wish we could have stayed longer. We actually felt that the hotel staff were treating us as friends which is nice when you are so far away from home. We hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: river facing rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladykatherine1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osijek
0.3 mi away
Hotel Waldinger
Hotel Waldinger
#2 of 4 in Osijek
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#4 of 4 in Osijek
22 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Drava
#3 of 4 in Osijek
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hotel Lug
Hotel Lug
#1 of 1 in Bilje
30 reviews
20 mi away
Hotel Villa Lenije
Hotel Villa Lenije
#1 of 6 in Vinkovci
16 reviews
23.8 mi away
Crocus Gere Bor Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Osijek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Osijek

Address: Samacka 4, Osijek 31000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Slavonia > Osijek-Baranja County > Osijek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Osijek
Price Range: £82 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Osijek 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Osijek's pedestrian zone one can find Hotel Osijek, situated next to a quiet river port and promenade, the inevitable motives of the cities postcards. Its offer will bring a touch of luxury into your every journey, whether you are a meticulous business guest or interested in exploring the regions tourist attractions. The interior is airy, modern and elegant, and more importantly exudes warmth and kindness of the people who are working to make your experience so seamlessly perfect. Hotel’s gastronomic offer will enrich your impression and make you enjoy even more in the view of river port, its bridges and Baranja plain. In addition to accommodation facilities, hotel offers 5 conference rooms for up to 450 people, and is completely equipped for hosting congresses, business meetings and all kinds of events, with a top quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Osijek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing