We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast food made in fancy way”
Review of Karaka

Karaka
Ranked #15 of 45 Restaurants in Osijek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Central European, International, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I have had lunch in Karaka few times and always had different meals from grill. The food is quite good and the portions are quite big. They have introduced several new meals - grilled and lots of meat. They also have quite good starters. Location of the restaurant is not the best - attached to the petrol station but there is advantage - there is a lot of parking space.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erohrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doris870, Public Relations Manager at Karaka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Dear Erohrv, many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It's great to hear you loved the food in Karaka. We always strive to meet our guests´ expectations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again. Best, Karaka team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Karaka
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

If you want it good, fast, somewhere near road...food is very good with big portion and reasonable price.

Good place, easy to come, eat good and lot, dont think about parking. Feel good in place near big road is not ussualy. Karaka is just like that, and that's somethinng that makes this place specific...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank M28102309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doris870, Public Relations Manager at Karaka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Dear M28102309, thanks for writing a review and complimenting Karaka's food and atmosphere. We are looking forward to have you as our guest again. Best regards, Karaka team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I`ve visited the place 4-5 times. It looks decent but the menu is boring and uninventive, service pretty bad and the food barely average.
Lasagnas are too cheese and oily (and cheese is the cheapest one) but grill is decent (different kind of meat).
Portions are pretty big.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frankyslav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doris870, Public Relations Manager at Karaka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Dear Frankyslav, thank you for choosing our restaurant. We will take into account your unfavorable notice and continue to strive for the excellence. Hope we will see you again in our restaurant. Kind regards, Karaka team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
Osijek, Croatia
21
Reviewed 23 April 2008

Really good...

1  Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doris870, Public Relations Manager at Karaka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Dear TripAdvisor Member, we are glad that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant. It would be our pleasure to welcome you as our guest again. Kind regards, Karaka team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
Reviewed 22 January 2008

good food, large portions, but rather few choices

Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doris870, Public Relations Manager at Karaka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Dear Trip Advisor Member, your opinion is very valuable to us. With your comments we can devote time to progress of our restaurant. We will do our best to make sure we improved our offer by the next time you visit us. Kind regards, Karaka team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Karaka also viewed

Osijek, Osijek-Baranja County
Osijek, Osijek-Baranja County
 
Osijek, Osijek-Baranja County
Osijek, Osijek-Baranja County
 
Osijek, Osijek-Baranja County
Osijek, Osijek-Baranja County
 

Been to Karaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing