We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS RETREAT!!!”
Review of Pansion Winnetou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pansion Winnetou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This place may not look so appealing from the outside, but make sure to stop and look inside! Interior is as clean as possible and magnificently decorated (all in wood). Details are amazing. Secondly, the family who runs the place is unbeleivable, they will make you feel so welcome like you came to visit old friends... Rooms are immaculate and extremely charming, food also wonderful (tasty and served with great taste), can't say enough. We felt so bad we had to leave:(
When in Plitvice area, make sure to stay here:) (prices are more than reasonable)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galeb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

the building was located in a very nice place close to the park and views from our room was good. The hotel was quite clean, breakfast was just OK, dinner at hotel restaurant was nice. it is not high luxury but very nice place to stay with the kids.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nora71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

A really good pension,everything was made of wood,waiters and waitresses really polite and helpful,rooms with balcon,TV sat,toilets and shower,soap and shampoo included,towels,rich breakfast with roasted bacon,cheese,salami,bread,juice,marmelade and everything you need for breakfast.
Only 60 Euro per night/per room.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YogurtPadovani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

We stumbled across this pension at the very beginning of the Croatian High Season. We had travelled from Istria to visit the Plitvice Lakes and decided to stay overnight as it is a 4 hour drive.

From Otocac, we passed this hotel/pension when following the National Park signs. It was not open upon arrival and just when we wanted to continue our drive, a car stopped -- it was the owner of the pension. We paid 390kn, which comes down to less than £50 -- this is inclusive of buffet breakfast.

The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was of a good size, but it was hard to get warm water (I had to wait for 10min). The service is good, but their English was poor. Best language to use is German or Croatian -- however it was the very start of the season, so they might just have to get accustom to using foreign languages again. I would give them benefit of the doubt.

The pension is within 10 minutes from the National Park Parking. The location is therefore great. It would definitely recommend this pension.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlotteVLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2008

Pansion Winnetou provides a reasonably priced alternative to the hotels at Plitvice National Park. It is fairly new and is located only a few miles south of the southern entrance to the park. The owner was quite friendly and helpful. The rooms are a bit small and there is no air conditioning, but they are clean and quite sufficient for a night or two.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Charleston_WVMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pierre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plitvice Lakes National Park
10.9 mi away
Turist Grabovac
Turist Grabovac
#1 of 3 in Grabovac
344 reviews
9.5 mi away
House Jelena
House Jelena
#1 of 2 in Dreznik Grad
33 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Degenija
Hotel Degenija
#1 of 1 in Rakovica
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Villa Mukinja
Villa Mukinja
#5 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
137 reviews
5.3 mi away
Plitvice Hotel
Plitvice Hotel
#2 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
586 reviews
4.1 mi away
Plitvice Miric Inn
Plitvice Miric Inn
#1 of 107 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pansion Winnetou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion Winnetou

Address: Kapela Korenichka 20, Plitvice Lakes National Park 53230, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Plitvice Lakes National Park
Price Range: £63 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pansion Winnetou 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pansion Winnetou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pansion Winnetou Hotel Plitvice Lakes National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing