We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for dinner after a long walk at Plitvice Park”
Review of Pansion Winnetou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pansion Winnetou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2013

It was in the peak of the summer season and most of the accomodations in the area were full. Most would not let us eat dinner with them unless we were staying at their place. Winnetou was different. They served us great fresh plate of cheese, homemade chicken soup, grilled chicken and a small sald for a reasonable price which was delicious. Really nice to have such yummy food after a long day of walking in the park. Had I not already picked a place to stay, I would have chosen here as it looked clean and the people nice.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cyn818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Pansion Winnetou
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

Have to agree with one of the previous reviews. Without air con, sleeping was stuffy and stifling. We were told the air con is broken. Appears to be broken for a while... The room size is fine as is the location but it should be noted that the rooms are not cleaned daily. I would at least expect the towels to get changed.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klempy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Internet is provided in the dining room area only and not in the entire hotel as they published. by booking.com (checked - won't work, so I seat outside the hotel for working)
Hotel is very noisy.
We came in at 22.00 and everybody was talking loudly .
Rooms were heated like an active working bakery , We are talking about hot August days.
An Air-Conditioned was installed - a brand new , but owner told us that gas is missing and we can't use it.
That was of course nonsense, because the power led was lit, but the remote control was taken from room so we won't use it.
Rooms offered were too small and look suit for children , not for adults.
Don't even try think making a reservation for such a room in July-August days.
You are wasting your money for sure. if you wish to get some rest , try and look for a better place . we got the second floor and it was noisy like a disco club at 22.00 - People can't get rest there !!
We run away and drove to Liubliana 280 k/m even we knew we are going to lose our Money .
All that Owner wants is your money - That's it .
If you are not satisfy , that's your problem.
we got an ugly treatment.
Last : NO ELEVATOR IN HOTEL (4 floors !!!). OLD PEOPLE and people who are not in shape must do the way to fourt floor up and down By STAIRS only WHICH ARE sloping and not safety .
You should remember that before making reservation.
Not recommended at all

Moshe Lev
Tour Manager

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moshe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Ok, the first thing to say is that this might not be the best place to stay if you don't have a car, as it's a bit too far to walk to the park.
That said I would recommend staying here to anyone. I have never experienced hospitality like we recieved here anywhere! The managment and staff could not do enough for us, and always with a smile, giving the sense that it was truely genuine and they were happy to help. It wasn't just with us either, we could see that all guests got the same treatment (as was confirmed by the comments book on the front desk).
The place itself was very clean and comfortable, with almost a hacinda type of look, being styled (and named) after a western that was filmed in the area in the 60's. The food was very good, with daily specials in the evening and a plentiful breakfast to set you up for a day at the lakes.
Our room was also very clean and comfortable, with great views of the surrounding forrests.
This was our first time to Croatia and we are already planning to go again next year and will definitely stay here when visiting the lakes.
To sum up, Pansion Winnetou and the service we recieved really made for a fantastic memorable holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murf-707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This place may not look so appealing from the outside, but make sure to stop and look inside! Interior is as clean as possible and magnificently decorated (all in wood). Details are amazing. Secondly, the family who runs the place is unbeleivable, they will make you feel so welcome like you came to visit old friends... Rooms are immaculate and extremely charming, food also wonderful (tasty and served with great taste), can't say enough. We felt so bad we had to leave:(
When in Plitvice area, make sure to stay here:) (prices are more than reasonable)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galeb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

the building was located in a very nice place close to the park and views from our room was good. The hotel was quite clean, breakfast was just OK, dinner at hotel restaurant was nice. it is not high luxury but very nice place to stay with the kids.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nora71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

A really good pension,everything was made of wood,waiters and waitresses really polite and helpful,rooms with balcon,TV sat,toilets and shower,soap and shampoo included,towels,rich breakfast with roasted bacon,cheese,salami,bread,juice,marmelade and everything you need for breakfast.
Only 60 Euro per night/per room.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YogurtPadovani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plitvice Lakes National Park hotels
10.9 mi away
Turist Grabovac
Turist Grabovac
#1 of 3 in Grabovac
336 reviews
5.3 mi away
Plitvice Hotel
Plitvice Hotel
#2 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
572 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Jezero
Hotel Jezero
#4 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ethno House Plitvice
Ethno House Plitvice
#11 of 107 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
248 reviews
10.7 mi away
House Tina
House Tina
#1 of 16 in Grabovac
323 reviews
1.3 mi away
House Izvor
House Izvor
#7 of 107 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pansion Winnetou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion Winnetou

Address: Kapela Korenichka 20, Plitvice Lakes National Park 53230, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Plitvice Lakes National Park
Price Range: £42 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pansion Winnetou 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pansion Winnetou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pansion Winnetou Hotel Plitvice Lakes National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing