We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous Place; excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Poljanak (Houses Jelena and Ankica)
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Marvelous Place; excellent value”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Plivice Lakes are a natural wonder. We look for a place feeting the site, meaning in the middle of nature.
Anna's place is a little bit difficult to find (does not appear in my GPS map). From gate 1 of the park, drive about 4 kms, cross a bridge and drive 1 more km; you will signs to rooms. Turn sharply left, drive about 3 kms on a small road, reach a small cross-roads, turn left. The third house is Anna's,
Anna received us with some refreshment, which we tokk in the patio. All around us, all we could see was the greenery and the magnificent view. The room was nice and cozy. All we could hear in the surroundings were birds and sheep. I have not slept so well for a long time.
The breakfast was very nice. The WIFI works perfectly downstairs and in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yshargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    21
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Lovely staff!!!! We got very lost driving here and arrived just after midnight, two hours later than anticipated, and we were met by Ankica who was very understanding and accommodating. The room and bathroom were incredibly clean and the breakfast was tasty. She even gave us a great itinerary for our day in Plitvice National park. The only down side was the bed was a touch on the short side for my 6'3" boyfriend, but other than that we loved her place. Excellent value for money. I would not hesitate in recommending her B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydnetoothfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Very good accommodation with superb hospitality by owner, Anna plus extra reasonable price. We spent 2 nights to explore Plitvice National park. Anna provided all necessary information kindly, including guide us to see a different aspect of the waterfall and lake which is absolutely stunting us.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Intira I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

These cute and cosy apartments are only 2kms from the lakes of Plitvice NP. The owner was extremely friendly, and her breakfast is to die for! Only 3 apartments, it's very quaint and cosy and [as we visited in winter] very warm. The owner and her sister were very helpful, pointing us to attractions/viewing points we didn't know about, and a fantastic restaurant for dinner. The apartments are fully-equipped, not so new, but everything works and very very clean. Would definitely stay here again, and recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed for one night here to see the Plitvice national park and were happy with our stay. Anna the owner was very helpful and gave us good guidance about the park and how to approach our day in it. Breakfast was good and our room was well kept if a little small. Lack of air conditioning was a small drawback but other than that it was perfectly fit for purpose to see the park, which is amazing.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed for a night and the managers/owners were very polite. The house in a very scenic location, close to the waterfalls. Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuareg_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here - our host was very welcoming and went out of her way to make sure we were happy. Our room was large, pretty basic but clean. Breakfast was good and we were located not far from Plitvicka Jezera.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plitvice Lakes National Park hotels
4.3 mi away
Turist Grabovac
Turist Grabovac
#1 of 3 in Grabovac
308 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Degenija
Hotel Degenija
#1 of 1 in Rakovica
561 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Jezero
Hotel Jezero
#4 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Plitvica Lodge
Plitvica Lodge
#1 of 15 in Plitvica
140 reviews
3.8 mi away
Villa Lika
Villa Lika
#2 of 103 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
295 reviews
1.7 mi away
Etno Garden Exclusive Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Poljanak (Houses Jelena and Ankica)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Poljanak (Houses Jelena and Ankica)

Property: Apartments Poljanak (Houses Jelena and Ankica)
Address: Poljanak 3/1, Plitvice Lakes National Park 53230, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Plitvice Lakes National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Poljanak (Houses Jelena and Ankica) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing