We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartments Poljanak (Houses Jelena and Ankica)

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Poljanak (Houses Jelena and Ankica)
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Nice hospitality, great location, amazing breakfast! Can be a little bit cold but it's ok. Thanks Anna.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jae-Hong K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    21
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

+ Very hospitable host- Anna. Excellent hot breakfast. She gave us insights on the best way to make use of our limited time at the park. Room was clean & tidy. Very scenic surroundings. Just 10 minutes drive to one of the park entrances

- Wifi in greenhouse was erratic. A neighbour's dog is friendly, but was bothersome to us.

Room Tip: Preferable to take room in the Main house
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HaroonRafiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
326 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Very welcome, the friendliness of the owners. The cleanliness, tranquility, good breakfast with some homemade products cooked in front of us. Free parking .. The nearby Park Plitvice. (Less than 10 minutes by car). . Super stay in this house .. Would recommend unhesitatingly .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

the hostess was very nice.when we arrived they invited us to join them for a cup of coffee.the location of the house is excellent,just two km from the Plitvicka national park,on a side road.the hostess had a lot of knowledge about the park.it was so quiet at night and the scenery pastoral.the breakfast was also very nice

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa
Level Contributor
246 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Plivice Lakes are a natural wonder. We look for a place feeting the site, meaning in the middle of nature.
Anna's place is a little bit difficult to find (does not appear in my GPS map). From gate 1 of the park, drive about 4 kms, cross a bridge and drive 1 more km; you will signs to rooms. Turn sharply left, drive about 3 kms on a small road, reach a small cross-roads, turn left. The third house is Anna's,
Anna received us with some refreshment, which we tokk in the patio. All around us, all we could see was the greenery and the magnificent view. The room was nice and cozy. All we could hear in the surroundings were birds and sheep. I have not slept so well for a long time.
The breakfast was very nice. The WIFI works perfectly downstairs and in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yshargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Lovely staff!!!! We got very lost driving here and arrived just after midnight, two hours later than anticipated, and we were met by Ankica who was very understanding and accommodating. The room and bathroom were incredibly clean and the breakfast was tasty. She even gave us a great itinerary for our day in Plitvice National park. The only down side was the bed was a touch on the short side for my 6'3" boyfriend, but other than that we loved her place. Excellent value for money. I would not hesitate in recommending her B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydnetoothfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Very good accommodation with superb hospitality by owner, Anna plus extra reasonable price. We spent 2 nights to explore Plitvice National park. Anna provided all necessary information kindly, including guide us to see a different aspect of the waterfall and lake which is absolutely stunting us.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Intira I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plitvice Lakes National Park hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Degenija
Hotel Degenija
#1 of 1 in Rakovica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
4.3 mi away
Turist Grabovac
Turist Grabovac
#1 of 3 in Grabovac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
2.8 mi away
Plitvice Hotel
Plitvice Hotel
#2 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Etno Garden Exclusive Rooms
4.3 mi away
House Tina
House Tina
#1 of 14 in Grabovac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
2.4 mi away
Plitvica Lodge
Plitvica Lodge
#1 of 14 in Plitvica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Poljanak (Houses Jelena and Ankica)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Poljanak (Houses Jelena and Ankica)

Property: Apartments Poljanak (Houses Jelena and Ankica)
Address: Poljanak 3/1, Plitvice Lakes National Park 53230, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Plitvice Lakes National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Poljanak (Houses Jelena and Ankica) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing