We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large,well-run and good value”
Review of Hotel Jezero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Jezero
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here in mid- September 2013.It is a large hotel with good facilities and helpful staff.Easy free parking.Close to the attractions of the National park.Good dining room and breakfasts.In all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 357 of 930 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is the only hotel actually located in the park. Rooms are simply furnished, we had a balcony with a lovely view of the woods. No air conditioning but not needed. Hotel caters to large groups so personal services were lacking at the front desk. The lower area of the hotel has a nice whirlpool and pool. There are also massage services available as well as a sauna area. Entrance to the park is right outside the hotel. If you are going to hike the park be sure to wear good shoes. Some of the trails are a bit steep. There is a self service cafeteria style restaurant at the lower level of the park. Breakfast at the hotel offered lots of choices.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a balcony overlooking the woods
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djw34285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We visited Plitvice lakes as family of four 2 adults and 2 child. We are trying to book connected rooms but they gave us beautiful suite instead for price of two rooms. Suite is quite big cca 50m2 with two bathrooms and most beautiful part is big full glass side with fantastic view. Other facilities in hotel are regular but nothing spectacular. Everything is clean and stuff is friendly.

Room Tip: Suite is perfect choice Because you can rest on its big winterterrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbajozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My husband and I stayed one night at Hotel Jezero in September, 2013. Aside from having to haul our luggage down the busy country road about 100' that in some places has no room for a pedestrian, our stay was very nice. The hotel has a large parking lot, but if you arrive by local bus service, the stop is not in front of the hotel. Check in was easy as we had pre-booked on the Park's website. The staff was helpful, the room had two single beds pushed together, a patio that looked over the trees toward the lakes, a clean, well-maintained bathroom, a desk and a decent sized closet. Well worth the 828.56 kn which included a huge variety of items for breakfast. Breakfast was buffet style with everyone in the hotel vying for a spot. There were many tour groups at the hotel when we visited. We ate dinner at the Hotel and my chicken dish was ok but my husband's grilled calamari tasted "fishy".

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room but we had members of a tour group next door who talked loudly in the hallw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moretrips51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

As a very independent couple in our late 50's, we made a mistake by staying at Hotel Jezero!

I thought the exorbitant ($160) Booking.com reservation included entrance tickets to the park (only applies for Day 2 and beyond). The price did include breakfast. I was enamored by the location and embarrassingly I did not read enough reviews to gain a proper understanding of this facilities downsides!

Effectively Group Tour Bus customers are its total focus. Fleets of buses with fleets of bus tourists occupying the lobby and dining in the giant mess hall downstairs. The breakfast buffet was very adequate, far from great, so no complaints about the food offerings. However, we were planning to have dinner here until we saw the reality of the masses. Compounding our issues is we chose an awful restaurant as a backup which by association made us dislike Hotel Jezero even more! Sometimes the brakes do not work when you are going downhill!

BUT, there always is a BUT! I cannot praise Marija our check-in receptionist high enough. She is a star who deserves a raise. After listening to my ad nauseam complaints about the tickets (not her fault) she upgraded us at no cost to a top floor (above the treetops) balcony facing out over the entire park. She also followed up the next day (yes a star) on how we liked our accommodation (wi-fi DID work in our room). BUT Marija is like a huge tube of lipstick that cannot gussy up this sow!

Given a REDO, we would stay at an Inn/B&B near the park in a very nice setting with rave reviews about their food. Yes the convenience of walking down the path to Entry 2 with its Tram, Boat Pier and Ticket Booth with park details and maps is a major plus. I recommend you park at Hotel Jezero because they have no way to know if you are a guest. Just say you are staying there or visiting one of the 6,000 people on the buses.

This property has a business model formula and it will not change for some time. The entire complex needs to be razed and redone. BUT I would say the same thing about the Falls at Yosemite Lodge in California!

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Stay at a different property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StrandsDanville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Pros:
* Great location, walk to tram to Plitvice national park

Cons:
* Very busy crowded hotel. When we arrived, 2 other buses arrived at the same time, was a big chaos.
* Small bathroom, there is no counter space for toilery bags.
* Do not give front desk your room keys when you go out. They are so busy, will give key to anybody who ask for the room #. I got someone else's key by mistake. Another couple asked for their key, and the key was not there!
* No wifi in the room, very slow internet in the lobby

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobolee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is an old hotel that served as Serbian command HQ during the war. It feels old and tired but is clean. Rooms are comfortable enough but bath is very small with cruise ship like shower. No a/c but is not needed in september. No room safe and no wifi in rooms but is free in lobby although very slow at times. Flat screen tv in room with BBC NEWS and one or two channels with movies in english. The arranged meal for dinner was quite good with local trout. Breakfast was average.Hotel is very close to the tram which takes you to various parts of the lakes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RERD09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plitvice Lakes National Park hotels
4.3 mi away
Hotel Degenija
Hotel Degenija
#1 of 1 in Rakovica
614 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plitvice Hotel
Plitvice Hotel
#2 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
586 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Mukinja
Villa Mukinja
#5 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Turist Grabovac
Turist Grabovac
#1 of 3 in Grabovac
344 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bellevue Hotel
Bellevue Hotel
#8 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
354 reviews
9.7 mi away
Tourist Centar Marko
Tourist Centar Marko
#6 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jezero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jezero

Address: Plitvice Lakes National Park 53231, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Plitvice Lakes National Park
Price Range: £78 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jezero 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Stayforlong S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jezero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jezero Hotel
Hotel Jezero Plitvice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing