We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Hotel Jezero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Jezero
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is in the best location to see the lakes. Reception staff were excellent and very helpful. Rooms were adequate. Comfortable beds. Breakfast was excellent. And food at restaurant was very good. Very good value for the money. Would certainly go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krysben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    303
    358
    87
    35
See reviews for
154
371
75
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Binyamina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Less than expected for the price paid
Poor breakfast.
Aging equipment and rooms
location very good
Friendly staff
Good a la carte restaurant for dinner
Visited with family
A fair deal only if the price have been lower

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Avihoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

No doubt if you are staying here you'll be visiting the Plitvice Lakes, which are stunning and well worth seeing. This hotel is the closest you'll get to staying near entrance 2 and therefore I will try to be objective with my review.

This is not a private hotel but Government run. That said, the management team were very helpful with issues that we had during our stay.

We had taken the coach from Zagreb and there was much confusion on where we should get off. There are bus stops on either side of the road, a short walk from car park 2. Look for the sign showing the direction of the hotel, situated on the opposite side of the road (if coming from Zagreb, or same side of the road and in front of bus stop if coming from opposite direction). We actually missed this sign as the coach was obscuring our view plus it was raining heavily. It is about a 500m walk along the busy main road (walking downhill) but we found the traffic to be mindful of our plight. Take a left turn to the hotel and walk through the car park until you reach the hotel entrance.

Our first impressions were not great.

As previous reviewers have already mentioned, this hotel caters for large coach parties staying overnight and it looked as if these formed a large percentage of the guests. Therefore don't arrive expecting 5* luxury or peace and quiet.

I will now try to cover major points:

Rooms - basic with very badly positioned showers over the bath. The chances are that you will leave a wet floor every time you use it. Water was hot however. Plenty of cupboard space but lacking in electric points. Only the top floor on the lake side had balconies.

Bedding - definitely not Egyptian cotton and the pillows leave a lot to be desired. Bring your own if it's important to you. I wish I had done so.

Breakfast - Adequate but not terribly inspiring. You may want to take your own tea bag however as we found theirs to be very weak. A buffet service and if you arrive after 8 am there is more chance it will be after the coach parties have left.

Dinner - as with breakfast, this is taken on the lower floor in main dining area. This area is divided in the evening. One part for the coach parties and a smaller part for the independent travellers eating from the a la carte menu. There is a wide choice available at reasonable prices and the food was better than we had expected. Arrive after 7.45pm for a better service.

Reception - not particularly helpful on arrival but on the whole this improved during our stay. I guess that they have such a large turnover of guests that they forget about customer service!

Facilities - they do have a fitness room, a sauna, a small pool and massage facilities on the same floor as the dining area. In addition they have a separate building close by housing table tennis, snooker and ten pin bowling. None of these are promoted by the hotel which is a shame.

To sum up - this is the closest hotel to entrance 2 but there are definite areas for improvement. Enjoy what you came to see as it's the star attraction.

Room Tip: Room 206 is on the top floor and has a view of the lake. From what we could see, most of the others...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HOL150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Not expecting 4 star hotel in the national park being run under government management but it certainly was more than satisfactory in room amenities and dinning food and facilities. Prices were not outlandish considering the location to a spectacular national treasure of the lakes and waterfalls that we had come to see. There is no view from the hotel of the lakes but you can hear the falls if you are on the lake side of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Let’s be fair: The Hotel Jezero is in a rural area, so it can’t be judged by the standards I would apply to a hotel in an urban setting. The rooms are very basic, and the entire hotel has a rather dated feel. The setting is pretty, however, and the hotel is very close to the entrance to the Plitvice Lakes National Park—which is the only reason anyone is staying there in the first place.

About the national park—go there!!! It is so beautiful, you will remember it for a lifetime.

The rooms in the hotel are comfortable, though relatively small. The shower/tub was so stupidly designed that it was impossible to take a shower without flooding the entire bathroom. Toiletries are minimal and not luxurious. WiFi doesn’t seem to extend to the guestrooms, and it is weak even in the lobby area; I gave up after 3 attempts (taking 40 minutes) to upload an album of photos to Facebook. Breakfast at the hotel is your basic buffet—acceptable but not impressive.

I know this sounds like a long litany of criticisms, but the hotel isn’t really as bad as that. As I said above, it’s no luxury resort, but it is a perfectly acceptable place to stay while you enjoy one of the most beautiful parks you will ever see.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ethan Friedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We had limited expectations of this hotel, as everything we'd seen or read was not really that positive.

We were fortunate to have a "suite" on the lakeside of the hotel. I recommend you request this type of room.

Very spacious, with a large sitting room and enclosed porch, the room and bathrooms were SPOTLESS!
Amenities were limited and bathroom is cramped, but functional.
A short walk to the park entrance (5mins).

Very friendly staff, and passable food at reasonable prices!

A perfect choice for a visit to the National Park!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had a fabulous comfortable,large suite. also, our a la carte dinner was far better than expected and reasonably priced - considering we are a captive audience. after reading the various reviews, i guess we were not expecting much and we were pleasantly surprised. breakfeast is best after the opening rush - since most tour buses
leave fairly early. also, waitresses and front desk associates very friendly

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrlmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plitvice Lakes National Park hotels
6.3 mi away
Turist Grabovac
Turist Grabovac
#1 of 3 in Grabovac
307 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Degenija
Hotel Degenija
#1 of 1 in Rakovica
561 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bellevue Hotel
Bellevue Hotel
#6 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Mukinja
Villa Mukinja
#5 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
126 reviews
9.7 mi away
Tourist Centar Marko
Tourist Centar Marko
#7 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
65 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Lika
Villa Lika
#3 of 102 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jezero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jezero

Property: Hotel Jezero
Address: Plitvice Lakes National Park 53231, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Plitvice Lakes National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jezero 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jezero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jezero Hotel
Hotel Jezero Plitvice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing