We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa with secured off street parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa with secured off street parking
Private terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Villa with secured off street parking
Private terrace
Bedroom with queen size bed
Dinning table
Living room
Fireplace
Front garden
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Living room
Shower
fully equipped kitchen
complimentary coffee,tea and fruit
Terrace
Dinning table
front garden
Pets friendly
Pleased to meet you, I'm Zizzy!
front garden
back garden
back garden ideal for barbecue
Pets and kids friendly- whole property is secured with a fence
House address
Plitvice lakes
Villa Zizzy a place where you'll feel like home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Plitvice Lakes National Park, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
464bobliz
Dolores, Colorado
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Denka's Villa Zizzy was the best place we've stayed at. Everything was clean, nice beds and she even got our laundry done for us! Denka was really helpful with information about the Lakes and of the surrounding area. We're looking forward to staying there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable stay close to national park”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed for 2 nights so we could visit Plitvice lakes and found the apartment to be very comfortable. It was clean and well furnished and only 15 minutes drive from the entrance to the national park and the lakes.

Zdenka was friendly and helpful and gave us some great recommendations for what to do and see in the area

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee M
Penticton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot to see Plitvice park”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This 2 bedroom unit was clean bright and modern. The kitchen was well supplied including sharp kitchen knives which are a true rarity. Villa Zizzy is very easy to find as it is close to the highway and we got great directions from our host, Zdenka. She also directed us to wonderful restaurants and other attractions in the area, even in Bosnia. All of our units in Croatia were good but this was definitely the best.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R
1 review
“Comfortable house and very friendly welcome”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed three days with my mother in Zdenka's comfortable house which we had for ourselves.
Zdenka communicates very promptly and clearly so it was easy to agree on the time of arrival and to find the location. She gave us a warm welcome and explained everything clearly. She was also really interested in our plans and gave us good advice.
We spent 2 days visiting the pretty lakes. They are only a few kilometers from the appartment. The appartment is well equipped. We found everything we needed. The nights can be cooler but Zdenka provided us with lots of wood to burn in the fireplace.
It is also very pleasant to just sit in the garden and enjoy the sun.
We enjoyed our stay and definitely recommend the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail178
Skokie, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

If you like spending time in a country setting this is the place for you. Convenient to markets, restaurants and the Pliticvice Park which is the main reason for being in this area Zdenka is very helpful with recommendations for things to do. .We enjoyed the outdoor terrace for breakfast and even brought in a pizza for dinner. We were traveling for more than two weeks and this was one of the more delightful stops.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen K
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely home, spotlessly clean”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at House Zdenka! The home was spacious and very clean. In a quiet area and we slept very well. We really enjoyed the little patio off the dining area and also that we could hang our laundry on the outdoor line. Zdenka is a lovely person and we enjoyed speaking with her and connecting with her. She was very helpful about Plitvice Park. We had a lovely, relaxing stay there and enjoyed everything about the place. Thank you Zdenka!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the home was on a nice quiet street and meeting Zdenka!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW341106
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house in a great area! Close the the National Park, close to rivers for rafting, walking distance from a market. We stayed two nights had a wonderful time! Definitely stay here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;