We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Veliki Slap
from US$598.13
More Info
from US$9.32
More Info
from US$71.32
More Info
from US$56.36
More Info
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
500
102
26
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
102
26
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big waterfall great waterfall highest waterfall entire park tour group take your time natural beauty falls plitvice croatia entrance lakes hike flora route height boardwalk
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Really worthy to spend there one full day. No rush, no shortest routes, I recommend H or C (if remeber well), including boat excursion through one of lakes. Fantastic colours, fishes, lots of green around. Go for it!

Date of experience: July 2012
Thank Arturtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This place came highly recommanded by 2 friends we met on our cruise on the ANDI. From Split, we rented a small inexpensive car, and thrue a lovely road crossing some imposing mountains we arrived at the Park after about 3 hours. We had booked a room for 2 nights at the Hotel Plitvice, right at the entrance of the Park. It was very convenient, eventough the hotel has the charm of a bolchevic concrete block from the 60th...especially the dining-room with its submarine atmosphere.
On the second day, we could not bring ourselves to eat there and drove about 20km to Rakovica, to a B&B that had a pool we could swim in (it was soo hot and our hotel does not have a pool) and we ended up having a great late lunch/early dinner there of lamb on the spit and its potatoes and the delicious croatian beer we learned to love, for me especially the one with the lemon flavor:-)the restaurant B&B is called TC MARKO. (www.tc-marko.com)
Going back to the Park it is a spectacular place, very well marked where you walk on comfortable path made out of wooden logs thrue beautifull blue lakes and waterfalls, we stopped counting after 25....you have the choice of lower lakes or upper lakes and we did both, one day at a time at a leasurly pace. We are over 60 and it was not difficult at all. Just bring a lot of water although they have rest area with shop, restaurants etc... very well organized and clean. The tranquility of the Park is one if its best point, try to get there before the big buses arrive, that's why we picked the hotel at the entrance.

Date of experience: June 2012
1  Thank stcyprien218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

For me, the day spent here was absolutely marvelous. This Park is unique, is something to be done without thinking of anything. The lakes which are running from one to another and which are creating waterfalls of various sizes, with that cleanest blue-green-turquoise water I've ever seen, full of fishes... all of these seem to be from a different world... It's just magic. We have wandered for about 6-7 hours by foot, with the boot and with an hour break for taking lunch. I totally recommend this experience!!!

Date of experience: July 2012
Thank AndreeaConstantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Took an organised day tour to Plitvice Lakes, the journey by coach from Porec took around 4 and half hours, however it was well worth it. I have never been to such a stunning place, the scenery is gorgeous and the water so clear and blue. I would recommend this trip.

Date of experience: July 2012
6  Thank TinkerbellBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Plitvice National Park in Croatia is a spectacular experience. This is a series of upper and lower lakes which spill into each other creating cascading small, medium and huge waterfalls. We hiked around the whole main lakes area including one portion on a boat, in 4 hours. You meander at your own pace along boardwalks, paths through forests, tropical looking areas which almost appear jungle-like, all the while being surrounded by the cleanest turquoise water I have ever seen. Fish are abundant, due to no fishing allowed. There are a few areas with snack bars and tables to eat at in case you want to take a break. Stay overnight in the park in one of the 3 hotels to be able to take your time enjoying what has to be one of the most beautiful places in Europe.

Date of experience: June 2012
3  Thank makib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews