We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best pasta in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dvi Murve - CLOSED

Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Croatian, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best pasta in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We ate twice here, second time just for the black pasta with scampi, just divine! The service is great, we wantend to order more but they said wait so they dont want just sell. The prices are little bit higher but it is fresh foos and prepared with care! Highly recomend it!

Laura and Jorn

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ljongerden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    18
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Avarage impression”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Very nice food, I especially liked local speciality boškarin. They have lovely terrace but service wasn't that great. The waiters were making jokes which was not very polite. They had very small choice of wine and waiter didn't evan know which wine they have. Also, we were bitten by mosquitoes!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NinaB00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

perfect, just perfect. we had a best meal in porec in this restaurnat. a place to recommend and visit again. we will be back for sure one day. great ambient, staff and food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sebastian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

I had lunch there in June 2013 with my girlfriend. The patio where you can eat outside was empty, only another table and, maybe because of that, we almost had 2 waiters for us.
We started with a shared octopus carpaccio, just delicious, not too generous the portion by the way...I would have eaten much more. Then we had a pasta with scallops and sun-dried tomatoes just great, also the pasta was well cooked. What I listed plus 2 bottles of water 360 kunas...not the cheapest place on earth. The place is not very easy to find but it worth the effort.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Federico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rovinj, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

great food and atmosphere. a must try when you are in porec or surrounding. try the steak with truffel

Helpful?
Thank sandi406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dvi Murve also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing