We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Don't try this, you will be sorry about it! Better stay away!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bogovic Apartments

Bogovic Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Porec
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bogovic Apartments
Ranked #57 of 91 Speciality Lodging in Porec
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Don't try this, you will be sorry about it! Better stay away!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Please, stay away from this, for your own sake! We had a horrible experience with this accommodation.

First of all the house is very old, and so is the furniture and everything inside. It is very likely that something will break, beacause of normal wear and tear. In our case it was a window knob, made of plastic, and the toilet which got blocked. We decided to tell the owner before we leave about this, because we didn't want the plummer and all the working crew working there in our absence (since we were away most of the time).

The bath tub is ancient and starts to rust. It doesn't look clean at all. We had showers in our flip-flaps, because we were staying very few days and decided we can live with this.

You have the right to ONE roll of toilet paper per stay, no more.

We have tried to check out at 10 am and we told Kristina, the daughter of the owner that we aim for that hour. We have started to carry our luggages to our car at 10:20 am. Before carrying all the luggage from the house to the car, the lady who owns the house busted into the studio to check out if anything was damaged and complaining that we checked out too late. However the tourist agency who booked for us told us that they booked the room for an extra day just in case, and we don't have to pay for that day. So I was absolutely positive there was no tourist coming the same day after us.

The old lady (owner) started to shout at us and was very, very rude to me and my wife, complaining that we were going to leave without telling her about all the damage we did to her studio. She kept pushing us to confess what else have we broken. I explained to her that this is not how to treat clients but she kept going on and on.

She wouldn't let us leave without paying for the labour 1 hour of the person who will mount the window knob, although again, this was normal wear. My wife doesn't have enough force to tear the knob out of the scews!!!

So my advice is stay away from this people! They want to earn money without moving a finger by making you guilty of all the bad things that happened in their old house and asking you to pay for it.

On their website they claim to have air conditioning. Don't be misled, there is NO air conditioning!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue_Cookie294458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    0
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porec hotels
0.9 mi away
Hostin Hotel
Hostin Hotel
#26 of 33 in Porec
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mauro
Boutique Hotel Mauro
#11 of 33 in Porec
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Porec
Hotel Porec
#23 of 33 in Porec
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pical Hotel
Pical Hotel
#24 of 33 in Porec
3.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Palazzo
Grand Hotel Palazzo
#10 of 33 in Porec
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valamar Zagreb Hotel
Valamar Zagreb Hotel
#7 of 33 in Porec
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogovic Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogovic Apartments

Property: Bogovic Apartments
Address: Rajka Stipe 26, Porec 52440, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 91 Speciality Lodging in Porec
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bogović Apartments have a perfect position in the suburbs of Poreč, making it easy to take a short walk to the beach or visit the cultural, historical and always alive old city center.Situated in the quiet street with families and a few people passing by, but also connected to the whole Istrian peninsula by a nearby important traffic route, these low budget and non-expensive Bogović Apartments offer great accommodation for vacation, leisure and a break from all daily worries.The estate is constructed almost 50 years ago, offering a touch of old Istrian stone architecture, with private green and spacious gardens surrounding the villa. You can freely use our stone grill and enjoy the accompanying garden environment.Bogović Apartments are open during the summer season from May 1st to September 31st every year, fully equipped to meet your everyday needs.We offer satellite TV & free wireless Internet connection in all our apartments. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing