We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel delfin porec”
Review of Hotel Delfin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Delfin
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Porec
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hotel delfin porec”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Poor hotel too many rooms but too much small, only for 2 people. We were in 3 with the addition of the 3rd bed in the middle, in this way blocking every access to the outside. Bad bathroom very old. Poor lunch buffet. Beach without beds. If u want to make a croatian holydy, please do not go to delfin. Furthermore the hotel personnel is not too much gentle.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RIDEROFTHELI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Dear Sirs,
We would like to thank you for having spent some time in our hotel and especially for having found the time to review our hotel Delfin. We are sorry to hear that your stay in hasn't been gratifying. Please, let us kindly inform you that all the hotel rooms have been renovated, together with the hotel lobby, the bar and the hotel beach- that now offers a large number of sun beds. You may be assured that your important comments will be taken into account and will help us to keep continually improving our services.
We hope that to have the chance to serve you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Laguna Poreč
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    92
    86
    51
    49
See reviews for
116
122
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

This is the hotel with the best position and the worst management.
The hotel lies in a very nice bay that is really suitable for children. There are also two playgrounds for young children and booth of them are in the shade. There is also a lot to do in the surroundings of the Hotel! The hotel itself is on the other hand on my opinion not so good. We reserved the room with see view but didn't get it. Half of the hotel is really old and desperately needs the renovation. When we decline our (no see view) room they gave us the new room that was at least in the renovated part of the hotel and was small but o.k. The dining aria was just too crowded during the diner time. We had to wait for free table for 10 min, and then another 15 min to get something to drink. The tables were weary dirty and we had to clean them ourselves.

Room Tip: Reserve the room in the 3. or 4 flor, see side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank G2008_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Dear Sirs,
We would like to thank you for having chosen one of our hotels for your holidays and also for having found time to write a review about it. The bay where the hotel is situated is indeed in a nice place which makes it a perfect spot for families with children.
On the other hand we are very sorry to read about your hard time in the dining area. We will take this into consideration in order to improve the services offered.
We sincerely hope we can welcome you back soon in Hotel Delfin.
Laguna Poreč.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Porec hotels

Ljubljana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Overall: for 2* hotel, it is wonderful. Location is fabulous - near Poreč center (bus stops infront of the hotel and takes you to Poreč and back), very green + fresh air (wonderful for people with breathing problems), rather small pool but clean (beds & umbrellas free of charge), beach very close (a huge plus is the pine trees shade!; beds cost a few €, playground for the small ones near by).

Rooms are small but clean, some have balconies (recommend). Walls are extremely thin and that was probably the only thing that really bothered me. We had some problems with the neighbours one night (teenagers on their first vacation, sheesh) and the staff was very helpful and did their best to assure us at least some sleep that night.

Food is amazing - even vegetarians will be able to find something for themselves (but do be careful when asking the staff what certain dish contains - they still think fish is a part of a vegetarian diet). Breakfast has plenty of options, dinner was always superb. Everything was fresh and delicius. There are three large dining rooms as the hotel is enormous and most people go to dinner at 7 PM sharp so that's when it is most crowded and it's a little hard to find a table. Don't worry, even if you go to dinner just before they close, they won't run out of food (and you won't be stuck with leftovers).

There is free parking available near the hotel, also a small market and a sort of a tourist agency offering several day-long trips (Venice is a must). Near by there are several other hotels, shops, restaurants.

Would go there again, I had an execellent holiday and got my well deserved rest.

Wonderful for families, couples.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a balcony & sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AureliaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Delfin managed by Laguna Poreč and that you were satisfied with everything from the location and friendly hotel staff. We are pleased to hear that you managed to find suitable food even if you are a vegetarian. It is not easy, but we always try to have a little bit of everything in order to satisfy various types of diets.
In the hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again we take this opportunity to inform you that all the hotel rooms have been renovated, together with the hotel lobby, the bar and the hotel beach.
Laguna Poreč.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

The service in hotel is at a rather high level with polite and attentive staff. The rooms are always cleaned. The hotel is situated near the beach and not far from Porec and you can easily get to this town by bus whenever you want.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vika91v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Dear Sirs,
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Laguna Delfin managed by Laguna Poreč and we are very grateful you have found time to write a feedback about it. We do try to give our best in order to satisfy our clients' needs.
We hope you will be our guests in one of our hotels any time soon and would like to take this opportunity to inform you that all the hotel rooms have been renovated, together with the hotel lobby, the hotel bar and the hotel beach.
Looking forward for your next visit we send you our best regards,
Laguna Poreč
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kraslice
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2011

Hotel is in very nice suroundings, very green. Food was excelllent, big choice and always fresh. Animation for both children and adults. Excess to the see is ery good and see itself was very clean and warm. I can recomend to everyone. Also very good for families.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Laguna Delfin managed by Laguna Poreč and that you were satisfied with the food and our animation programme.
In the hope that we will be able to welcome you again we would like to take this opportunity to inform you that all the hotel rooms have been renovated, together with the hotel lobby, the hotel bar and the hotel beach.
We are looking forward to your next visit and send our best regards until then!
Laguna Poreč
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

nice location , short drive to all Istria sights,excellent stuff service with nice food, very good
sleep in hot summer nights even without A/C, little bit old fashion animation and evening
party

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank komaracst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Dear guests,
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Laguna Delfin managed by Laguna Poreč. We are also delighted to hear you have enjoyed the food of our local chefs and that the service was of your kind. On the other hand you say the animation is a bit old fashioned, we will try to see what was that about and get better and more modern then for the upcoming season.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and send best regards
Laguna Poreč
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croatia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We stayed at Delfin in July 2010. We were really satisified with the location, the resort, the amenities, sports, staff, etc. The only thing we were astonished about are the smallest rooms we've ever seen in our lives. And they even managed to squeeze in an additional baby cot!
I would recommend the managment to consider expanding the rooms and install air-conditioning.
Family from Zagreb

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marija_Croatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, 5 November 2010
Dear customer,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Delfin managed by Plava Laguna for your holidays.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location, the resort, the sport, the whole hotel with its staff.
We regret, however, that the rooms did not reach your expectations. Please know that we constantly read the suggestions of our guest and that your comments will be taken into account in order to give from day to day a better service.
We sincerely hope we can welcome you back soon in Hotel Delfin, or any other hotel managed by Plava Laguna.
Regards,
Plava Laguna Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porec hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Plavi
Hotel Plavi
#17 of 33 in Porec
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laguna Gran Vista
1.8 mi away
Hotel Porec
Hotel Porec
#21 of 33 in Porec
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
1.1 mi away
Hotel Laguna Mediteran
3.1 mi away
Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfin

Property: Hotel Delfin
Address: Zelena Laguna, Porec 52440, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Delfin 2*
Number of rooms: 793
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porec Hotel Delfin is actually a town on a small scale. Find your shelter from everyday life in this lovely hotel where it never gets boring. Numerous choices for evening entertainment, organized night swims and walks under the starry sky make this Porec hotel an ideal destination for all those romantically inclined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Delfin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Hotel Porec
Hotel Delfin Porec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing