We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Delfin
Nearby Hotels
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
72
110
100
57
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
110
100
57
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswi fibreakfast and dinneranimationrefrigeratorforesttreeslaguna
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We stayed at Delfin in July 2010. We were really satisified with the location, the resort, the amenities, sports, staff, etc. The only thing we were astonished about are the smallest rooms we've ever seen in our lives. And they even managed to squeeze in an additional baby cot!
I would recommend the managment to consider expanding the rooms and install air-conditioning.
Family from Zagreb

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marija_Croatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2010

Dear customer,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Delfin managed by Plava Laguna for your holidays.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location, the resort, the sport, the whole hotel with its staff.
We regret, however, that the rooms did not reach your expectations. Please know that we constantly read the suggestions of our guest and that your comments will be taken into account in order to give from day to day a better service.
We sincerely hope we can welcome you back soon in Hotel Delfin, or any other hotel managed by Plava Laguna.
Regards,
Plava Laguna Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

I absolutely liked the hotel. It only has 2 stars so there's not much to be expected, but it's pretty good for a 2-star hotel. The food was excellent. It's not the most luxurious place, but it's simple & clean.



for more info: mirmana@hotmail.com

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2008

First visit to Croatia and I found the Hotel rather backward in their checking in procedure, I and two other guests had to wait 3/4 hour to be seen due to a large number of guests trying to get keys and change rooms. My room which was for a single person was not available and I was given a double room with sea view., after seeing the single room the following morning I kept the room issued . There was no help in locating rooms and it took quite some time to find, Down many stairs and corridors 57 stair treads carrying a heavy suitcase(20kg). Meals were quite good and room service excellent towels changed daily and bed made up also room cleaned.Representative called once left Phone number if required. Book any trips with the Astra Currency room better deals and cheaper than the Reps, you all go from the same pickup point .The Hotel is both clean and staff help full entertainment after seeing it three times is rather boring apart from the illusonist which was amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ordish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2006

dont bother!!! you will regret it. this hotel is a blast from the past

Stayed: August 2006
1  Thank Luciesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Munich, Germany
547
Reviewed 3 November 2005

We went to Hotel Delfin, located at Zelena Laguna near Porec, in mid-August and this is really high season there and the place was crowded (there are more than 700 rooms I believe!), mainly by tourists from nearby Italy.

The hotel was built some time in the early 70s and is in urgent need of a renovation, some minor adjustments have only made the overall impression worse. The bathroom stank, had some nasty looking stains here and there and the rooms needed some fresh paint and carpets too. Furthermore, the corridors were rather dark, no sign of an emergency exit or fire extinguisher anywhere and I dread to think of what could happen.

We didn't try the outdoor pool but the beach has some nice-ish areas with very clear water. Other parts of the beach were vandalised by installing huge concrete plates for creating more place to enjoy the sun.

The restaurant had the charm of an average canteen and the food there was likewise (you had to queue for food and walk with it to your seat). Also the air condition inside there was so strong that the food sometimes got cold already by the time you reached your seat!

All in all, not a pleasant experience - it has very low fares but they are really not worth it, there are surely better hotels in that - otherwise - very beautiful area.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews