We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellente”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Valamar Diamant Hotel
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Porec
Certificate of Excellence
Sibenik, Croatia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellente”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I was here few years ago with my basketball teammates for a 4-5 nights.. The hotel is perfect, it offers everything you need, even too much for me when I was there. The rooms are perfectly clean, the stuff is nice, food is great, there is a gym in the hotel, fitnnes center, few pools.. Definietly would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hrvoje1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarDiamant, General Manager at Valamar Diamant Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Hrvoje,

First of all, thank you for the recommendation and for writing this nice review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are always trying to make all of our guests feel welcome and we are happy to see that we succeed in doing that. Our staff is delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of our service. Your comment is very important to us and it gives us the motivation to keep our service on a high level.

It will be our big pleasure to host you again next time you visit Poreč

Best regards

Your Valamar Diamant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    220
    51
    13
    6
See reviews for
120
280
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Celje, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I will keep this short and sweet: we have never witnessed such an amazing staff and offered such an array of tasty food on any of our stays in hotels across Europe. I had a birthday at the time of our stay and have received a complimentary bottle of wine with a greeting by the hotel manager. My mom was also able to have the staff in the dining room bring over a cake with candles for the occasion.

We will definitely be returning to Diamant and possibly other Valamar hotels or residences in the near future, probably as early as in Spring 2014 for our spring bike holiday. Thank you all for a great stay and whatever you do - DO NOT CHANGE A THING in the way you treat your guests as this should make you amazingly successful in the long run.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Samo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarDiamant, General Manager at Valamar Diamant Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for such kind words and compliments.

It is words like yours that motivate us to keep giving the best service to all our guests. It is great to know that you were very satisfied with our staff. We are also very happy to hear that you liked our food, we are always trying to satisfy everybody’s wishes.

We are looking forward to see you soon again.

Until then, lots of greetings from Poreč,
Valamar Diamant Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We absolutely loved this hotel! We spent a week here this summer and thought it was fabulous - really couldn't fault the place at all.
When we arrived, the entrance hall is light and airy, very welcoming, and the reception staff are effecient, friendly & with excellent English.
The room was fine - spacious, comfortable with your own minibar, air con & flat screen TV. The only complaint really is that the bathroom was in need of freshening up and minor repairs i.e. the shower doors didn't fit properly. However, a small issue. The room had a nice little balcony to sit out on which was a real sun trap. Our view was out over the beach & sea. Sitting there, watching the sun setting, beer in hand. Just heavenly! A small gripe again, the rooms with sea views overlook the next door hotel which seems to be geared at a younger crowd. So, late night loud music every night. Made it difficult for our young child to sleep. I suppose this isn't the hotel's fault and we could have asked for another room, but to be honest, it only took as a couple of nights and we were used to it, and so was the boy, so no major problem.
The restaurant is amazing, the food we tasted there was as nice as we have tasted anywhere in the world. It was a buffet, but freshly cooked. The restaurant had maybe 6 or 7 different cooking areas where the chefs cooked in full view of everyone, so each night was a choice of 6 or 7 starters, 6 or 7 mains, 6 or 7 desserts etc. The waiting on staff couln't have been more friendlier and helpful and were so kind to and tolerant of our son when he was crying. Each night we tried to get a seat outdoors on the terrace. Just a perfect setting. They also do theme nights, so one night might be Istrian food, another night Italian, another night Asian etc. Just a wonderful experience all round.
The hotel has some great facilities, indoor and outdoor pools, spa, gym, etc. We tended to go to the indoor pool just to get the boy out of the sun, whereas most people go to the outdoor one - so going indoors makes it seem like your own private pool. It was gorgeous.
The spa centre costs a little extra but there you get jacuzzis, saunas, relaxation areas, treatments etc. Adults only though - they have a nude policy for their spa centre!
The hotel bar is a little pricey we found. You are quite a walk into town from here, so the hotel have a captive audience and price accordingly. You can drink for cheaper if you are prepared to walk & taxi back...but still not ridiculously priced.
All in all, great hotel, wonderful staff, superb food, attractive facilities, excellent location.
Will we be back - most definitely. And as soon as possible please!!
Only one thing, we signed up to get a regular e-newsletter of upcoming events, offers etc. But it is all in German. An English e-newsletter please, Valamar!

Room Tip: A room facing away from the other hotel will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Callum C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarDiamant, General Manager at Valamar Diamant Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the overall service provided in the hotel and that we have even exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, particularly regarding our staff. It is very much appreciated. We are fortunate to have a wonderful team at Hotel Diamant, and I am sure they will all be as thrilled with your fantastic comments as I was. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience regarding the loud music. We are very sorry that you were unable to sleep because of that, and as you mentioned, in case that you told us about the problem we would change your room or do anything to make your stay enjoyable as much as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Diamant.

Sincerely yours,
Valamar Diamant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Hotel is just GREAT! We stayed there for 3 days in November. Had a great big room, very clean and nice, view to the seaside with balcony. Great food, lots of choices for everybody, from fresh baked bread rols, light breakfast to sweets. Dinner, the same choices for everybody. Hotel staff helpfull, speak almost all languages and solve all your problems in a few minutes. Hotel has a great parking space (free) for hotel guests and big wellness centre. We'll be back agan for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Драшко Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarDiamant, General Manager at Valamar Diamant Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and impressions.

It is words like yours that give us the motivation to keep delivering only the best service to all our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel with our broad offer. The best reward for our hard work is to know our guests are satisfied and they wish to come back again.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely yours,
Valamar Diamant Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax west yorkshire England
Level Contributor
131 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

This was the second of three planned stays in Valamer resorts in Croatia. We had just come direct from Valamar belle vue in Rabac which was good.

This one was even better with excellent food, range and quality and really good pool gym and spa facilites. It's combination of facilites half board and friendly staff made for a very enjoyable stay.

The gym and pool were massive by hotel standards. We hired bikes and there was even a choice of places on site to do this. There was plenty to do

Evening entertainment wasn't to our taste. Porec is only 20 mins walk along the pleasant coastal path.

The rooms are nice and well decorated and clean.

Our only annoyance with the the chain was an error we made with our booking. We had booked three Valamar hotels in there different places. We were heading out to the one on the island of Krk after this one. We realised we had made an error with the date and wanted to change the booking. We only realised the date we were checking out of this one that we were going two days later. We contacted their customer services who said there would be a 59Euro charge of changing the booking. This was despite using three of their hotels and spending a significant amount of money and it was the quiet season so it felt quite mean of them. As they wouldn't move our booking on to two days later without charging us we decided to cancel the whole booking pay the fee but not give them any more of our money. It was a shame poor customer service and lack of a big company back office to be flexible spoilt our experience of the chain. I would just be extra careful when booking.

On the basis of our stay we couldn't fault this Valamar hotel at all.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Markfennelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarDiamant, General Manager at Valamar Diamant Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for the compliments you wrote about our hotel.

It is nice that you choose the Valamar resorts for your vacation in Croatia and for sure Rabac and Poreč are worth visiting. As you noticed during your stay we have a broad food offer and a great buffet restaurant which is one of our key values. The peaceful and wonderful promenade that heads from the hotel direct to the city of Poreč is an additional attractiveness of our Brulo area.

We are sorry that you had some inconvenience with your booking. Since you booked through the Booking.com once you cancelled your reservation the cancellation fee was obligatory because of their rules so there was nothing we could do about it. Next time we recommend you to contact our Valamar booking center directly and we are sure they will take good care of your wishes and needs.

We hope you will visit us again in the near future,

Greetings from Poreč,
Your Valamar Diamant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

stayed here on our touring trip . It's half board with very good buffet food . Room was very good overlooking sea . It's great if you like this kind of hotel but it's not what we like , way too big and lots of people at the buffet etc.

it's not really a criticism it was just our mistake . Great value tho'

Porec is beautiful , if you are like us , stay at the Palazzo in town for not much more.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozziesyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarDiamant, General Manager at Valamar Diamant Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for giving us your opinion.

We take every guest comment with big importance and interest because we are always trying to improve our service quality. As you noticed the hotel was full because you were our guest during the high season, so maybe the low season would be a better choice for you. Our environment and the lovely sea side promenade which heads directly to Poreč center are perfect for relaxing and peaceful walks.

We hope you will be our guest again.

Best wishes,
Your Valamar Diamant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Not One for lengthy reviews, the staff here make the place! They work day and night and are always smiling and are happy and chatty. The hotel is in a great location and the rooms were modern and well kept. Channels on TV mostly German so a laptop and hdmi cable for the hd TV would have been great for a night in with a film.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshWhiteHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarDiamant, General Manager at Valamar Diamant Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the nice compliments. It is great to know that our staff was always available and smiling, we are always trying to do our best to make our guests feel welcome and happy.

We hope you will visit us as soon as possible.

Kind regards,
Your Valamar Diamant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porec hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
0.1 mi away
Valamar Crystal
Valamar Crystal
#6 of 33 in Porec
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Laguna Mediteran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence
0.9 mi away
Valamar Isabella Hotel
0.9 mi away
Laguna Molindrio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Diamant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Diamant Hotel

Property: Valamar Diamant Hotel
Address: Brulo 1, Porec 52440, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Porec
#2 Spa Hotel in Porec
#2 Family Hotel in Porec
#3 Luxury Hotel in Porec
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
#6 Romantic Hotel in Porec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Valamar Diamant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Second to none for sports and relaxation in Porec Valamar Diamant Hotel is only a 10 minute stroll away from the historic centre of Porec. Surrounded by pine forests and pristine beaches, it offers the right balance of recreation, relaxation and exceptional buffet dining, including dietary meals. The Hotel’s recreational activities are second to none, especially when it comes to biking. It features a sports hall, outdoor pool, heated indoor pool and a wellness and beauty centre. During summer, guests can relax on nearby Brulo Beach or by the outdoor pool, walk by the sea, or take the tourist train to the centre of town. After a cycling tour, tennis match or diving lessons, a superb dining experience awaits you on the terrace of the hotel's show-cooking restaurant. When the weather is not too hot, it is the ideal time for sporting types to train. Guests can work out in our fitness centre with 40 modern machines and then relax in the steam bath, jacuzzi and large pool with geysers and waterfalls in our wellness centre. Whichever type of holiday you choose, our friendly and attentive staff will make sure you have a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Valamar Diamant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valamar Diamant Porec
Hotel Valamar Diamant
Diamant Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing