We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely city”
Review of Porec Old Town

Porec Old Town
Book In Advance
More Info
US$73.02*
and up
Istria Day Trip from Pula and Medulin
Ranked #3 of 43 things to do in Porec
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Fabulous city! We love old town Poreč! Can’t wait to visit again! Six years in a row and it never gets old.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank rmje93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"cobbled streets"
in 75 reviews
"bars and restaurants"
in 42 reviews
"sea front"
in 19 reviews
"lots of shops"
in 28 reviews
"ice cream"
in 41 reviews
"lovely place"
in 24 reviews
"every corner"
in 16 reviews
"gelato"
in 11 reviews
"walk around"
in 19 reviews
"visited porec"
in 13 reviews
"watch the world"
in 20 reviews
"well worth a visit"
in 49 reviews
"lots of places to eat"
in 11 reviews
"tourist shops"
in 12 reviews
"the main street"
in 13 reviews
"high season"
in 16 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 12 reviews
Filter

38 - 42 of 2,450 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice little town on the seaside. Very crowded in the summer months. Stoll in the small cobblestone clad streets in the centre or walk along the seaside. Visit the market for fresh fish and vegetables.

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank Svedese57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Having visited Dubrovnik we wanted to explore more of what Croatia has to offer . This beautiful historic town with windy narrow streets has a bustle about it and yet s relaxed feel where you can sit and watch the world go by .

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank annemariej730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Worth a walk around. Over 2000 years of history is within a couple blocks walk in either direction. Be prepared for alot sales pressure from the shops.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Road739152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Entered a huge parking area in the centre, then spent 20 minutes driving around looking for a park, none available and people were parking at the ends of rows etc making it very challenging to drive around. What I found ridiculous was that the parking attendants just kept on letting cars enter. On exiting we refused to pay a fee, explaining we never got a park. Went to another parking area and fortunately quickly got a park. I found it all just too busy, so we didn’t stay long and headed off the coast, explored small villages etc which we enjoyed so much more than Porec.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank NswAustraliaDidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porec Old Town also viewed

 

Been to Porec Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing