We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible!!!”
Review of Jadran Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jadran Residence
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Porec
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Horrible!!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

If you wish to sleep, to have a confort travel, to rest, to wash up your selve without surprises (brown water for exemple)... this hotel is not a good idea. There is a bar (Epoca) and a restaurant besides the hotel. Noise, noise, noise until 2 a.m. Our room has not air condicionated and we were 40º C at Porec, so we need to open the windows... No way to sleep. And I paid 86 euros for not sleeping!! I'm feeling stupid.

Room Tip: Don't book it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnaVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    18
    5
    11
See reviews for
5
25
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Decided to extend our weeks stay in Porec and booked 4 nights at the Jadran Residence.The apartments are only small and basic but are ideal if you are just requiring a few nights budget accomodation to lay your head after exploring the area during the day.Although we did not book a room with a balcony, the view from our window was delightful.The location is superb, overlooking the harbour where you can people watch and admire the many views. The beds are extremely comfortable and maid service is provided daily. The room only has a mirror in the bathroom so it may be advisable to take a small portable mirror if you need a mirror to apply makeup or do your hair. Breakfast is included in the price of the room and is served at the Valamar Riviera Hotel (formerly the Neptun Hotel) a short walk away.Breakfast was lovely and of high quality.Breakfast at the Valamar Riviera Hotel is buffet style in the Dining area which is new, modern, pleasant and extremely comfortable. The staff are so friendly and attentive to your needs. Although we had to be out of our apartment by 10am on departure day, the hotel were happy to store our cases for us until it was time to leave for the airport. For budget accomodation for a few nights stay, I would definitely recommend the Jadran Residence (for a longer stay I would recommend the Valamar Riviera Hotel).During the early season, you could be lucky enough to get a room at the Jadran for around £40 per night including breakfast.What fabulous value.The view alone is worth that.I would definitely stay again. Additional info: Although the apartments are above the Epoca Bar, the music was not loud enough to disturb our sleep.The Epoca Bar is one of our favourite bars in Porec and definitely worth a visit. Cocktails are especially lovely.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the harbour. You could consider paying a little extra for a room with a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HolidayLovers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Jadran residence is situated on the main boulevard (mall) with bars, restaurants and tourists, but at its' end so it's not so noisy. Tiny room, blue coloured furniture in navy style, small but pretty balcony with beutiful view on sea and port. Hard to get there by car, reception is not located in the same premises. You can leave the car nerby the reception, hotel van takes you approx. 300m from reception to Jadran Residence - pedestrian zone. It's good value for money, clean and well located premises, nice view and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pan_franta_praha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zug switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

I stayed here with a friend, both of us were 17 years old, it was great, the room was fine, the hotel was central what more could we ask for

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahZugSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2008

We had booked to stay for 5 nights, but after the second night of hardly any sleep we transfered to the Neptun. Its a real shame as the rooms are fine and the views are great, the problem is the bar downstairs. The music was so loud that our bed actually vibrated (we were on the 1st floor) and they have speakers outside so its always loud.

Its a good place to stay if you are on a budget, i would suggest taking some ear plugs, but other than that its a fine place to stay.

As for Porec I have been twice before and am back off there again in September.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank leekee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Porec hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2007

We arrived on the catamaran from Venice which docks directly in front of the Neptune hotel where you check in for the Jadran. The Jadran itself is a hundred meters or so along the waterfront. The location and views are spectacular. We were on the second floor. The building is lovely and nicely decorated. Rooms are simple but clean.

Unfortunately there is no air con. I was unwell from the crossing from Venice and had to argue with the staff at the Neptune to get a fan - apparently no rooms have air con and they do not have fans for guests, this is the biggest let down of this hotel. The waterfront has a row of restaurants and bars with music until 3 am. As you have to have the window open this is a real shame.

Breakfast is at the Neptune Hotel and is excellent.

I would definitely come back to Porec but would probably stay at the Neptune Hotel instead, where hopefully they have air con and there are not restaurants below the window. Overall this is still a very good value hotel and if you are on a tight budget this is definitely a good choice.

  • Liked — Location location location and brekfast
  • Disliked — Music from restaurants outside
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbo1683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2005

This is a strange cross between a hotel and a B & B. I suppose that is what a "dependence" is. It had just been newly renovated when we stayed and you could still smell fresh paint! It is affiliated with the other main hotels in the town, so you check in at the Neptune and have breakfast at the Parentino. The rooms were immaculate but very basic. We were dismayed to find that there was no TV, but soon found that we spent almost no time in the room as there was a fantastic bar downstairs which we treated as our living room. It had a great location on the waterfront and was also so handy for the old town. Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FatKitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porec hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Porec
Hotel Porec
#19 of 33 in Porec
112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence
0.7 mi away
Pical Apartments
Pical Apartments
#30 of 33 in Porec
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Palazzo
Grand Hotel Palazzo
#11 of 33 in Porec
298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostin Hotel
Hostin Hotel
#21 of 33 in Porec
43 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Laguna Gran Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jadran Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jadran Residence

Property: Jadran Residence
Address: Obala Marsala Tita 15, Porec 52440, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jadran Residence 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jadran Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jadran Residence Porec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing